We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, it is a great Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Ranked #25 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Although I was in Orlando for business, I enjoyed my stay in Hilton Bonnet Creek but wished I were in a vacation. The hotel was full so the price was on the high side. The hotel is new and it is considered a luxury resort. The swimming pool is very beautiful with green palm trees everywhere. Breakfast was very good but if I wait till 9 am, I had to wait for 20 to 40 minutes to be seated. Waldorf Astoria Hotel is adjacent to the Hilton . You have to have a car to enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalloudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek were excited to read your review and we are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back. Perhaps your next visit could strictly be for leisure.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,001 - 5,007 of 6,172 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

We just returned from our family vacation to Orlando and stayed at the Hilton Bonnet Creek. I reserved this hotel based on the great reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel was excellent, with clean rooms and great food. Family really enjoyed the outside pool and the lazy river. Pool side drinks and food was great as well. Very close to Disney parks and Downtown Disney. Overall a great place and I would sure go back to this hotel for future visits to Orlando.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DHRS_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOBC_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek were excited to read such a positive review and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Orlando again.

Bill Friedrich
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Goo location and transportation to Disney. Great pool on site with a lazy river and nice clean room. The only problem was that it sounded like a marble rolling around in the air conditioning ductwork all night. I would get a room facing Epcot to see the fireworks next time.

Room Tip: The hire the more of Disney you can see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradfordSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Hotel is impressive as you approach and doesn't disappoint when you get inside. The reception is spacious and clean, it still feels new although it's 2 or 3 years old. Check in was simple but the directions to the lifts were not, it wasn't that they were hard to find just that there were 2 lift areas ( on the left the lifts went as high as 10, whlie the right lifts went from 11 to 17).Our room was on floor 16 but we foolishly got in the wrong lift, up to 10 thinking we could go higher but realising not had to come all the way back down just to go up again. It wasn't really a problem as the lifts were so fast we were there in seconds (less than 30 seconds from the doors closing to opening 16 floors up!).

Our room was big, with 2 large double beds and a view towards Downtown Disney (DD) over the front of the hotel. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday, if required, but we didn't bother as we only used it to sleep and wash in so had the "Do Not Disturb" sign out quite a bit. Air-conditionong worked well and was much appreciated, as was the fridge, ideal for keeping drinks icy cold, especially the vodka! The only minor thing was that the shower wasn't very powerful and it took my wife ages to rinse her hair after washing it.

Bar area was nice and all the staff were friendly and happy to chat, it was lovely to sit out on the balcony with a cold drink overlooking the pool after a long day at the parks. The prices of drinks seemed a little expensive but what would you expect in a 4/5 star hotel in the Disney area (from $6 for a pint or bottle of Bud). Just to the side of the reception bar is a cafe where we picked up sandwiches and cakes but they also sold hot and cold drinks, fruit, ice cream, pretzels, etc. We visited the pool bar once, it was nice and comfy but more expensive than the reception bar (which had a better view anyway). There is another bar in the hotel, which does karaoke, but we didn't use it.

Both restaurants were good; La Luce is an Italian, the food was really nice and they had a good selection of bottled beers and wines, which seemed to get busier at weekends; The Harvest Bistro was a more general restaurant and was pleasant, but we mainly ate in and around Downtown Disney.

Shuttles to the Disney Parks run regulary, are efficient and clean and timetables are available from reception or the shuttle buses. All of the parks are within 30 - 40 minutes, depending on which route the buses take but the nearest is only 10 minutes. The shuttles don't run to the disney water parks but Typhoon Lagoon is only a 5 minute drive, opposite DD ( if you haven't got a car you can jump on the shuttle to DD and cross the road to TL).

The pool was refreshing after a hot, humid day. It was so relaxing just floating around on the lazy river with the stars above. I'm sure it would make a perfect rest day from the manic parks.

The facilities of the neighbouring Waldorf Astoria are available for use, we definately recommend the Bull and Bear resaurant, a little pricey but the food is glorious, ideal for a special occasion.

We couldn't have wished for anywhere better to stay,not loads of kids, not Disney but in its back yard, perfect.

Room Tip: The higher the better, although if you want a Disney and pool view you have to pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aj7283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Overall our stay was very pleasant (5 nights during spring break). Be warned - this is a family hotel. Tons of little kids. We had a 10 year old and there weren't many his age there. The pool is 3 feet deep in most places (a couple of 4 foot places). The lazy river was a huge hit with the kids. If you want adult time you can go next door to the Waldorf (they share facilities) and it is adult world.

The restaurants were all really good (and expensive). It is a very expensive resort overall. When I booked there were no rooms available and was told they could book a suite. So for double the price I got what I thought would be a one door room with a living area separated by a door from the bedroom. Much to my surprise, the "suite" was a HUGE living/dining/office/bathroom separated by double doors from a bedroom/bathroom. While it was lovely, they could easily have booked me just the room rather than give me a huge room I didn't need. The business office charges $0.69 per page for copies and $1 a minute for internet access. The internet charge is $10 a day (PER COMPUTER) - which seems ridiculous considering that wireless internet is free in the lobby and at the pool. Parking is $13+ for self parking. I am sorry, but when you are paying over $500 a night for a room such charges really seem overkill. Nice workout facility, and the spa at the Waldorf is nice (and really expensive). Great location (unless you want to go to the grocery store). Overall a really nice place but be prepared to spend some serious money. I have to say that I am not a cheap person and have stayed in many nice hotels - so I say this in comparison to other hotels of this caliber.

Room Tip: If they want to book you in a suite keep pushing - it is not a true suite and can be separated from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveler0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Our stay at the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek was fanatastic. It's a very family friendly hotel with lots of fun activities surrounding the pool area. The multiple pools (the deepest area being about 4') are connected by a lazy river that is both relaxing and entertaining at the same time. It's a big area to cover with bridges and ramps connecting the various pools. Our youngest child is 11 so not seeing them at all times was not a concern, but I did see two sets of parents searching for their little ones. The current is strong enough to push a grown adult and could easily sweep up a little one and push them into another pool area. It was difficult to walk "up stream" as an adult. I can't imagine a small child doing it on their own. But again, it was not dangerous and not deep, just a bit scary for them because they were separated, In addition their pools there is a water slide which has its own designated area creating a new space for fun. I went on it over and over again because it made me giggle each time from the rush of speeding around its curves.

We hit two of the hotel's restaurants, Beech and Harvest Bistro. The one by the pool is called Beech and it serves up tasty meals in a fun, relaxing setting. Cushioned Cabana seating and over-sized benches surrounding two gas-fired pits protect the eating tables from the pool activities. My husband I sat back with cool drinks in hand resting on the comfy cabana seating while our children went around and around playing in the lazy river. We were able to order our meals from the cabana, and when our table was ready, we collected our family and simply walked over to the yummy dinner waiting for us. It felt like heaven.

The other restaurant is on the ground floor over-looking the pool area. It has a casual atmosphere where kids eat free (two kids per one paying adult fare). They serve up scruptious buffets, and each evening buffet was different from the previous night's selection. We were not disappointed with any of our meals, and the best part was how easy it was to find a great meal at the end of a themed park experience.

With the hotel being only two years old, everything was fresh and new. The wait help were always happy and eager to help. What more can you ask for? Well, I guess I could ask for a few price breaks such as free garage parking for guests and free inner tubes for the lazy river. They do offer a generous supply of beach towels for free that's worth mentioning. We used their shuttle service to the Disney Parks, but made a fatal mistake of not checking the return schedule. The drivers take a two hour break for dinner. I don't know if it was worth waiting around for it when all we wanted to do was get back to our room and the pool. Otherwise, it was perfect.

Room Tip: We choose the "clean air" room for a little extra fee. It had a purifer in it and the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohajojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at this hotel and had a great experience. Our room was spacious, airy, bright and comfortable. The food at the hotel is very good; we enjoyed dinner at both La Luce and Harvest Bistro.

The grounds are gorgeous and perfectly maintained--conducive to hours of poolside lounging or a leisurely after-dinner stroll. The pool is amazing- we LOVED the lazy river! Be sure to bring your own inner tubes if possible--you can rent them by the day from a kiosk in the pool area but the cost will add up quickly!

Getting to and from the Disney Parks was a breeze on the courtesy shuttle provided by the hotel. Note that only the Disney Parks are in close proximity, so if you want to go anywhere else you will need to rent a car or take a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citygirl21044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,467 reviews
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,273 reviews
5.9 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
0.2 km away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
3.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek

Address: 14100 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Family Hotel in Orlando
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $221 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1009
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek is an oasis of fun and relaxation in the middle of Orlando's theme park magic. The resort is nestled in the serene 482-acre Bonnet Creek nature preserve, surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The resort offers 1,009 spacious and elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites and an array of family activities and amenities certain to make your visit to Orlando a treasured memory including a 3-acre lazy river pool with water slide, ranked #1 Fantastic Hotel Pool by TripAdvisor. Relax amid lush tropical landscaping and crystal clear water sparking in the Florida sun. Or enjoy a roster of daily poolside activities designed for all members of the family! The resort offers championship golf, a relaxing spa, and twelve restaurants and lounges including the acclaimed La Luce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing