We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
61
51
19
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
51
19
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastreward pointsroom was cleanvisit universal studiosshopping and restaurantsnice staythe wi fistayed here for one nightentire staychecking outper nightmicrowaveihghurricanedisney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spacious rooms with nice padded desk chair. Bathroom has shelves to hold your stuff. Closet is very tiny and not deep enough to hold your clothes hanging straight. The room has that noisy wall a/c unit that naturally runs constantly. The bathroom light comes on with the fan, and that is also noisy. My room had a microwave and fridge, which was nice.
The bed had a choice of firm and soft pillows and was comfortable. However, there was only a sheet and light comforter, no blanket in the room at all. Free wireless and free parking.
The breakfast was much better than other hotels with eggs, gravy, biscuits. The front desk staff was very pleasant. There are several restaurants nearby. The business center is in the lobby so no privacy. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I haven't stayed at a “Holiday Inn” in many years based on previous bad experiences; however I must say that I was pleasantly surprised.
First, the hotel is centrally located, the staff was very helpful and nice, the beds were comfortable, room was clean and nicely prepared, you can tell that the management cares.
The hotel also offered FREE hot breakfast, the standard scrambled eggs, toast, waffles, cereals, etc.. however we didn't eat there, we just had other plans.
There were a few negatives issues, there were only two bath towels in the room instead of four, the Wall Paper in hall way leading to the elevator had crumbled up and was coming off, in the same hallway there were lots of "MM's" on the floor, however these issues are not enough to influence my review of the hotel,.
Overall it was very good; I would stay there again...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamaway13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed 2 nights in October and enjoyed the stay. Staff was super friendly. Loved the jaccuzi.

Convienient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Medic2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I enjoyed a 5 night stay with a friend at the Holiday Inn Express in Ocoee Florida. I was there to visit with relatives and go to Halloween Horror at Universal. I picked this Hotel for the location mainly. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful & we enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. The Hotel is located behind Logan's Roadhouse. I would recommend stopping at Logan's. It is a peanut bar & restaurant. Yes the shells are thrown on the floor! My next visit to Ocoee I would stay at this Hotel again. The pool is nice and they also provide computers in lobby for your convenience. When having breakfast check out the pancake maker! The price is right too!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Great Time at this hotel. The Free Breakfast was sooo good! Loved the pancake machine and the scrambled eggs. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable! Logan's Roadhouse was just across the street. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lots2See4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews