We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
64
54
24
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
54
24
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastroom was cleanreward pointsvisit universal studiosshopping and restaurantshot breakfastnice stayentire staycheck in was quickone night staychecking outper nightmicrowaveihghallwayhurricane
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 158 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

If you are in the area, this is a nice place to stay. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The rooms were spacious, affordable and very clean! Breakfast in the morning was a nice bonus before you start your day. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MDG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Took the family to visit Universal Studios. Had reservations at another hotel and were dissatisfied. Called Holiday Inn at 1:00 am and they accommodated me right away. This Holiday Inn is 20 minutes from Universal Studios which was great because we didn't have to deal with crowds. Free breakfast (self serve) was included. Check out the pancake machine. Rooms were updated and beds were so comfy. Very pleased !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lann718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

We are flattered to receive your brief review that aptly summarizes the merits that guests can expect during their stay at our hotel. With our fingers on the pulse of guests’ requirements, we have designed everything that will make their stay memorable and foster a lasting relationship with us.
Thank you again for staying at our hotel in Orlando FL and we hope you would soon honor us with a revisit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Stayed for one night for business meeting next morning. No reservation, showed up at front desk at 9 pm on a Friday evening. Every staff member we encountered was courteous, helpful and polite. We received an excellent competitive rate. We received a clean room and free breakfast. The entire stay was easy, smooth and pleasant. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express and appreciate the consistency of this hotel. I feel you can count on this brand whether you plan in advance or its a last minute decision. If they can help you out- they will!

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Readingandeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

I spent one night for business in this hotel at if was really comfortable. The room was big and clean and the mattress always great. I would recommend this place for short stays close to this area in Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jlperaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Overall the hotel property was nice. The only reason i cannot give it more than 3 stars is the location. It is on West Colonial in Ocoee and the area is a bit run down. As I type that i realize it sounds harsh. However, i am familiar with the area from my business travels and it has closed down store fronts, including large chain restaurants. My family and I felt safe most of the time, but you just felt it was not the best location. As for the hotel, it was your typical Holiday Inn: clean, efficient, service was good. Only other concern is it was pricey for the weekend, but then again we're in the middle of Spring Break. It also isn't really close to any Disney or Universal properties.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bal G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Andy G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews