We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #28 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georgia
Level Contributor
921 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I was in Orlando for a convention across the street, so the location was excellent and there is a covered walkway from the hotel to the convention center. Check in was busy but quick. The hotel room was beautiful. The view was of the convention center, there was not much around there for a view that would have been better. The bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of storage and plugs. There was a TV in the bathroom mirror. The bathtub soap was a little duck which was cute. One surprising note when checking out at 7 a.m. the last day of the conference there was only one worker at the front desk. He was excellent though as he worked two checkout stands (printer was slow) to get the line through as quickly as possible. Poor scheduling on managements part. Took about 15 minutes to check out.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear justme2Georgia:

I am glad you enjoyed your guest room accommodations and our location for your convention. Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to follow up with our front desk management team in reference to your check out experience. Whether for business or pleasure, I hope we will have the opportunity to host your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,276
    1,375
    425
    174
    108
See reviews for
1,049
855
130
2,779
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Front end of innovation conference is held at Peabody . Convention center had full of services based on a wide area. Rooms were clean and a very good fitness center made this hotel one of my remembered.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcbe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
159 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed in the Peabody from May 10 to 19, 2012. It is a gorgeous place to stay when in Orlando. Everything was perfect, the room spacious and we even ad a balcony. The staff was extraordinary friendly and helpful.
In the mornings you can get complementary coffee which is great. The hotel as various little places to buy little somethings such as pastries, tea and sandwiches throughout the day. The restaurants are nice and not too pricey. Don't miss the march of the ducks in the mornings or evenings. The gym ist great, as are the pools. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Villa king with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leolimoncello2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear leolimoncello2003:

I will definitely look forward to welcoming your back to The Peabody Orlando. I enjoy hearing that your stay was perfect and our staff extraordinary. Thank you for your business and for sharing your review of our hotel with me. See you again soon!

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnegie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My fiancee and I stayed here as part of a Post-Deployment function. The room we stayed in was beautiful and we even got to up-grade to a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The breakfast provided with the event was OK. Other than that, though, the Hotel is amazing. There are a few places to eat within the Hotel with better food than we had for breakfast (but they are pricey) and many to choose from along International Drive. The banquet rooms are spacious, adequately cooled and set up well. The staff is pleasant, friendly and eager to please. We did get the room at a discount, but from what I was told the regular nightly rate is pretty steep. I don't know if everyone who stays gets trolly passes, but if they do it can save you money on a car rental. The trolly runs along Internation Drive where all of the Orlando attractions are located. The Peabody is a very nice Hotel if you can afford to spend a little extra for your trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Heather H:

I want to thank both you and your fiancée for your sacrifices to serve our country – thank you. It is an honor for The Peabody Orlando to host these Yellow Ribbon events. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you easily transition back to a pleasant life together. Thank you for your review, I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
234 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed here as part of a package, otherwise we would have not paid the asking price for the room. Like any upscale hotel they charge extra for everything including a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tm212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear tm212:

Thank you for selecting The Peabody Orlando for your Orlando stay. I appreciate your business and your feedback. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is way too expensive and it has really bad service. They charge too much for everything including receiving an amazon book ($5). It would be ok if at least they had excellent service, but it is really ridiculous. The only good thing is it is right beside the convention center, however I'd rather stay in a place where the client matters and save my company a lot of money while being treated with respect.

Room Tip: Choose a room where the wi-fi actually works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JBMexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear JBMexico:

I appreciate your feedback. I know our location is very attractive for business meetings, and leisure travelers too, but I consider our service the most attractive feature of our hotel business. I regret your disappointing stay with us and am confident that your experience is not indicative of our 25 year tradition of Service Excellence. I hope that you will visit us again so that we may regain your confidence in our abilities to exceed the standards of service established for The Peabody Orlando.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife, son and I recently spent 5 days and 4 nights at The Peabody in Orlando, FL. Upon arrival, The Peabody recommends that you take the Mears Shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. SIDE BAR...Simply put, this service is one we will never use again. It was $99 roundtrip, we had to wait at the airport outside (sweating) for nearly 30 min., then, we were crammed into a van with a bunch of other sweaty strangers and launched on a trip to pick up more sweaty strangers and make stops at several other hotels prior to our destination... it seemed to take forever. If you are more than three, take a cab... If you can afford an extra $10, take a cab regardless... you'll thank us!! We forfeited the Mears Shuttle return fare on departure and took a cab for $36.00 and loved it! Since we were part of a convention group, our room rate was to be $159/night, however, by the time they finished taxing us, it was closer to $190/night. We had a hiccup with them in that we wanted queen beds, but, they provided us with merely double beds and made up for the error by placing us in an upgraded room with a "balcony".... it was 18" deep... that's not a balcony, it is a shelf for which they charged an extra $20/night. The only other "upgrade" we could find was a tv built into the glass of the bathroom mirror.... it did not work. Be sure you get what you wanted up front. Everything is upscale with pricing to match(for us) at this hotel. A morning cup of coffee in the lobby was around $4.50. The food they served during convention meals in The Peabody, was great! That served across the street in the Convention Center... not so great! We ate at several of their in house restaurants.. including the Capriccio Grill at dinner and the B-Line Diner for breakfast and late night snacks. Food is very good. I think the pricing was somewhat over the top. The hotel offers many services especially in their spa. The pools are great with easy access and amenities and as part of our group activities they hosted several parties pool side and or in other locations that were very well done. The hotel is top shelf, very clean, attendants are spot on with service. All in all, if your budget can stand it, we think that you would really enjoy your stay in this property while vacationing or conducting business in Orlando.

Room Tip: They have two levels of rooms... something like deluxe and standard, so be certain you understand wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXFARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear TXFARR:

Thank you for your business and for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your recommendation of The Peabody Orlando for both business and vacation stays. I am proud of the standards of service our team provides so I am pleased to read that you consider the hotel top shelf on cleanliness and service. I regret any discomfort with your initial room assignment and am glad you enjoyed our outlets and amenities along with your poolside convention activities. I look forward to any opportunity to host your visit again.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#48 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,978 reviews
0.6 km away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#144 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
10.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.3 km away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#86 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
10.3 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl
Hyatt Regency Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing