We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great base for holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #178 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great base for holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed in a spacious 2 bedroomed unit on the one wing towards the end of the block, which allowed for more privacy. Rooms were very clean, and would highly recommend. Pool was nice and relaxing after a day at Disney.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room where the side buildings connect with the main building unless you enjoy being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfam5991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    300
    81
    41
    39
See reviews for
665
77
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

As previous reviewers have said the apartments are extremely spacious. We found the staff very friendly and helpful and the restaurant/bar was great for a relaxing evening but not so good for breakfast (we only ate breakfast there once and wouldn't recommend but the evening meals were very good). The pool was quite shaded at times but that wasn't a problem for us and there is a sun deck where you can sunbathe all day if you want to. For the money we couldn't fault this place and if we return to Orlando we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SELYTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernambuco, Brasil
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed in a 3 room flat and it was amazing. It was very spacious, with a living room, balcony, a fully equiped kitchen and two bathrooms, being the master bed one huge, with two sinks and separated shower and bath tub. We arrived early, so the hotel kept our lugagge for no fee, doing the same after the checkout. I also bought some stuff online and had it delivered in the hotel, wich kept it upon my arrival, charging a u$5 fee per package. The low point was the wi-fi internet, wich worked poorly in the room. The hotel was also well located, next to the Sea World and a Premium Outlet mall, and has shuttles to the main parks. Free parking as well.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emiliamafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, IN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The first 2 days of our stay began a little rough. I went to iron a shirt, didn't notice there was some gunk on the bottom of the iron, and proceeded to ruin an $80 shirt. I called the front desk and explained the issue--they offered to bring me another iron, but didn't offer to do anything about the shirt.

The other disappointment was the internet speed. We rarely had any connection at all for our first 2 days, and when we did it was so slow we couldn't even check email. They must have changed something later, because it was much better by the end of the week.

Complaints aside, I would stay here again. It is a great value for the money, the staff are friendly, there is plenty of room to spread out, the pool is very nice, everything is clean, and as a bonus I could watch the Disney fireworks from my balcony.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 for the upgraded room (not sure what it's called) and you'll get an end ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faithntim9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale,wales
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the third year in a row that we have stopped at the Lake Eve.
The on site bar and restaurant are pretty poor. You may have some issues about the room cleaning (although this seemed better this year.
The rooms (which you could live in) and location are unbeatable. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piglet095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at Lake Eve during our spring break trip and were very happy with it! The "room" was wonderful. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite that was wonderful for the the 4 adults and 3 children in our party. It was very clean and spacious and we had all of the comforts of home. We enjoyed time in the pool both days we were there and loved the sun deck on the lake. Our only complaint was that the shuttle service used by the resort had such limited service (only one trip to Disney and Universal Studios and one return trip each day) that it made it useless so we ended up driving ourselves and paying the parking fees at each park. It is a great location convenient to all that Orlando has to offer. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milwaukeemom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We (family) stayed at this hotel during the last week in march 2012, the first impression of the suite "platinum" was very nice but after a closer inspection you could be picky and find some faults here and there but to be fair the suite was still very nice, with the platinum suite you get a corner room with a lake view (really the view was nothing to right home about but I guess its still a view). Now to the buts....... the pool is sandwich between the 2 hotel towers which basically leaves it in the shade which made the pool not warm during our trip and a better job needs to be done in cleaning the pools. This is the main reason why I am giving the hotel 4 stars (I would have preferred to give it a 3.5 but I don’t have that option and this point may not really matter to a lot of people...... the GYM is the worst gym I have ever being to in an hotel the 2 treadmill does not work, and the other 2 equipments needs to be updated/replaced, no weights e.t.c like I said a lot of people do not go to Florida to go to the gym so this might not matter to them. All in all the hotel is decent, the staff were all nice, the ones I encountered anyways and on a side note - we order food from one of the best Italian food delivery places "Famas".

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walesinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.4 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
No photo provided
0.6 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,559 reviews
0.4 km away
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
#131 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Property: Lake Eve Resort
Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando
Lake Eve Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing