We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #28 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Peabody is among one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was there was no complimentary coffee left in lobby at around 8:30am. We still enjoyed the hotel, it's very convenient to shopping and restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upcdayzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear upcdayzie:

I am proud that you consider The Peabody Orlando one of the best hotels you have stayed at. I appreciate your business and review of our hotel. Our complimentary lobby coffee is served from 5:30-8:30 each morning, I regret that we missed serving you coffee to get your day started.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,270
    1,374
    423
    174
    108
See reviews for
1,049
855
130
2,771
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I was here for a meeting so I cant comment on costs, but i will say that the property is very nice. I saw several rooms because many of my colleagues were there as well. They were very nice. I would recommend asking for an upgrade as one person in our group did & he had an amazing room. Also, you might want to ask to be near the elevators as the walk could be long if you dont. The staff was great. I forgot a razor & they brought one up immediately with shaving cream. The rooms had motion sensored lights that went on as you walked by so that after you turned the lights out you wouldnt knock into the furniture. There was also a cool tv in the bathroom mirror & a scale in the bathroom that is always a nice bonus in a hotel room. I am really picky about beds & they were pretty good.

The gym was excellent & plenty of treadmills. The bar scene at night was very lively but far away from the rooms not to disturb the guests. The pool looked awesome but we never had time to use it. They had an amazing slide that my kids would have loved. I only miss that we werent able to see the ducks. Each day we tried to get there by 5pm to see the "duck parade" but missed it every day. If you are going to a convention here wear comfortable shoes, its a long walk.

There was a Greek restaurant, Opa & a cuban restaurant, Cuban Libre nearby. Both were excellent & in walking distance. Also, Capital Grille was in walking distance but we didnt get a chance to go. :(

I would def recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: near the elevator, ask for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mefcgf21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear mefcgf21:

Thank you, I appreciate your recommendation to stay with The Peabody Orlando. I am glad you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and found the opportunity to spend time in our fitness center, which is one of my favorite haunts. It would be wonderful to see you again with time to experience the pool areas, and a duck march – they also march at 11am each day. Maybe you would be interested in an Honorary Duckmaster experience! Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while on business. EVERYONE at the hotel was VERY friendly and helpful. You can walk to the convention center easily, and there are a ton of great restaurants close by. We stayed in the club level floor which was very nice. The club room was very well staffed, friendly, clean, and had lots of stuff to choose from for breakfast - much more than just your ordinary continental breakfasat. The rooms were neat and clean and the beds were very comfortable - which is a huge pet peeve of mine. I would absolutely stay here again next time I'm in Orlando on business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrazone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear mraazone:

I am glad you enjoyed the benefits of our exclusive Club Level experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Peabody Orlando so you may enjoy our hotel again. Thank you for your review and for recognizing our friendly and helpful team of associates.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa,Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Peabody was easy to enjoy. The service was good and the hotel ammenities are very nice. The only complaint was no coffee maker in the room. Otherwise we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampa_FloridaWisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Tampa_FloridaWisher:

Thank you for staying with The Peabody Orlando. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again for a quick get-a-way.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
305 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the Peabody over the NBA All Star weekend and were thoroughly impressed with the property. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed, as well as a few extra touches, like motion censored lights that lit your way to the bathroom at night and the TV in the bathroom mirror. There is a nice selection of restaurants/cafes, but they are a little pricey. The pool area is great, with lots of pools, hot tubs and even a slide! The hotel staff was accommodating and the location is great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

So I never went outside. Spent 4 days in meetings. Great support for meetings. AV, hospitality, and attention to details went well. Napa the restaurant was good for the senior management dinner. My only complaint that while wireless was free in the room, the company had to buy a packet of access for use in the meeting facilities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camdeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear camdeca:

While I am very pleased we provided you and your associates with the support and facilities needed for a successful meeting, I am sorry you did not have the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful Florida winter weather. I hope your experience at The Peabody Orlando entices you to come back to enjoy a leisure stay.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is very well located and not in Disney which was a nice change. Check in staff were helpful and friendly. Made the entire arrival easy going. The room decor was nice and the room itself was of desent size and the bed was comfortable. I especially appreciated the free wireless access to check my email. Excellent shower/tub area.
Great hotel overall and the staff made our stay enjoyable and worth the money.
We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,972 reviews
0.6 km away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#145 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
10.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.3 km away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#86 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
10.3 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl
Hyatt Regency Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing