We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,814)
Filter reviews
4,814 results
Traveller rating
3,077
1,023
429
185
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,077
1,023
429
185
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark faremain buildingmagic kingdomsugar loafgasparilla grillgingerbread houseboca chicamary poppinsclub levelsago caywedding pavilionmad hatterdormer roomcourtyard poollagoon viewdisney worldmonorail stop
Filter
Updating list...
3,401 - 3,406 of 4,814 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Floridian in March, 2012. What an amazing place! Very beautiful, very close to the parks, and super clean. The staff members were so friendly and happy! I traveled in a group of 10, with 4 children under the age of 4. The experience was great for all members of our group. We requested a room facing the castle, and were able to see the fireworks nightly. The food was great (especially at Citricos) at the resort! The kids LOVED the pool, as it had a water slide that was the perfect size for our children. I just wish we had spent a little more time in the pool!! A great time had by all and highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the corner of a building, 4 floors up, facing the castle. The room was larger than the others, and had 2 patios!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel and resort. The atmosphere is wonderful especially in the lobby when the six piece band or pianist plays in the late afternoon and evening. The staff can't do enough for you very polite and attentive. The whole resort is very very clean and very well tended. It's position so close to the Magic Kingdom really makes it. It was everything I had hoped for and more. I recommend it for couples and families alike.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel is one of the grandest hotels that we have ever stayed at!! It is marvelous from the rooms, lobby, staff, pools, grounds... everything!! We had a small issue upon check-in (which isnt supposed to be until 3pm, but our room was ready at 11am!!)... we have three children so we were supposed to get a room with a sleeper day bed & did not have one in the room that they assigned us to. One call to the fromt desk & it was resolved within 10 minutes! The staff was so friendly & welcoming, the hotel smelled like fresh flowers & every part of it gleamed!! The grounds were perfect & the pools were so clean, so big & the hot tub was a plus too!

This is our second trip to Disney. We stayed at the Animal Kingdom Kidani Village last year. While that hotel was beautiful, it was also super inconvienant to everything! Our room was so far away from the entrance & this hotel is the furthest away from everything... all parks, other resorts & downtown disney. We will not stay there again. The Grand Floridian is right next to the Magic Kingdom & you can take the monorail there, to the Polynesian, the Contemporary & to the other monorails that take you to Epcot. So easy & convienant!! The buses were super easy to catch & always quick to the parks.

The only negative thing i have to say about the resort was the price. It was pretty expensive, but everything else that was so great about it, trumped that one thing!! I highly reccommend this resort!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 9 which was right off of the main building & super close to everything. Bus transport & it wasnt too far from catchhing the boat to the park or other resorts close by.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seriouslybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I've been going to Disney World since it's beginning, and have been there 30+ times. I have stayed at many hotels on and off Disney property. The Disney resorts are the best because of the free bus transportation, and proximity to the parks. The Grand Floridian, has always been one of the hotels I love to visit, walk around, eat at their restaurants, but I had never had a chance to stay there. It was one of the places I always wanted to, but it was too pricey for me...just a dream. Well guess what? For my 50th birthday, my daughter booked the room, and arranged the stay for two nights. Our view was on the water, we could see the castle from our window. The bed and linens were so comfy. The food was good at the Grand Floridian Cafe. The pool, the hot tub, the beautifully landscaped gardens, the white sandy beach, and even the ducks were wonderful, but as an experienced Disney traveler, stay here when you are not visiting the parks, the resort itself is too nice to leave. We stayed in the Boca Chica building, which I highly recommend over the noisy main building. Go here for luxury and relaxation. Don't waste any time leaving this resort, it is too wonderful! If your trip mostly includes visiting the parks day and night, I recommend the more affordable POP Century Resort.

Room Tip: Get a water view room, the quiet privacy and view adds to the luxury, and the feeling of really getting away.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful hotel that reminds of the Del Coronado in San Diego. Stayed in one of the outlying buildings. Our room was a bit worn but very clean. Lots of dents in the furniture. Small room with too much furniture. Had to move an ottoman/bench placed at the end of the bed as space was too tight. Finding space for it was a bit of a challenge. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Linens were good. Had to call to get feather pillows as the supplied pillows were not unlike a rock. Turn down service was nice. Unfortunately, can hear your neighbors. Used an Ipod/app (had a docking station) for white noise. Two pools-not as large as they look in the pics but were still nice. Beautiful outdoor space. Small beach outside on the lake. Light show on the lake at night but we missed it!

Easy access to theme parks. Monorail to Epcot (with a transfer at one of the stations). Monorails were down between noon and around 6 during our visit. There are buses that can take you to the parks as well/very convenient and pick you up near the front of the hotel. Also boat transportation that we did not try, sadly.

Several dining choices at the hotel. A 24 hour option/ a buffet (we didn't try) and a couple of others that were more mid to fine dining. Good food-not spectacular and spendy, of course. Nice lounge on the second floor. A band plays nearby (just outside of the lounge) which is fun to observe but when in the lounge, makes it hard to have a conversation.

Easy to park-valet is $12.00 per day and there is free parking across the street which translates to about a block or two walk to the hotel.

BTW, our GPS was not navigating the DW area very well. Others were having the same problem. Did not give you and idea which way to bear when the road forked. Kind of frustrating. Would recommend a map.

Don't ask for recommendations of restaurants off of the DW property-they will work to keep you on the property. Dinner reservations can be tough to come by. Open Table worked for us for reservations and there are decent restaurants within a 15 minute drive from the hotel that are not related to DW. In DW would recommend the California Grill at the top of the nearby DW Contemporary Resort. We were able to go outside and watch the fireworks complete with music and 3 D glasses. Spendy but worth it, I think. Food was good.

Universal Studios is about a 20-30 minute drive away. A decent upscale outlet mall is about a 15 minute drive away.

Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitelegsofthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews