We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
C$1,200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Diana M
Absolutely stunning hotel!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 1, 2024
We visited Disney's Animal Kingdom from 3/21-3/26 and I'm still in awe. Our stay was phenomenal! After a long red eye flight from the West Coast, I was hoping to check in early. While still at the airport, I checked in online. We drove in our rental car to the resort and as we drove in, I received notification in the app thaat our room was ready. We went straight to our room without having to stop at the front desk and check in before 11am. Our room was beautiful and the view of the savanna was breathtaking! I cannot even put into words how happy just standing on the balcony made me feel! My entire family was happy. The room itself was standard sized for a Disney resort. Reminded me of the layouts at Aulani and Grand Californian. We settled in and headed over to Boma to try to enjoy the buffet of food. We were told that it closed at 11am so we went to Mara. It's a grab and go eatery with some items made to order. I got the falafel bowl and it was pretty good. For dinner, we were able to eat Boma and the food and service was amazing. We all enjoyed the vast variety of food and desserts with an African flair. We were not disappointed! Our room was located in the Jambo house. The lobby is gorgeous and so serene. My children enjoyed the pool and waterslide and wish they were able to spend more time at the pool. We visited all 4 theme parks and theme park parking was free if you're staying at the resort. Resort guests can also get into the park 30 minutes early. On one occasion, we had to stop by the front desk because the Disney app wasn't allowing us to purchase lightning lane passes for the day because it said we weren't guests at a resort although it had worked on previous days. The lady at the front desk was super helpful and fixed the issue in under 5 minutes! In addition, you can roast marshmallows with cast members at 5:30 or 6 pm (forgot the exact time). The marshmallows are free or you can purchase s'mores kits. In all, we had a magical time! We were sad to leave and cannot wait to return.
Date of stay: April 2023
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$364
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
9.7 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Brighter, Bolder Lagoon Pool & Waterpark
Tripadvisor
C$176
C$122
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.1 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$383
C$346
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
4.7 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$151
C$137
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$138
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
18.2 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$184
  • Skyscanner.com
2.8 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$240
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$501
  • travelup.com
9.7 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort - Orlando Florida - Disney World
travelup.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$296
  • Skyscanner.com
3.1 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
  • Hotels.com
17.1 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hyatt.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$239
  • Hotels.com
15.7 km from Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Orlando
Reviews (8,479)
Filter reviews
8,479 results
Traveller rating
5,133
2,039
780
344
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,133
2,039
780
344
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews savannah view jambo house animal kingdom kidani village savannah room african theme watching the animals savanna view room the bus boma restaurant zebra trail african animals night vision love animals booked a standard room quick service disney world
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 8,479 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2024

The cost does not outweigh the expense. We paid premium dollar for a week stay. We stayed on the 7th level but our room was a huge walk to all the way at the end of the farthest hall with a view of one zebra and the workshop where they work on the grounds equipment. They advised that its luxurious but this was not the restaurant was in the other hotel of the animal kingdom resort and had really hard hours to catch after a day at the park. The value resort we stayed at the first Disney world trip was 9 times cheaper and hands down better. Disney can do better. This was a complete disappointment of a resort.

Room tip: Save your money for the park and not on this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2024 via mobile

Even if you can’t afford to stay at this resort (which is understandable as it is very pricey), you HAVE to at least swing by for a visit! You thankfully don’t need to buy an Animal Kingdom park ticket to see exotic animals here! They have this incredible, extremely spacious savanna that a lot of the rooms overlook, so if you stay there you can wake up to the view of giraffes, Zebras etc. But others are welcome to visit the savanna as well. I HIGHLY suggest booking a reservation at Sanaa. Sanaa is one of the incredible on-site restaurants (Boma is fantastic as well), you can order the amazing bread service and some Indian/African fusion food while still have a view of all the exotic animals, and sometimes they even come right up to your window! Absolutely incredible place to stay and/or visit. Please, if you can’t stay here, at least visit and book a reservation at either Sanaa or Boma, you won’t regret it!

Room tip: Research My Disney Experience for restaurant reservations and try to book savanna room!
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeFromRivalTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 21, 2024

Have stayed at AKL many times over the past 20 years, but will not return. The rooms are so noisy I do not want to hear someone else using the toilet. Parents do not have any respect for other people when walking down the corridors with their children. We were woken up three days in a row between 6am and 6.30am with loud parents and children running down and screaming, so disrespectful.

The restaurants are so expensive for what they are offering and so is the shop. The bar doesn’t offer a great selection of drinks and is as expensive if not more than the parks.

Telephoned in advance for room requests which I was advised to do on a previous trip by the hotel supervisor. As I suffer with anxiety and noise wakes me up, when we got here they hadn’t taken anything into consideration and had put us in a room opposite the elevator, already exhausted we had to wait another hour to sort our room out which wasn’t much better but as we were only here for 4 nights we didn’t want to keep moving,

The maids are completely useless, don’t replenish items used, such as cups, coffee or soap things that are clearly essential.

For the money they want to stay here, I would look at another Disney resort as the staff here are clearly not bothered.

Room tip: Don’t bother
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2024 via mobile

Beautiful lobby, very well decorated. Lovely fireplace with chairs surrounding it. In the back is a small fenced area with giraffes, zebras, ostrich and other wild animals for your viewing pleasure.
This hotel is beautiful. The staff is super friendly. The staff offered to help families take photos and answer questions and guide us in the right direction. The hotel looked clean and well kept. Staff and guests were both happy and friendly. Disney hotels are on another level.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Voyage54672979166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 15, 2024

My husband and I visited Animal Kingdom Lodge although we were staying in another Disney hotel as we were intrigued by the idea of African animals wandering the property. The hotel itself was DARK....very dark; unpleasantly dark! The lobby was a kind of museum showcase of African art.
We went outside to a lookout point to see zebras and antelope grazing in an expansive, natural setting. That's about it.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robinicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews