We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #66 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This was our third visit to Orlando in six years. On our last visit my husband and I came across the hotel whilst walking from Hollwood Studios to Epcot. We were both agreed it would be an amazing place to stay. We booked the hotel for my 40th Birthday in February. We were not disappointed. The rooms were large clean and well appointment with plenty of storage room. My husband and I are both fans of Epcot and hollywood studios so the hotel couldn't have been better located. Epcot being a 6 minute walk along the river. Hollywood studios being about 15 - 20 minutes walk. There is also the option of the river taxi. Although there was some refurbishment taking place during our stay it did not effect us in anyway. The pool area was Hugh and we were able to find a quiet spot to relax. The staff were helpful and efficient. If I had to find any faults it would be the car park can sometimes be very busy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tash2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    627
    220
    76
    45
See reviews for
1,091
361
23
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel is great for location as you step out of the back door practically onto the Epcot Centre. All the parks are just a short shuttle ride away and the stop is right outside.

The lobby is impressive with a huge toy train track running around. I went over Christmas and the decorations were very impressive with the biggest tree I have ever seen! The bedroom were amazing with the comfiest beds in the World! The staff were excellent, the food was great and everything was taken care of.

No complaints whatsoever! I shall return!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C47TER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very pretty rooms, nicely decorated in an old, though showy, navy style. Neat Reception Hall and public areas. Splendid Pool area. The bathroom was a tiny bit small compared to the rest of the room, but I appreciated the double sink located outside (very useful when there is more than just one lady in the party). Staff courteous and nice as usual, just a little slow when it comes to quick solutions to small issues. Wonderful Convention Area with huge and colorful lecture rooms. Perfect walking distance from EPCOT. A little pricy, but so is Disney.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilacLMNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our family stayed for a week at Yacht Club on a conference rate. We were very pleased with the room as it had good view of the quiet pool and wasn't far from the elevators. Having stayed at the Beach Club before, the Yacht is very similar in layout and amenities.

Our two children loved stormalong bay, and the sand bottom pool closest to the Yacht is a great place to let the kids play safely. The sand pails with the quick service lunch by the pool are a nice touch! The activities throughout the day and the movie on the beach were a big hit with the kids.

One of the best features of the Yacht is the amount of dining options within a 5 minute walk. You have all of the restaurants in the resort (we especially enjoyed Beaches and Cream) but there are great dining options at the Boardwalk, Swan and Dolphin (love IL Mulino) and Epcot.

Transportation is pretty good as we never had much of a wait for the busses and enjoyed the water taxi to Hollywood Studios.

If you are travelling with family, Beach Club is slightly better because of the store (Coffee and the fountain station are only there), kids club and the proximity to Epcot. Overall though you can't go wrong with the Yacht either.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justin_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Yacht Club at Disney this weekend. The kids (9,12) loved the pool area especially the Pirate slide. We were visiting Epcot so the walk (5 min) was great! Would definitely recommend Beach or Yacht if you are going to Epcot. We had a great experience room nice, service wonderful. We had a terrific meal and service at the restaurant. We stayed on the Club level which was worth it for us with the early breakfast and extra help.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krjcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Yatch club ambience and atmosphere was excellent. The staff were fabulous and lived every moment of Disney's service oriented dream. They empathetic caring. The resort was very clean, beautiful. The fresh air of the lake was refreshing. The pool was serene and tranquil. The kids had a blast at the pool and the water slide. Proximity to epcot was too good. You can even walk for dinner there/ God bless Disney for the training they give their staff especially at this resort. Wish they would do the same for all their resorts. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: lake facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharanyareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perkasie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This property is rated as one of the top properties at Disney. I have stayed at few of the other "top" Disney Hotels and this one just didn't do it for me. The room was nice and clean but had no view and if I opened the patio door for fresh air it was noisy with work crews or loud people. The usual "magical" experience was not present. Poolside you had to get a bracelet to get in. No guests allowed. Food service personnel were lazy.
Positives-walking distance to Epcot. Nice pool with "lazy river section". In the Boardwalk area which is nice for evening walks.
For my money I would rather stay at the Polynesian or Grand Floridian.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simofamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#95 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing