We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #192 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We were at Lake Eve in July 2011 2adults 3 kids excellent suite, all comforts of home all staff very friendly nice bar, pool was great for kids. Lake eve is on bottom of I Drive so quiet but with I trolley stops at lake eve is handy to all attractions, there is a handy Publix department store just 2 stops south on I trolley so we were able to do 2 weeks in Orlando Florida on I drive without the hassle of car rental. So no worries about drink driving or getting lost we had a ball. Would definitely go back to Lake Eve.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    300
    81
    41
    39
See reviews for
665
77
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Recently stayed at Lake Eve Resort with son and family for Twirlmania. Granddaughter is a twirler and we always love to go up to see her in the competition. We usually stayed inside Disney and of course that's great but this was a very pleasant experience. We had a lovely 3 bedroom unit which was spacious and had all the necessary amenities. Kitchen was fully equipped with dishes, etc and had a dishwasher which was fantastic. We had a washer and dryer and two large bathrooms. The master bath has a whirlpool tub and a large shower. Lake Eve is conveniently located near Disney, Universal and Sea World as well as many restaurants. There's a small restaurant in the complex and we came in late one night and wanted a snack so we were able to order a pizza and have it delivered up to our unit even though it was almost 11 o'clock. We didn't have the occasion to eat there any other time but the menu looked great. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very nice. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for apartment type accommodations instead of just a room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junenewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Its a family hotel, very new , large apartment, very complete, balcony with views to the pool and lake. Great location, two minutes from the Premium Outlet, Wallgreens and Publix. Very close to Sea World and in the middle of the road to the Disney parks and Universal.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luciaklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed in the lake Eve resort with my brother and my parents for 3 days, from January 3rd to Januart 6th of 2012!
I didnt really searched things about it before i got there so it surprised me a lot! The rooms are really nice and clean, and really BIG! My parents stayed in the master bedroom, and they really liked the queen bed and the jacuzzi in the bathroom!
My brother and mine bedroom were really big too!
We had the lake view, and it was really pretty!


The two "problems" we had were:
-The hotel staff, that is not that professional, they do not treat the guests well and u kinda have to beg for attention! But my family and i didnt really needed them, so it was fine.
-The extra taxes that they charge for each day(it was $7,50+taxes each day), they charge it and dont tell you, that way u just find out on the credit card! I knew it before we left so i asked them what are these extra taxes were for. So they said it was resort fees for the use of the wireless internet(that is really slow), for the use of the jacuzzi(seriously) and for the use of other amenities like that! IN SHORT, IT IS A WAY THEY FOUND TO GET MORE MONEY!

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views and arent noisy so it doesnt really matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humbertompereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Last month (feb 2012) we stayed with family (4 adults, 2 children) at this spacious hotel with very large apartments fully equiped - full kitchen, jacuzzi, laudry machine inside apartment, iron, etc. All you need when travelling with children. We got the 2 bedroom apart - one with a king bed and huge bathroom, and other with two queen beds and another bathroom. Very clean, staff nice, nice swimming pool and hottub and convenient ATM and ticket desk for main Orlando attractions. Sooo close to Premium Vineland, Outback, Walgreens and Publix. Would definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great for larger families, great service by staff and overall a pleasant stay. Would need a car as quite a distance away from shops for groceries. we had a lovely stay here, pool was never over crowded and kids enjoyed the extra space and tvs in each room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caraq90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I booked this resort back in August for our trip that we just returned from. I was so excited for our nights at Lake Eve.....but we were kind of disappointed when we arrived. The front desk people seemed kinda clueless, and when they got our room - we went up to discover it was a handicap room. Not a huge deal, but they didn't even bother to mention it to us or ask if we were okay with that......as I said, I booked this like 8 months ago and I had been looking at pictures since then, so it was sad to arrive and get a room that was very different from all the pictures....totally different layout, VERY low counters in the kitchen, no drawers....it was just something I wish they would have asked us before just sending a young married couple who is quite obviously not handicapped into that room.

The room was still pretty nice - although the dishwasher seemed to just be sitting under the counter without being properly installed. Everytime we went to open it, it practically fell out! Didn't seem safe. Our bathroom was also altered for someone in a wheelchair, which kind of took any of the romance out of it....having a handicap seat thingy right smack in the open of the master bath. Like i said, not horrible - but just not what we were expecting and we were not warned.

As we went to check out, I mentioned that it would have been nice if they told us about the handicap room - the girl looked at me like I was an alien and said nothing. Not "sorry" or even "Thank you for staying". So that was a less than pleasant way to end our stay at Lake Eve.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,037 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 339 in Orlando
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Property: Lake Eve Resort
Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando
Lake Eve Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing