We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$508
US$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$1,280
US$199
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
1,366
731
253
83
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,366
731
253
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood studiosyachtsman steakhouseclub levelstormalong baysandy bottombeach club next doorcaptains grilllazy riverwalking distance to epcotboardwalk areamagic kingdomday bedcrescent lakeepcot fireworksbeaches creamworld showcasedisney boardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,874 - 1,879 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very pretty rooms, nicely decorated in an old, though showy, navy style. Neat Reception Hall and public areas. Splendid Pool area. The bathroom was a tiny bit small compared to the rest of the room, but I appreciated the double sink located outside (very useful when there is more than just one lady in the party). Staff courteous and nice as usual, just a little slow when it comes to quick solutions to small issues. Wonderful Convention Area with huge and colorful lecture rooms. Perfect walking distance from EPCOT. A little pricy, but so is Disney.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilacLMNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our family stayed for a week at Yacht Club on a conference rate. We were very pleased with the room as it had good view of the quiet pool and wasn't far from the elevators. Having stayed at the Beach Club before, the Yacht is very similar in layout and amenities.

Our two children loved stormalong bay, and the sand bottom pool closest to the Yacht is a great place to let the kids play safely. The sand pails with the quick service lunch by the pool are a nice touch! The activities throughout the day and the movie on the beach were a big hit with the kids.

One of the best features of the Yacht is the amount of dining options within a 5 minute walk. You have all of the restaurants in the resort (we especially enjoyed Beaches and Cream) but there are great dining options at the Boardwalk, Swan and Dolphin (love IL Mulino) and Epcot.

Transportation is pretty good as we never had much of a wait for the busses and enjoyed the water taxi to Hollywood Studios.

If you are travelling with family, Beach Club is slightly better because of the store (Coffee and the fountain station are only there), kids club and the proximity to Epcot. Overall though you can't go wrong with the Yacht either.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justin_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Yacht Club at Disney this weekend. The kids (9,12) loved the pool area especially the Pirate slide. We were visiting Epcot so the walk (5 min) was great! Would definitely recommend Beach or Yacht if you are going to Epcot. We had a great experience room nice, service wonderful. We had a terrific meal and service at the restaurant. We stayed on the Club level which was worth it for us with the early breakfast and extra help.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krjcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Yatch club ambience and atmosphere was excellent. The staff were fabulous and lived every moment of Disney's service oriented dream. They empathetic caring. The resort was very clean, beautiful. The fresh air of the lake was refreshing. The pool was serene and tranquil. The kids had a blast at the pool and the water slide. Proximity to epcot was too good. You can even walk for dinner there/ God bless Disney for the training they give their staff especially at this resort. Wish they would do the same for all their resorts. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: lake facing rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharanyareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This property is rated as one of the top properties at Disney. I have stayed at few of the other "top" Disney Hotels and this one just didn't do it for me. The room was nice and clean but had no view and if I opened the patio door for fresh air it was noisy with work crews or loud people. The usual "magical" experience was not present. Poolside you had to get a bracelet to get in. No guests allowed. Food service personnel were lazy.
Positives-walking distance to Epcot. Nice pool with "lazy river section". In the Boardwalk area which is nice for evening walks.
For my money I would rather stay at the Polynesian or Grand Floridian.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simofamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews