We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,757)
Filter reviews
4,757 results
Traveller rating
2,827
1,080
452
198
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,827
1,080
452
198
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxibeach poolexpress passcity walkwest wingbay viewopera singersmama dellasitalian themethe club loungebeautiful hotelboat rideuniversal orlandoearly admissionharry potterfast passroyal pacific
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 4,757 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having access to the meals and refreshments available in the club lounge made our vacation. Our kids much preferred grabbing a quick meal there to having to go to dinner every night. We saved money and time. The meals we paid for in the City Walk restaurants were definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank Jenpphiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPBHManager, General Manager at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful comments.I am happy that you enjoyed our club level accommodations; it affirms the level of service we strive to provide to those who book this upgraded option.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property was breathtaking and We felt like we were in Italy. We drank whiskey in the court yard with a lovely cigar while listening to live italian opera. The hotel was very pretty our room was not up to par however everything else was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPBHManager, General Manager at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you had an incredible stay with us, and could enjoy our relaxing Italian atmosphere while so close to the grand excitement of the theme parks. The opera singers are also an integral part of the experience, creating a vibrant and lively atmosphere.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until then, ciao for now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the location of this hotel is awesome. Taxi service was great. Our room was not ready and we had to wait two hours. We were given a late check out and breakfast so it was fine. They also took our luggage and groceries and stored them while we waited. Housekeeping needs to be improved here. One day we had no housekeeping, drains had old hair in shower, carpet didn’t seem to be vacuumed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank gbanwait1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPBHManager, General Manager at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments about the condition of your room and housekeeping are important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is amazing within walking distance of universal ( which the kids loved) and the hotel offered fast passes on all rides!!!!!!!!! Restaurants on site ok, prices reasonable , all in all a great Orlando Florida base, much better than Disney !!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPBHManager, General Manager at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to take full advantage of the complimentary Universal Unlimited Express Pass that is available to all of our valued guests. We look forward to serving you and your family on your next Orlando vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were recommended this hotel because of its convenience to Universal theme parks and the benefits you receive by staying there. What I did not expect was the exceptional customer service. The staff was friendly, welcoming and attentive. When you are away from home, it is nice to feel welcome in a new place. There are hotels out there that even though they see hundreds of people walk through their doors each day, treat you as if you are the only one there. This was the experience we had and I truly appreciated it. Our room was not ready upon our arrival, but we were welcomed and offered water while we waited. A small detail, but very much appreciated. Each staff member was friendly, approachable and ready to help at any time and answered our travel questions. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPBHManager, General Manager at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our attentive staff. We strive to create a memorable experience for our guests as we offer the ultimate experience here at Universal Orlando Resort.

We are delighted that you would recommend us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews