We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay!”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #192 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We first stayed at Lake Eve in 2012 & decided to return this Easter. Got a very good rate via Travel Republic for a 2 bedroom suite. We arrived at 7.30pm so no problems with check in, had been allocated a platinum suite (701) thanks to Nicole for that. We had asked for a higher floor but was told non available but when we got to our room we were pleased. All the kitchen equipment seemed new & everywhere was clean. Housekeeping did a good job throughout our stay replenishing towels, toiletries & kitchen cleaning items. Maintenance came in immediately when we noticed the start of a small wasp nest on our balcony & sprayed it before got any bigger. All the staff were friendly & helpful. The only negative points were that used towels/rubbish was left in the corridors for a later collection & the carpets in the corridor were not hoovered in 14 days despite a hoover sitting outside a room for 3 days! The hotel seems to have stopped offering the complimentary transport to the theme parks which we used on our previous stay. Added bonus to be able to use the facilities of the fountains next door. They also stored our luggage for us to collect later in the day. We didn't have a car so used the lynx buses & taxis there is a bus stop right outside the hotel entrance & the taxis came right up to the lobby. About a 20 minute walk to the supermarket & outlet village at Vineland. Another nice touch was the Easter activities & freebies arranged in the lobby one evening. It was reassuring to see the pool area being checked & water samples being taken whilst we were there too.

Room Tip: Ask for a platinum suite on a high floor ie room numbers ending in 01 or 13
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Lake Eve Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

45 minute check in, then put in a room that had not been cleaned. Desk told me, but housekeeping says it is clean! Way too few elevators, might be a minute wait or several minutes. Gone all afternoon and room was not clean at 6PM on return. Asked for towels at 6:05 at the front desk, 70 minutes later no towels and have not heard from anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel was under construction, so our room's windows and doors had tarp taped up against them. The drawers were all pulled out and there was some white, chunky mystery subsance on the phone.

The hotel really isn't all that bad, but I didn't know I was walking right into a hard sell as this trip was presented to me as a "prize." My own ignorance aside, it wouldn't have been too bad except our presentation time was at 2 in the afternoon, with no option to change despite being told that we would get to schedule it on our own, and though they told me it was 90 min, We had to do the walk -through and sit with a saleperson to "answer" any questions we had. We didn't have any, we weren't buying, but they made us sit there until the manager came around. He tried to convince us and left us to contemplate before coming back around again to see if we had changed our minds before we were permitted to leave and collect the "gifts." 90 minutes turned into 2.5-3 hours :[

I didn't appreciate this tactic nor the poor timing; only three days in Orlando and one wasted on this nonsense. Also, we were on the 13th floor, waiting for the elevator was terribly long each time so we ended up taking the stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jhuynhtoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night for a wedding and had a blast! We got a 2 bedroom room for 2 couples and it came equipped with full kitchen, living and huge balcony overlooking pool area. While this is not in the heart of the tourist district and would require a car, it is very coincidently located to all major theme parks. Service was good but nothing to write home about. We do not own timeshare and didn't do a tour, we just booked the hotel online. If you don't want to do a tour, then don't sign up for one- they were not harnessing or even asking us to do one and had I not read other reviews I wouldn't even have known about it being a timeshare. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good at the hotel but over priced as most are. You are better off hitting up one of the zillion Starbucks within a few miles. Pool was simple and nice. Hot tub was great after a night of dancing at a wedding or after a long theme park day! Pool bar was great atmosphere and they even stayed open late for our party which was nice! Lots of families staying here for vaca as is typical for Orlando. Parking was easy, free and convenient. Beds were comfortable. Living room furniture was not as comfortable but was functional. Flat screen TVs in each room. HUGE master bathroom and great shower! Would def stay here again as value was very good!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank brittwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

First let me tell you this was a time share type thing, my daughter paid 650 for the week for what we thought was a 3bedroom 3 bath condo with Jacuzzi's in two of the bedrooms what we got was a 3 bedroom 2 bath with one Jacuzzi tub for one person in the master bedroom right off the bat we were lied to by the sales rep. BEWARE the presentation for the timeshare is very pressure sales heavy they promise the moon. Honestly after seeing the room I was unimpressed, the dishwasher wasn't even bolted to the cabinet so every time you opened it yep it fell forward, the stove was the cheapest money could buy when you open the drawer it falls out, no frying pan in the room, not enough towels and washcloths either. The room was like a hotel very plain, the balcony was covered in saran wrap when we first entered the room we asked for it to be removed in the entire week it never got done. On the fourth day the 2nd bathroom toilet was clogged up and overflowed with fecal matter, called the front desk several times over the next few days NEVER did it get fixed so we had to use one bathroom in the master bedroom. No housekeeping service, no fresh towels even though we asked. You would think if you were trying to sell people into this timeshare you would give them the best of everything, not this place. There was only one person at the front desk and the line was always long. Parking was an issue there wasn't enough although they will valet park you when the parking lot is full. I paid more than 4.00 for a two single servings of cereal out of their store. I just was so unimpressed with the entire stay. I expected so much more as the initial reservation line made it sound like a paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I've stayed in Lake Eve and it is by far one of the best room I've ever seen in a 2 bed condo. Very clean, modern kitchen, nice jacuzzi. The only downside is that the pool are is not asgood as the others as Vistana Village, Harbour Lake etc. After 2:00 PM there is no more sun in the pool and by the time I was there (april) the water was freezing. If you go during winter time, no concerns but during summer time I would go to another place where the kids could play all day long.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VitorMartinsBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were also booked for the Fountains and bumped to Lake Eve. The location is decent for Sea World and Disney, but too much traffic (either I-4 or I-Drive) for Universal. Over the weekend they ran out of parking spots and about 20 cars had to park in non-parking spots. The hallway smelled like bug spray or some other strong chemical smell that gave me a headache just walking down.

Fortunately the room didn't smell! The rooms are spacious, and we had two doubles in one room and a king in the other. We didn't try out the appliances but the refrigerator was big enough and clean. Housekeeping did a good job with our room with cleanliness and stocking towels and toiletries. The king bed was hard as a rock, as if a pillow top had been turned onto the wrong side. The other two beds were fine. There were no channel guides for the TVs and no findable channel guide once the TV was on, so it was a guessing game. There was also no information about the hotel, if it had a business center, gym, pool hours, ect, in the room.

We were lucky to miss the 4pm check-in rush, the line was out the door! All the employees we interacted with were very nice and helpful. Upon check-out, we found a $50 room charge that wasn't ours which took 20 minutes to straighten out. The line next to me had three people check out in that time, and the third person also had a room charge added to their bill that wasn't theirs.

If anyone thinks this is a five-star hotel, they haven't been to one ever! If you have a large family, need space and a kitchen, and the price and location are right, then maybe this is a good choice. For me, this was my most disappointing hotel ever in Orlando out of at least ten trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenaginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,163 reviews
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,064 reviews
3.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
0.5 km away
Westgate Leisure Resort
Westgate Leisure Resort
#230 of 340 in Orlando
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $215 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando
Lake Eve Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing