We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Friendly! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
Ranked #226 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

If you are in the area, this is a nice place to stay. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The rooms were spacious, affordable and very clean! Breakfast in the morning was a nice bonus before you start your day. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MDG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Took the family to visit Universal Studios. Had reservations at another hotel and were dissatisfied. Called Holiday Inn at 1:00 am and they accommodated me right away. This Holiday Inn is 20 minutes from Universal Studios which was great because we didn't have to deal with crowds. Free breakfast (self serve) was included. Check out the pancake machine. Rooms were updated and beds were so comfy. Very pleased !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lann718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We are flattered to receive your brief review that aptly summarizes the merits that guests can expect during their stay at our hotel. With our fingers on the pulse of guests’ requirements, we have designed everything that will make their stay memorable and foster a lasting relationship with us.
Thank you again for staying at our hotel in Orlando FL and we hope you would soon honor us with a revisit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stayed for one night for business meeting next morning. No reservation, showed up at front desk at 9 pm on a Friday evening. Every staff member we encountered was courteous, helpful and polite. We received an excellent competitive rate. We received a clean room and free breakfast. The entire stay was easy, smooth and pleasant. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express and appreciate the consistency of this hotel. I feel you can count on this brand whether you plan in advance or its a last minute decision. If they can help you out- they will!

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Readingandeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I spent one night for business in this hotel at if was really comfortable. The room was big and clean and the mattress always great. I would recommend this place for short stays close to this area in Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jlperaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Overall the hotel property was nice. The only reason i cannot give it more than 3 stars is the location. It is on West Colonial in Ocoee and the area is a bit run down. As I type that i realize it sounds harsh. However, i am familiar with the area from my business travels and it has closed down store fronts, including large chain restaurants. My family and I felt safe most of the time, but you just felt it was not the best location. As for the hotel, it was your typical Holiday Inn: clean, efficient, service was good. Only other concern is it was pricey for the weekend, but then again we're in the middle of Spring Break. It also isn't really close to any Disney or Universal properties.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Andy G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while attending NCAA basketball tournament. For this reason, it was in a good location. The bed was comfortable and the service at the front desk and during breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wahoo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review about your recent stay with us! I'm happy to see that we were able to help you "Stay Better" while you were with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

It was nice, low key. More of a business hotel. But it was nice. Staff was nice. Breakfast was over at 9:30. I think it should be 10 am. She was very patient with us even tho we got there at 9:40. She gave us a few things

Stayed: March 2017
Thank 77Swan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion on breakfast times, during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
5.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Universal Studios Orlando
7.5 km away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#243 of 340 in Orlando
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East

Address: 7474 W Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32818-6747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $172 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Orlando/Ocoee, Florida, just 15 minutes from beautiful downtown Orlando. Conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers, our beautiful 104-room property is centrally located to some of the world's most famous family attractions such as: Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, and Wet 'n Wild. Start your day with our Express Start breakfast or work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center. We provide a complimentary business center and meeting space for your social/business events. For our valued guests with allergies, our hotel is a non-smoking and pet-free hotel. Also, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Orlando/Ocoee is within short drives to several state-of-the-art medical institutions and Florida's largest public college, theUniversity of Central Florida. Central Florida Fairgrounds is also located close by.We are within walking distance to several area restaurants, including: Logan's Road House, Chuck E Cheese's, Ale House, Red Lobster, Chili's and Olive Garden Beautiful Starke Lake, located in Ocoee is close by for boating activities, such as fishing, tubing, water skiing, and jet skiing riding. On the shore of the lake are picnic areas and a dock for fishing. Let the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Orlando/Ocoee be 'your home away from home.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing