We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWSOME VACATION”
Beautiful Pool Side Condo Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Pool Side Condo Building
Front view of building with plenty of parking Lobby entrance of the building with 2 elevators
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful Pool Side Condo Building
Front view of building with plenty of parking
Lobby entrance of the building with 2 elevators
Warm & inviting entrance to the condo
Generous accommodations with all the comforts of home
Spacious open floor plan
Spacious open floor plan
Convenient breakfast bar, plenty of counter space, & full size appliances
Large, cozy dining area for gourmet meals & view of 50' HDTV
Relax in the spacious Living Room with large sectional, comfy chair, & 50' HDTV
Open and airy living area
Relax in the elegant master bedroom with king mattress, new bedding & 42' HDTV
Unwind in the spacious  master bedroom
Retire to the second bedroom (king) with fresh bedding & 32' HDTV
Enter in the third BR with comfortable  full size and twin beds & 32' HDTV
Escape to the quiet, stylish den with large desk & pull out queen sofa
Large master en-suite with dual sinks, shower, and soaking tub
Master bath soaking tub & shower
Cheerful second bath with shower/ tub combo
Separate laundry/utility room with full size washer & dryer
Enjoy the panoramic views from the lanai lounging on the plush furniture
Tropical themed wicker lanai furniture
View of the jogging trail and serene lake from the lanai
Gorgeous Panoramic View of Lake Cay from the Lanai
View of Pool from Lanai
The Vista Cay Pool and Clubhouse
Vista Cay Clubhouse
Vista Cay Fitness Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg P
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWSOME VACATION”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We love traveling to Orlando with our two girls. This time my wife's parents were going to stay with us for a few days. Having traveled many hours, getting to the condo was a pleasure. The staff checking in was helpful and friendly. The condo was so big and very clean. Our view from the room was great, and being so close to the pool made things so easy with the kids. The owner of the condo had also called to make sure or stay was going good, nice to know they cared. Our trip went well and out stay at the condo was great. I would recommend this unit to anyone that needs the room and good location, not just at Vista Cay, but also visiting Orlando. Thank You Sandy & Joe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of Condo on the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramona2
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL UNIT WITH ALL THE AMENITIES OF HOME”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The unit we rented was a ground floor end unit in Vista Cay's Harbor Square but it was not a lakefront unit but one overlooking the parking lot. It was professionally decorated with decent furniture and had pretty much all the small appliances that one would need to cook a full meal. It also had a full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing table, vacuum cleaner and 5 TV's with DVRs. We had free internet access and free local phone. it was very quiet and safe there with a security truck patrolling in the night. There was a Publix supermarket within a 5 minute drive which was extremely convenient. Both Universal and Disney were a short 15 to 20 minute drive. We thought the location was very central and not in a crowded place like International Drive. The condo was very spacious with 2100 square feet and fully furnished. We had two full bathrooms and plenty of towels were provided. I would definitely rent this place again. It is much better than renting a hotel room or two for four adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the overall space we got and the grounds
Liked least: Security could be better with cameras near the gates
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly_Ann...
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Joe/Sandy - please know that we could not have been more pleased with our stay at your condominium. The unit itself (as well as the building and grounds) was immaculate and wonderfully spacious. It was a pleasant surprise to receive a call from you directly to ensure that we found everything to our liking. The unit's location on the grounds was ideal; each evening our group would trundle down to lounge by the adjacent pool and recall the many adventures we had that day, whether at Disney, Universal, Sea World or Cocoa Beach. Vista Cay is located 20 mins from the airport, 20 mins from Disney, 10 mins from Universal, 5 minues from Sea World and just over an hour straight run to the coast. The location could not have been more ideal for a family wanting to experience all that the Orlando area has to offer. We were lucky that our stay fell on the Memorial Day weekend and were able to enjoy the Sea World fireworks display from the comfort of our balcony on our last evening - a wonderful send-off. I know you couldn't take credit for the weather but it was spectacular, albeit a trifle warm, making our end-of-day swim all the more enjoyable. We would not hesitate to recommend your place to anyone. Thanks again and best regards from Kelly, Dave, Ellen, Jack and Tom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the central location to surrounding parks, and the local amenities (pool, balcony overlooking lake).
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRW22
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxation in luxurious comfort!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Villa da Lago was everything as described and more. From the moment we opened the door, we were totally relaxed and it felt just like coming home. It had everything you needed but the biggest plus is the cleanliness. We have stayed in many condos but this was by far the cleanest which included the lanai. The lanai was so comfortable and we spent many hours just relaxing taking in the view of the lake. The condo was in a perfect location, that being it was close to the clubhouse and pool, but far enough away that you didn't have any noise to contend with. The location of Vista Cay is perfect -- close to Disney, Universal, Sea World, wonderful shopping and restaurants.
The owners were extremely great to work with, from the first email they were so helpful and the information package was so detailed, no questions were needed. Millenium Management, the on-site management, were also excellent -- very friendly and accommodating.
There was not one thing we could offer as a suggestion to better the rental, because everything was provided.
All we can say, is we would not hesitate to rent this unit again and as a matter of fact if we knew what we know now we would certainly have extended our vacation -- it is one of the most relaxing vacations we have been on and it was due totally to the fact that we were lucky enough to pick Villa da Lago!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed March 21, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed March 17, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing