We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,159)
Filter reviews
2,159 results
Traveller rating
911
779
310
93
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
779
310
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids eat free applebee's restaurant movie room chick fil disney parks bunk beds pool area lake buena vista resort fee is close to downtown splash pad booked this hotel fridge and microwave shuttle service convenience store business center nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 2,159 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our trip to Disney because of close location, not realizing they had shuttle service to the park. Shuttle was great, short ride to Disney and regular times so you can get back easily. Hotel was clean and nice pool area for the kids. Easy recommendation for any families going to the Magic Kingdom.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank onecoolraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Onecoolraisin:

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the resort and our shuttle during your recent stay. We look forward to being able to serve you on your next Disney trip.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I checked in on Thursday, checked out Tuesday morning. My stay was perfect from beginning to end!! My room was spotless and cleaned to perfection each day, the Applebee’s on site was very convenient and my poolside view room 242 rocks!! I will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for the great shout out Melissa W! W hope the tournament went well for you and can't wait to see you again.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile


The staff are welcoming and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was spacious, clean and the beds were comfortable.. We chose the king suite with bunk beds as we were traveling with teenagers. This option allowed privacy for all of us which created a more relaxed stay. The shuttle service to the Disney parks and Universal were prompt and made getting around nice and easy. The location of the hotel was also great. We were able to grab breakfast at Chick-fil-A located across the street and Starbucks was close enough to walk to. There were several amazing restaurants close by as well as the outlet stores. The pool was a nice size, clean and the staff made an effort to get people involved in the activities they offered. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you and your family enjoyed you stay Dana B. The Kidsuite is a great option for families and we do have many food options very close. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Disney.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Pet policy rate very fair! $50 for the first 3 days, $10 for each additional day. Kids loved the pool games. The movie night by the pool was great idea but hard to hear sometimes because the noise of the fountain and kids playing. My kids enjoyed playing ping pong for the first time. The kept telling me how much fun they were having. The rooms are clean and big enough to move around. We liked the shuttle to disney but on the way back was confused because the shuttle stopped at celebration holiday inn first and I thought we were on the wrong bus for a minute. The bus was very crowded leaving disney at 1030pm. Make sure you know which lot to return to when you come back (thank goodness hubby asked before we got off we used lot 13). The breakfast buffet was good. The only small complaint was a weird smell in hallway E but never lingered into our room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location, little cumbersome pulling into resort but super close to outlet mall and good resturaunts.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dd977chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review dd977chic: Sorry about the confusion on the return shuttle, we will bring that up to our shuttle company. We value and appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista (not Disney Springs) and felt compelled to write a review of how amazing this property was during the entire duration of our stay. An amazing bell and front desk staff, very clean rooms and actually throughout the entire resort, well maintained and an incredible resort pool experience, great for families with young and teen age kids. So many amenities and stellar staff from everyone we encountered (too many to mention) that this is THE only resort we will stay when visiting Disney / Orlando. Kudos to the entire management team and staff, thank you for making our stay absolutely perfect.

Room tip: Get a pool view room or suite
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSB1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you for an Amazing review TSB1331! We can not thank you enough for the great things you have said about our team and will be sure to share it with them. We love hearing how much you and your family enjoyed the resort and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews