We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$110
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$488
US$365
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,765)
Filter reviews
4,765 results
Traveller rating
3,042
1,011
428
184
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,042
1,011
428
184
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark faremain buildingmagic kingdomsugar loafgasparilla grillgingerbread houseboca chicasago caymary poppinsclub levelwedding pavilionmad hatterdormer roomcourtyard poollagoon viewdisney worldmonorail stop
Filter
Updating list...
3,343 - 3,348 of 4,765 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I just came back from a 4 night stay at the Grand Floridian for a business meeting. I thought it was just perfect. Lovely property, great meeting spaces, nice location for those who brought the family, attentive staff (as is to be expected at Disney), easy bus transportation to lots of sights. The rooms are a little old fashioned - but that goes with the style of the hotel. I loved it and could have stayed another week!

Room Tip: Facing the lagoon you can possible watch the fireworks and the electrical boat parade from your room - but this comes with noise, too. If you face the pool, be advised that kids stay up late in the pool as they project Disney movies on to an inflatable screen at night.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We spent six nights in the Sugar Loaf building at the Grand Floridian to celebrate a birthday. This entire building is concierge. This service includes breakfast, snacks, hors-d'oeuvres, drinks, etc. served in the lobby. The concierge desk is staffed until 10:00 PM. We requested and received a lodge tower room. These rooms are the standard GF room with an additional area that includes a couch, chair and another TV. There are only 3 lodge tower rooms in the building and must be requested. Two of these rooms have a balcony. Our room, on the fourth floor, did not have a balcony. It is obvious why the Grand Floridian is considered the premier place to stay at Disney World. First of all, the Grand Floridian is on the monorail and is the closet resort on the line to Magic Kingdom. There is also a boat that travels to the Magic Kingdom from the GF. There is a stop at the Polynesian if you are heading to Magic Kingdom. This is a pleasant and very convenient way to travel to the park. This convenience alone is worth the extra cost to stay in this resort. The lobby of the Grand Floridian is almost an attraction to visit by itself. The live music in the afternoon and evening is something of a Mecca after a day in the theme parks. The resort itself is impeccably maintained. The advantages of staying in the concierge accommodations are significant. We were able to have breakfast in our building every morning of our stay. The hors-d'oeuvres and other dinner items were plentiful enough that we cancelled several (expensive) dinner reservations and ate dinner in our building. The concierge staff at the Grand Floridian was extremely helpful. They try to accommodate every request.

We have stayed at the GF since it opened in the late 80’s. We have stayed at other Disney resorts and always seem a little disappointed compared to the GF. We have seen some subtle changes over the years. Most of these changes are expense reductions items such as the morning newspaper delivered to your door. The GF used to have its own logoed napkins and toiletries. The afternoon tea used to be served in fine china and is now just generic dinnerware. I just could not bear having the Grand Floridian lose its distinct identity. There were some rumors of new management at this resort. I sincerely hope any changes made to the GF won’t impact the "grand" luxury and convenience we have become accustomed to.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BeachBum52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Upon arrival at the Hotel we were really pleased and our children said "Wow". Upon checking in we were told that our room wasn't ready so we went off to Hollywood Studios. once we arrived in our room it's fair to say we were disappointed to find all 5 of us sleeping in the same room within an 8 feet area. my daughter had to sleep on a fold down bed which is not ideal.
so we booked for 5 people....3 adults and 2 children as we checked our room we found only 2 coffee cups and only enough coffee for 2. Add the fact we only had 2 bath gowns/dressing gowns clearly the room wasn't prepared as I should have been. oh and one of the bedside light bulbs had died. I'm getting bored typing now.....suffice to say we paid just under £1000 for two nights in this hotel and were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had a balcony room in the main building with a view of the Magic Kingdom Castle and fireworks. They have a great pool. And the monorail stops here frequently.
The service was great. The food at Narcoossee's was also great.
The only negative was that the carpet could have fresher; possibly shampooed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelican33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is our second stay at the Grand Floridian. It is a great hotel and you really can't beat the location. We had an amazing room this time on the 4th floor of the Conch Key building with a view of the Magic Kingdom. Something to be said for watching the fireworks from your balcony then putting the young ones straight to bed without having to fight the crowds leaving the park.

We were able to get such a great room because we were using some complimentary nights we received from Disney because of some significant issues with our trip a year ago. Disney did a great job of responding to our issues last year, and instead of defending they listened and provided more then enough compensation between comped hotel rooms and park passes. They really did a great job of making me satisfied customer again.

Overall the hotel is very nice. Although we did have an amazing room, overall I think the rooms are a bit dated. As with most Disney hotel rooms, they aren't top of the line with amenities, but who is hanging out in their rooms while they're at Disney. The pools are nice, but can be crowded depending on the time of year. The food at the restaurants is OK, but nothing too spectacular.

The way that Disney properties differentiate themselves is with the experience. The hotel design and atmosphere are amazing. We've been there during several different seasons, and it's great to see how they decorate and create a holiday ambiance. This year they had a series of these incredible large candy & chocolate eggs on display in the lobby. The whole place seems to adapt with each season. All of the staff are friendly and very helpful. It's hard to describe the atmosphere a resort creates until you are there, but Disney does an incredible job at the Floridian.

The other differentiating factor for the Floridian is obviously it's location. I can't tell you how much of a difference it makes to be on the monorail and the lake. It is so quick to get to and from the Magic Kingdom or Epcot. Although the bus transportation at other properties is good, it does add a lot of time to your day getting to and from the parks. Also, all the views from the property and the amenities such as boat rentals make such a difference.

One thing to note to all the runners out there. I never was able to find a good running route around the hotel. The route the hotel provides is rather short (about 1.5 miles) and confusing as it takes you through the Polynesian Resort (which is not easy to navitgate).

I know it's expensive, but I think the Grand Floridian is worth the price for overall experience and convenience.

Where Disney si

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the Conch Key building have great Magic Kingdom view rooms. Obviously the higher the better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtoAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews