We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb New Hotel”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb New Hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This is a relatively new hotel, but was an absolutely amazing experience! I loved the huge fitness facility the hotel has as well as the "resort style" outdoor pool and patio deck! I was there with a hotel conference which had about 2000 of us in this hotel, and the staff accomodated each and every one of us the entire week we stayed! Friendly service and very helpful staff! I will defenitely be back to this hotel when I actually come for a vacation and visit Disney Land/Universal Studios!
Oh, and I loved the bar in the lobby just 30 seconds from the elevators! Only thing that I did not like was the room temperature being too cold, but that was just me not being able to adjust the temperature to my liking!

Room Tip: Ask for as high a floor as possible facing the resort patio. I was facing the front lobby on a low f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomkitchener83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Manzeer - Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,089
    1,329
    371
    116
    66
See reviews for
1,655
740
112
1,911
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We went for a couple's weekend getaway from the kids and could not have picked a better property for our stay.

You may have noticed that this is only my second review here on Trip Advisor, but let me assure you, we have been to Orlando many times. However, this was the only experience that made me want to sit down and take the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor (though I lurk here frequently and have read EVERY review on this hotel prior to our leaving). We were initially apprehensive being that in the past we have always stayed on Disney property. We have stayed at many resorts ranging from the Value resorts (All Star Movies, Pop Century), to the Moderate Resorts (Port Orleans FQ and Riverside), and the Deluxe resorts and DVC properties (Animal Kingdom Lodge, Beach Club Villas, Polynesian, Wilderness Lodge and Old Key West) however NONE of them compare to the amazing experience we had at the Hilton Orlando.
Being that we were going without the kids this trip, and the fact that we wanted to do some other Orlando area things besides Disney, we chose this hotel based on the reviews here, and the fact that it looked like it had an amazing pool area and relaxed atmosphere (relaxing being a top priority for us). We were not disappointed!

The room was clean, the bathroom was a good size (with a shower with quick hot water and good pressure), fluffy duvets and lots of pillows, a convenient mini fridge built into the dresser (a safe as well behind one of the drawer fronts) and an accurate room temp control. We went to David's for dinner a few times (see my other review) but canceled our reservation for Spencer's because we could not tear ourselves away from the pool!

I have seen a ton of reviews here complaining about the added costs of this hotel and would like to address those. First of all, yes it is $13 to self park. The garage is secure, covered (or uncovered if you prefer), and has convenient access to the lobby. We never worried about our car. We also valet parked when we first arrived. Yes, it is $20 a day for this, but they bring your car within 10 min, have a text number you can use if you prefer, and are courteous and prompt. They even had a huge law school graduation going on at the convention center so they had a packed lot that was very chaotic, and still they got our car there within the 10 minutes we were told (with a smile!). Worth every penny of the valet charge or the self- park charge. If you have ever left your car overnight in an unsecured hotel parking lot in the middle of Orlando you know what I'm talking about. The peace of mind is a relief (incidentally we paid $14 to park at Sea World for only 4 hours!).

Second, the charges for internet. Almost all the deluxe hotels charge between $10-$15 per night for internet access (including Disney) but if you don't want to pay it I suggest you talk to your cell phone company about a tethering plan and use your phone if possible. In any case, this charge is expected. For some reason everyone thinks that if you pay these prices EVERYTHING should be included. It isn't, and if that is what you are looking for I suggest going to an all inclusive resort. Your nightly rate is paying for the room, resort feel (attentive staff, pools, lazy river, gorgeous lobby, etc.) and the overall atmosphere of a deluxe resort that you don't get at the places that give you the free wi-fi. Prices for the Bistro and for David's were typical of Orlando food inside of hotels and resorts, but there are many places within walking distance if they are too much for you.

I'm sure everyone knows by now, the pool is just amazing and Tropics Bar is great! Expect the same prices here ($5-$7 for domestic and imported beer, $10 for mixed drinks, and food ranges in price of course), and it is all delicious. We were not disappointed by the pool at all, and saw many kid's enjoying S'mores by the fire pits. Bathrooms were extremely clean out by the pool which is a feat in itself. Quiet pool is VERY quiet with it's own hot tub and separate cabanas are available. Regular pool is quiet during the week but picks up on the weekend. We never had any problem finding somewhere to sit though. On Saturday there was live music which was great, and there was someone doing air brush tattoos, hair wraps etc. on both Friday and Saturday. We did enjoy the cabanas (AMAZING!!) and we had wonderful friendly servers. Andrea at the pool made our visit very special by going out of her way to make our pool time an awesome memory Tropics servers Gayle and Caitlin took great care of us with smiles and went truly above and beyond what was necessary to make sure that we had everything we needed. Our visit would not have been the same without the wonderful staff we met out by the pooll. We left feeling like we were leaving friends behind!

5 minutes from Sea World, 10 minutes to Universal, only about 10-15 minutes to Downtown Disney, 15 minutes to Premium Outlets and 5 minutes to Pointe Orlando where there are more shops and places to eat. Really in the middle of everything Orlando has to offer.

Everything else in Orlando was “Ehh” but the Hilton Orlando really made our trip. We will be back to the Hilton Orlando except next time we might not leave the hotel at all!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bullock_CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Bullock_CM, We can not thank you enough for your wonderful review of our hotel. Thanks for giving us a try and we are so glad you liked us... you really liked us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Spent a night away from home. We arrived early and our room was ready. The room was large and VERY clean. We went to the pool and spent the full day laying and relaxing poolside... The service was outstanding and I had no complaints. BTW... The pool and lazy river had more than enough chairs and it was not crowded at all... Good choice!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyjetfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

All the quality you would expect from a contemporary Hilton from the lobby to the room, to the service. Paying extra for parking does grate on me however especially at $13 a night over a long weekend it adds up.

Room Tip: They are all good to be fair
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcat039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed with my 11yr old son and 25 yr old daughter to visit Universal Studios. Last trip stayed on site at Universal which was nice, but very expensive. Hotel was beautiful, well maintained and had amazingly friendly staff. Room was spotless. Grounds meticulously maintained. Big selling point was the pool and the lazy river. A wonderful place to come back to after being on our feet all day. Staff very attentive by the pool, regularly checking to see if we needed drink refills or menu items. The pool area had foozeball and pool tables available as well as a couple of vendors, one for spray tattoos one for hair braiding.. Nice touch. Had activities in the evenings for the kids like making smores at the firepit area. Overall very service oriented Hotel. We stayed in a "Pure" allergy friendly room which was wonderful. Had a stand alone air purifier which kept the room fresh and was very helpful with my sons allergies. Will absolutely stay here again! Only downside... Ended up having to take a taxi to and from Universal so we could have more flexibility vs the Mears shuttle offered (for a fee). But was still worth it- approx 15$ each way- because we weren't standing around waiting for a shuttle. Also, we ventured out for food on foot ... AVOID the IHop.... Very dirty, we ended up not even ordering and left. Went to Denny's instead... Clean, family oriented and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I used my HHonors points to upgrade to the Pure room. Was worth it! We were on the 17th floor. Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank de_mom19701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
de_mom19701 - Thanks for the comments and ratings! Great to see that you had a nice visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed here on our family spring break vacation. It was perfect for us! We went to Sea World which they have a shuttle to and a five minute ride. It was wonderful to come back to the hotel after a long day at Sea World and enjoy the lazy river and pool. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the water slide. We were able to get some dinner at the bar/grill by the pool. We stayed in a PURE allergy room and it was lovely. I have two children who suffer from allergies and asthma and it definitely was a wise choice for us. The cleanliness of the room was awesome. I am so particular about things like this and can say it was spotless! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 17th floor in the PURE Allergy rooms and it was so quiet, we would have thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Generally a good stay, spacious room. I didn't have time to enjoy the facilities but all seemed nice, staff were all ok. I had a view of the convention center car park so recommend you ask in advance if that's important to you The meeting rooms are a long walk from the accommodation in some cases. Nothing nearby, you need to drive or cab to anything else unless you have a meeting at the convention centre in which case it's perfect. Check your bill though- they added $3 to my bar bill one night and I wouldn't mind but I'd already given a generous tip! They rectified it when I pointed out the mistake.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammywidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,346 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,922 reviews
4.1 km away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing