We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$259
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$218
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$239
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$513
US$324
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,715)
Filter reviews
4,715 results
Traveller rating
3,006
1,002
426
183
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,006
1,002
426
183
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic kingdompark faremain buildingsugar loafgingerbread housegasparilla grillboca chicasago caymary poppinsclub levelwedding pavilionmad hatterdormer roomcourtyard poollagoon viewdisney worldmonorail stop
Filter
Updating list...
3,309 - 3,314 of 4,715 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Grand Floridian is a beautiful hotel with grade A service. You don't feel like you are in a Disney Hotel until you see the castle in the Magic Kingdom. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, the pools are warm and clean and the rooms are spacious. Best of all is the location - you are a quick trip to the Magic Kingdom and not too far from the other parks. We loved this hotel as three adults traveling there and for a special occasion will go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glyndab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Grand Floridian is AMAZING!!! It is the cleanest place I have ever stayed. The lobby is so warm and inviting. Love, love this place. Walk out to the pool that wraps around the resort and see tons of pretty tropical plants and flowers. My favorite day is just one spent by the pool. The food is great too with tons of selections. Grand Floridian Cafe is one of our favorites, resonable, and the Cobb Salad is to die for. I love the Concerige here, pay a little extra and get the breakfast, snacks and apps at dinner time. Really can't see myself staying anyplace else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shopgirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed there recently for 7 nights with my family. What a fabulous place !!. Very close to parks, specially Magical Kingdom. Staff members are extremely friendly and caring. Pool is excellent, specially the Hot pool whcih is opened till 11pm, so that you can have an excellent warm spa after a tiring day at the parks. Transportation to the parks is extremely efficient and professionally maintained, and kids will love going there sometimes thru monorail and sometimes thru the boat. We were extremely pleased that on our departure we were cheked in and handed out our flight boarding passes at the hotel and our lugage taken, tagged and transported without hassle. Imagine when dropped off at the airport you simply walk in to the boarding gate without waiting in the line for boarding ... an amazing service. Hidden secret is an excellent view of the fire works at Magic Kingdom evey evening at 10pm from the hotel, it has an fabulous view you will never forget.

Room Tip: Rooms having a view to the Magic Kingdom. From here you can have a fabulous view of the fireworks every evening at 10pm, but be prepared to pay an exorbitent price for that.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KashifMarvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Just got back from a family vacation to Disney. We always stay at the Grand Floridian. This is our 14th year in a row!

Atmosphere: Top notch. Love the feel of the resort. It is truly beautiful.

Staff: The best of the best. The last two years, we have stayed in Sugar Loaf. Before that, we always stayed in the main building. Every person who has ever helped us has been perfect. Thank you, Disney.

Pools: Large and clean. Not many extras, but the children always enjoy them.

Food: We ate at breakfast in the Sugar Loaf each morning, though my two boys went next door to the express food area too. Dinner at Citricos was good. Lunch at The Grand Floridian Cafe was good too.

Rooms: This is the week spot of the resort. The rooms are very small with a lot of furniture crammed in. It is hard to put your luggage anywhere. A bigger problem are the bathrooms. They are tiny! They still have step in tubs with bad shower curtains. One can barely shut the door when in the bathroom. The sinks are outside the bathroom with dirty carpet around them. I just don't understand how the flagship of Disney can have these conditions. The rooms are worse than a $69 a night highway motel.

The rooms never seemed clean. I think its the dated furnishings and carpet that seems so old and used. I couldn't wait to get out of the room every day. Thankfully we had the lobby to escape to.

I love this resort, though I am feeling that it is getting too dated. The problem is not the overall property, nor the employees. The problem are the rooms. I do not think I can pay over $700 a night again for the level of rooms at the hotel. This makes me quite sad! I can't wait for the new Four Seasons to open. That will probably be the next time we visit Disney.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Floridian in March, 2012. What an amazing place! Very beautiful, very close to the parks, and super clean. The staff members were so friendly and happy! I traveled in a group of 10, with 4 children under the age of 4. The experience was great for all members of our group. We requested a room facing the castle, and were able to see the fireworks nightly. The food was great (especially at Citricos) at the resort! The kids LOVED the pool, as it had a water slide that was the perfect size for our children. I just wish we had spent a little more time in the pool!! A great time had by all and highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the corner of a building, 4 floors up, facing the castle. The room was larger than the others, and had 2 patios!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews