We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best resort yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Ranked #4 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This year we exchanged our week timeshare so we could go to this Marriott property and we were very pleased. The grounds were so well kept and the pools so awesome it has spoiled us from going any place else. We had one of the town homes and it was weelchair accessable. A beautiful kitchen and plenty of room for the four of us. six would have been comfortable very quiet and homey.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

Our first night we were treated to a campfire with S'mores and a movie in the main pool area, "Dolphin Tale". Second night was NFL football on the inflatable screen by another pool. You can see fireworks from Sea World and Disney if you have a high room facing west.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank momma0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed 12/19-12/25. Great property, great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. We are owners here and it is our second stay. Try to reserve a high floor, it is worth the view. Near outlet shopping, Seaworld, and Disney. Take a walk over to the JW and use their "lazy river pool" It is worth the walk.

Room Tip: High floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chubster_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed at this resort the last weekend of Sept 2011 with two family members. We all found this resort beautiful and since it is a new resort, no complaints what-so-ever with the furnishing and appliances. We stayed here for three nights for a long weekend getaway and day at Universal for HHN.

The room was a good size for the three of us and the pull out sofa was confortable. With the sofa out, the studio is a bit small but that wasn't an issue as we only pulled it out for sleeping. The bathroom had sufficient counter space and shower/pressure was good. There was a small kitchenette with a fridge/sink/microwave and coffee maker.

The resort itself is gorgeous. I spent a day poolside and it was quite relaxing. The food in the pool-side bar was good and cocktails and bartender\waiter were great. The overall atmosphere is superb and the staff up to the usual Marriott standards. They were all great.

Like other local Marriott vacation club's there are plenty of activities. We joined in on a poolside movie night and that was enjoyable, although we were the only guests watching the movie.

For late september, the resort was not crowded and overall, I recommend this time to go if you want to avoid crowds. This resort also offers anemeties associated with the adjoing JWMarriott/Ritz Carleton. One great additional benefit at this resort is that they offer transportation to Universal and Seaworld. (Note: Taxi is currently about $25 to Universal)

Overall, this resort was great. Check-in very fast, resort and villa very clean, staff - superb!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend poolide villa 2fl or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlee_salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Lakeshore shares a property with JW and Ritz. Guests can use the other 2 hotel's amenities. There are golf carts taking you to/from each hotel.
Condos are new and clean. Each bedroom has a flat screen. The layout is a little different from other condos, in that the master bedroom doesn't have any windows. The bedroom door is smoked glass to let some light in. The kitchen has high quality appliances...better than any other condo I've stayed at.
We had a 2BR lock off - so it was a 1 BR full condo + 1BR kitchenette. Kitchenette had a full size fridge, microwave, 2 burners, and a dishwasher.
The condo buildings aren't very big, so it is very quiet.
The pool is a lazy river with a zero entry lagoon area. There are 2 water slides as well. The JW has a lazy river as well with a larger pool area. The current is stronger at the JW lazy river. Didn't make it to the Ritz - not a place for kids to make noise.
Property backs onto a golf course, so it is very quiet.
There is a kids club, but my kids are too old for it. Looked like they had a lot of activities for them, including video games.
Employees are all friendly and helpful.
Great place for families. Sea World is just down the road and going to Disney is easy as it is against traffic. Universal is a short drive as well. It is between 2 outlet malls.

I will book Lakeshore when I go back to Orlando. It is nicer than Marriott's Cypress Harbour and Grand Vista in Orlando and better than Beachplace Tower in Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed here last week (11/5/11-11/12/11) with my family for the first time since it opened. We actually purchased a unit here sight unseem, but felt with the access to the JW Marriott and the Ritz Carlton it would be a good buy. Well we were right, the resort is lovely, very close to the parks, shopping, and dining. In fact we just booked our unit again for 2012.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Betty19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here overnight on October 27 in 3313. Great front desk staff, had the key in my hand in less than 3 minutes. Two bedrooom suite overlooking the golf course, pond, and paths to the pool area and lobby. One king bed in large suite with a large bath, two queen beds in the other suite with equally large bathroom. Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, washer and dryer, sleeper sofa in living room. Small balcony with table and chairs pleasant overview of golf course and walkways, westward exposure, great for watching sunset. There is a nice little pub/cantina poolside, a small convenience store (Starbucks coffee) and more importantly, takeout six packs. The hotel staff was very friendly and drove us by golf cart to the JW Marriott hotel property next door where there was a great restaurant, nice bar in lobby where we watched World Series after dinner. Breakfast buffet is $24, a bit pricey but good selections. Pool at Lakeshore Reserve is great, two hot tubs, "lazy river" style like resorts in Dominican Republic. There is also a water slide section for kids. My only complaint about the place is that checkout was at 10 am. Too early and restrictive for the price $347 per night. I left my jacket in the room at checkout, came back two days later on way back to airport and the staff had it waiting for me. Great customer service, would go back here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the golf course side of the resort as there is a some highway noise on park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank earl2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#63 of 340 in Orlando
4,104 reviews
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 340 in Orlando
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Address: 11248 Lakeshore Reserve Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-4102
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $234 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Lakeshore Reserve Hotel Orlando
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing