We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally good service prevails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #43 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairview, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Finally good service prevails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We just returned from a conference at Orlando and we used our Hilton membership to stay at the new and connected Hilton. From the moment we arrived the staff had the perfect attitude (something I discovered quickly lacked in the remainder of Orlando outside anything named Disney or Universal or Hilton). From the pool area to our room access was easy and elegant. They boast some of the most accessible and fast elevators I have known. My only complaint is this: hire someone with serious acoustic engineering background. While very attractive visually the aural clutter wore me down. The restaurants and bars were particularly difficult to enjoy if you wanted to use your hearing the next day. Otherwise I think is safe to say this Hilton is in my top 3 stays (at Hiltons that is)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
RonArmstrong - thank you for your comments and ratings. The KW group created an exciting atmosphere around the hotel. We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy yourself and how much you appreciated our service. Thanks and come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,055
    1,314
    365
    114
    62
See reviews for
1,640
732
109
1,882
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The staff was wonderful. The vending machine was not working on my floor so I called to get some water and they brought 4 bottles at NO Charge. Love the Hot Tub. The only thing that I would say needed help was the water pressure on the shower. If you have thick hair check the pressure when you get there are call for repair.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashli_R_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Ashli_R_97, sorry to hear about your vending machine experience but we are thankful you were receptive to our temporary solution. We have passed along your comments about the water pressure to our property operations team as they are always looking for ways to continue to provide great service to our guests. Thank you for you review and ratings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

After spending four horrible days and nights at the Hotel Indigo in St. Petersburg, (on business) I headed immediately to the best hotel in Orlando. I had to decompress before returning home. My room was ready when I arrived and the staff, as always was friendly and so professional. There were several VIPs there, yet the guests were (or appeared to be) oblivious. Each guest is treated as if they were the most important person in the hotel. You can't get that attentiveness anywhere else.
The Executive Lounge staff calls you by name, as does everyone else. The lounge is always clean and well stocked. The expresso machine is a great touch. The continental breakfast is just enough to hold you until lunch. Recently they added home made cinnamon buns to the offerings. I also noted an upgrade in the evening snacks. On Friday they had pot stickers and Asian shrimp.
The fire pits on the pool deck are so inviting. I love sitting out there at night with a glass of wine and enjoying the night air. We ate at Davids and they have some very interesting new menu items. One of the stand outs was the pumpkin ravioli. The side salads are crisp and the bleu cheese dressing was outstanding.
The beds are so comfortable and sparkling clean. Also, I enjoy the glass shower in the king room. My parlor suite was big enough to have a meeting for 10-12 without feeling crowded. The location is great for conventions as well as entertainment on International Drive.
I know it is strange to talk about elevators, but these are so fast, and always available. You never have to wait more than 30 seconds to get one. I also like the fact that there are 2 banks of elevators, so people on the high floors don't have to stop 15 times during the peak times.
I stay here as often as possible and have never once been disappointed at all. Thank you Emily, Holly, Brittany and everybody else. You are the best!

Room Tip: The best rooms have a pool view or front of the hotel view. There are no "bad rooms" thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JulieKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you JulieKJ! Wow! Thanks so much for the detailed review of your experience. We appreciate that you keep choosing our hotel for your Orlando visits. How great to see that you enjoyed our restaurants and Executive Lounge so much. Thanks for noticing our super-fast elevators. We will pass along your comments to the team members you mentioned as we know they will appreciate the recognition. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I was there 2 weeks in January 12 with my girlfriend and it was amazing. What a great staff there. Especially at the Davids Club, the Marketplace and the Concierge. Now this Hotel is with the Hilton Vienna my Favorite.

I Tested the Room Service, Car Rental, Lazy River, Pool, everything was great. My Girlfriend was very happy there, thank you all so much - we are from Germany, but we will def come back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacIver33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
LordDougMacIver - We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our team members. Thank you for staying with us and for saying we are your favorite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Though this is primarily a hotel for conventioneers, my wife and I stayed for one night for a nice getaway. Excellent hotel, outstanding service, quick registration, very nice fitness center, excellent pool, quick elevators, nice finishes throughout the hotel, and close to many restaurants. Excellent hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a pool view, ask for it. Corridors are long - if you don't like to walk long way, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abcdef999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
abcdef999, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. You were able to see and experience a lot of the great things about our hotel in just one night! With all our pool amenities and proximity to the local attractions we are also a great place for a leisure trip or vacation. We appreciate your review and comments and hope you can stay with us a little longer on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redington Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I have stayed at many quality resorts, however I must say that NO one has ever surpassed the service that I have received from the Hilton. I would especially like to acknowledge the very personable and competent individuals at the front check in counter. Rooms were very clean with nice appointments. I would highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you Denise S! We love that you love our service. Thank you for your wonderful review and ratings. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Room was comfortable but standard. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Most impressive is the outdoor space: pools, hot tubs, lazy rivers, and cabanas. Only disappointment was with the breakfast buffet: $17 for standard hotel free continental fare? I think not!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
MegCole, thank you for your review and ratings. Our Serenity Beds are something special and so is our pool area amenities. Glad to see you enjoyed them. If guests are looking for a more traditional continental breakfast at our hotel that type of fare is available in our Executive Lounge and at The Marketplace. What is served at our Chef's Table at The Bistro is a full all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast with omelets made to order, eggs, waffles, yogurts, granola, sausage, bacon, cereal, etc. The Bistro also has an a la carte menu with some pretty spectacular breakfast choices. This differentiation makes the offering at The Bistro more in line with the pricing you mentioned. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you would consider returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,235 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,864 reviews
4.1 km away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing