We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to relax after a day at the park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #46 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I joined my son's family on a jouney to wonderland. It was a wonderful hotel staffed with very friendly and helpful people. I think these people really love their jobs. My only problem---and since I am a lady of a senior age I think it might be age related----the music was at times too loud when trying to relax by the pool. Food was quite good. Maybe a tad pricey but they did not skimp on the portions. Very clean and I can not really say anything bad about the place. I did observe ducks swimming in the pool in the am. I question "how clean is that?" But then the chemicals probably take care of any droppings. I would glady return and explore the park again as I feel I missed seeing a lot of things. There is so much to see and do and it probably requires more than one trip.

Room Tip: nice to have short walking distance to elevators as on return trip the walk can seem very long in o...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,837)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,619 - 6,625 of 8,841 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

this hotel needs to be updated. We booked a week during my kids winter break from school. We stayed one night and left. The rooms are really small and dirty. I don't know how they get the rating they do. I had a hard time giving them a 2.

Room Tip: don't go here
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a great hotel, but if you are going to Universal Studios, you cannot beat this hotel. It is close to the parks (you can walk, take a boat, or a pedicab). As a guest, you can get into Islands of Adventure an hour early (beat the crowds to Harry Potter), and you get a specail access pass that lets you spend less time in line (on all but 3 attractions)!

The hotel is very nice, with a great pool with a slide, they showed a movie each evening at the pool, and the rooms were so comfortable. After a long day at the parks, it was nice to come back to the calm, quiet room.

Everyone at the hotel was so nice. When we lost one of our room keys, it was not problem to get it replaced. The hotel has a little store on the first floor that sold drinks and snack. While we did not eat at the hotel, there were several choices a places to eat. The pool was very large and had a great slide. Our youngest really had a good time at the pool.

While we were visiting the theme parks, we could not get over how lucky we were to be staying at this hotel and enjoying all of the privledges it offers. The parks were so busy, and it was so nice to not have to work about the lines.

Next time we go back to Universal Studios, you can bet we will be staying at the Hard Rock Hotel!!

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, your first stop should be the Hard Rock store to buy an all access pa...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mnasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Tried a DIFFERENT hotel this March Break and were very disappointed. The Hard Rock is one of the best in Florida! We usually stay in Club level rooms and love the extras. It is worth every penny. The customer service is truly exceptional. When it was raining outside they handed us towels as we entered the hotel. And they were very helpful with directions or reservations. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and close to the elevators. We were at the far end and it was quite a hike ever...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We took the kids for a few days over a school break. Loved the Express Pass option received by staying at on on-site property and we used the early admissions to Happy Potter each day. We stayed on the Club level and thought it was worth the money as breakfast, snacks, drinks can be a budget buster with kids. Also enjoyed the gym.

Stayed: October 2011
2  Thank Donegal1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Hard Rock is a first class hotel!! Wow!! We just returned today. My kids ( 9 and 11 didn't want to leave the Hard Rock to go to Universal...that say's it all ). It was all great: the pool, pool entertainment, the front desk staff was helpful, the resort was very clean ( in the high traffic areas I saw a staff member cleaning all the time ), the boat to Universal was easy, the rooms were better then the reviews, the landscape is relaxing, and no the music isn't too loud! It was our last night/2days to our trip and it was the cherry on the sundae:) btw...awesome icecream shop! Thank-You Hard Rock, we can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kissmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for your outstanding feedback about the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are happy to hear that you had an awesome time and we hope to see you again in the near future! Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The location, express pass and water taxis make this hotel worth the high price tag. We love Universal and Island of Adventure and during spring break express pass is the only way to go.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilovesummer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,409 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $335 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing