We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The happiest place on Earth!”
Review of Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World
Book In Advance
More Info
US$199.00*
and up
1-Day Admission to Disney World Theme Park with Transportation from Miami
Ranked #5 of 422 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This world-famous resort consists of four theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom), three water parks, more than 20 hotels, eight golf courses and a myriad of attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The happiest place on Earth!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We are sold on Disney and the service and quality here. We'd like to retire here!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BWasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21,893
    3,989
    1,835
    959
    808
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“BEST EVER”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I've been to Disney several times. It never gets old. Always something new to see

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElizAnnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Self guide yourself through the best of Disney at no charge”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My task? To guide my adult family members on a trip around the Walt Disney World property so they could get the lay of the land, feel the magic, and decide what areas may be worth returning to and paying admission. This was everyone's first impression of WDW so it had to be magical. Here is the step by step travel plan.
Self park at Downtown Disney's Marketplace (the very far end of the lot, close to Earl of Sandwich) We had lunch at Earl of Sandwich. Then, browse Downtwon Disney--don't miss Legoland!
Free bus transfer to Disney's Polynsesian Resort. Explore resort and beach, walk the path to The Floridian, explore! From the boat lunch at The Floridian, take the boat to the entrance of WDW. Take it all in! Then hope the monorail towards The Contemporary resort and the transportation center. At TC take the Epcot Monorail, view Epcot from the Monorail. From Epcot, take the free bus to Old Key West Resort. Head over to the docks, have a beer and wait for the boat launch back to Marketplace. Viola! A fun roundtrip at no cost that shows you the resorts, lets you peek "over the fence" at some of the parks and really get the lay of the land. We started at about 12:30pm at Marketplace and returned by 5ish. Later we drove back to The Polynesian and had a meal at A'hana family style and then scooted down to the beach to watch the fireworks at 8:00.
The next day 4 of us went to Blizzard Beach and 2 went off to Animal Kingdom. The group then met back up at Yacht Club (again free bus) and strolled the boardwalk, had some pizza then headed home. A great time that didn't break the bank!.. Oh yeah we also Pricelined a 5 star resort....in Downtown Disney-- Perfect!! Alot of thanks to www.mousesavers.com that got me started with my plannng!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikeshopgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The most amazing experience ever!
All parks are very good but i especially enjoyed the water parks.
i went in april 2010 and was amazing.(wouldnt let me put that in)
Typhoon lagoons wave pool is ace and its so fun though i wish the wave was a bit more often. Aquaticas rhoas rapids is really fun and it takes you all around the park.
I went to animal kingdom about 3 times as if your a child you can collect stamps, if you collect them all you can get some booklets and stuff.
the fireworks in magic kingdom were a little bit dissapointing as the castle sometimes hid them and i have seen better in england.
I also went to discovery cove, words cant describre how great it is. You pick the time you want to swim with the dolphins (if you are going to) and whilst you are waiting thers the coral reef (very impressive), a swimming pool and the aviary (which sadly i didnt get to go in)
florida is amazing and i would advise everyone to go!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bebe1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BUT........Wait until your kids can remember it !!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Visited Disney 2/19-2/24/12... As my kids are bigger (19&12) I didn't have to do too much watching/ childcare..but this time I watched everyone else!!! Every 20 or so feet you ran into a meltdown, a tantrum,a domestic argument...scores of Mommies and Daddies not speaking to each other.. It's truly stressful to get your monies worth@ approx 100 dollars a pop each person...let's do the math, shall we? Family of 4 ..355.00 at the gate, souvenirs,pins,must haves, 200.00 ,food 150.00 - no wonder why tensions run high at WDW .700.00 a day is pretty stressful. The only people digging it are the Europeans - getting a sweet exchange rate, and the hedge fund A lister and Rappers..." preferred fireworks seating anyone?" for a price, for a price...my dear.
Now it seems like the thing to do, to dress your little girl up in full princess regalia. It looked like a silly version of Toddlers in Tiaras!! Add those poor little babies to the heat and 2 hour long rides...sheesh.
My kids got everything they desired out of WDW, not what I pushed them into.they chose their experiences, and had a blast.it did not include them having to go on Space Mountain..but having them find what turned them on.....Pirates of the Caribbean 5 or 6 times? Priceless.
In conclusion, although it may feel right to bring the toddler and the stroller ( and I did that too) the timing for maximum economic sense and cognitive value is after the 11 year old mark.
Let's all go to Disney! Let's just wait until the kids can remember it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmom009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walt Disney World also viewed

 

Been to Walt Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing