We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #66 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This resort might be expensive, but it is worth it! Its a great vacationing place especially if you have little ones. They will enjoy the sandy pool and water slide. There are also ferry boats that take you to the nearby resorts or shopping and dining areas. The resort is very welcoming and the staff is very pleasant. When I arrived and entered my room it smelled a little like cigarettes, I complained and received a better room and a meal voucher. We had a great time! The rooms are clean!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veranito04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    653
    231
    79
    45
See reviews for
1,138
375
23
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We've been to Disney many, many times. This time is one of the best as we've stayed at the Yacht Club thanks to a conference rate which Disney graciously extended beyond the conference dates. Location is the best we've ever had, we love Epcot and Hollywood Studios, Yacht Club gives easy access to both parks - walking and by boat. Rooms are very spacious, food has been great. Conference center was a great venue as well. Came back to room this evening to find a platter of various chocolate including a Mickey Mouse sculpture and chocolate covered strawberries. Nicely done!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mschristinedwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have been to Disney approx. 6 times in 10 years. 4x stayed at GF; 1x at Boardwalk (my husband had a business meeting, so our hotel was chosen for us and no kids that time) and this last time at Yacht Club. 2 kids at GF and YC. We had a good experience at BW (no kids as was business trip), and had walked over to the Beach Club/YC to eat at Beaches and Cream and checkout yacht club. We thought out daughter would love pool and is decent location for transportation. Our daughter did love the pool but after 9 days of total chaos when trying to get just a drink, clean room or eat at one of the restauranrts, I came to a realization. If we wanted to go to a faint "sand bottom" pool, we should have gone to the ocean. If we wanted to go to a fun pool with a lazy river, we should have gone to a water park. We go to Disney for Disney (and Universal). The problem was that we are accustomed to the peaceful, relaxing, CLEAN GF, w/ spacious rooms, etc. When we arrived at the YC, there was a dirty towel on the sink. It had a fresh redish pink liquid on it. I kept telling myself it was kook-aide and not blood. It looked as if the housekeeper left it there. When one of is went to use the bathroom, we discovered that the toilet seat had to be shifted to 1 side so that the bathroom door would close. When we called front desk, they were kind enough to tell us in their magical way that we
must be putting the toilet seat down incorrectly. Really WDW?? On our 1st day back from a long, hot day (but fun) of park hopping, we came back to the YC and only 1 bed vs. plus daybed had been made. No clean towels, pillows on floor, etc. After calling to complain, they did a better job the next day. However, there was always something not done or they forgot something. We often got 1 washcloth for 4 people. The only good thing I can say about the YC was that the English waiter we had was a charmer. He is an example of what we had always experienced at WDW in the past. The late hour front desk staff was also very helpful. Daytime hotel staff was hit or miss. Once we stepped outside to do anything in the area such as go to the pool, get drink at pool bar, go to soda shop, watch movie on "beach", etc, we always felt as if we were bothering the staff. Service in the hotel was a trainwreck. The staff were either irritated or they were constantly running out of items such as menu items for kids, drink holders, etc. Our trip cost us in excess of $10,000 and we were treated like cattle. Never thought I'd say this but we will need to decide next time of we will give WDW one more chance (staying at GF) or jump ship and stay at Universal. This time at Disney, It seemed as if they had lost sight of their mission of providing a magical experience; part of which I assumed were at a minimum, a clean room, warm smiles and stocked supplies. Instead, we felt treated like cattle. Overall our park experience was good (though something is missing that used to be there w/customer service) but the Yacht club was a huge, severely over-priced disappointment!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ShellyChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massacusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Loved the Yacht Club.... high quality without being Snobby...... relaxing unlike beach club next door which was chaotic whenever we walked through..... pool was fun.... although slide was shut down 1st 2 days....... awesome that you can walk to Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood studios from there......

Room Tip: Had water view which was great but probably not worth extra $$ as rarely in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunstealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Co CT
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This place is beautiful, we could take a ferry to the Studio park in minutes and walked to Epcot, the kids loved the water slide and the concierge level was fantastic,it was not the typical Disney experience, it was Luxury all the way

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Yacht Club was our first stay in a Disney property, and we loved the location near Epcot, it really felt like the resort was an extension of the countries. The sandy-bottom pool is ideal for young kids, and the lazy river was nice as well. The hotel was staffed very well, always someone around to help with questions or advice; very professional and courteous attitudes.

The room was fine, clean with some nice 'deluxe' touches but not exceeding large for the money.

The staff at the pool were great, lots of organized activities for the kids. The # of lifeguards was very impressive, everyone was under watchful eyes along the pool, beach area and lazy river.

I found the lobby area of the Yacht Club quieter than the Beach Club at night, maybe more conference folks and less families.

The ice cream parlour was a lot of fun and the staff there were great.

One negative, which is minor, is the bath towels could have been larger. Also one of the wifi networks was flaky due to the conference center nearby, the hotel should communicate better not to use the stronger "disney-guest" network and instead use "guest-room" network.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBeachSunSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have stayed at The Yacht Club several times. The property is beautiful , very clean and the location is excellent. We went in January and because it was low season they upgraded our room at no charge. The location is key because you can walk to Epcot and catch a boat to The Studios. Also The Boardwalk is accessible via the boat or a short walk. This eliminates the news to use the buses. This is the only On property resort that we stay at every time. The other resort hotels are nice but we have found the Yacht Club to be the best . They have a great breakfast at the restaurant right off the lobby. This property offers mamy amenities: sand bottom pool, lazy river, giant slide, beach access , hair wraps for girls,pool bar, several fantastic places to eat. The Yacht Club hits all the marks and promises to make everyone in the family ages 1-100 very happy they chose the Yacht Club !!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.3 km away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort
#98 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
4.4 km away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.6 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
4.5 km away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing