We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Dining Experience”

Spencer's For Steaks & Chops
Reserve with OpenTable
Spencer's For Steaks & Chops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 4,158 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$74
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Florida Centre
Cross street: I-Drive and 528 Beachline
Description: Spencer's for Steaks and Chops of Orlando redefines the classic steakhouse restaurant with intelligent preparations and contemporary twists. Featuring USDA prime beef dry aged for 21 to 28 days, hand cut and seared to perfection. Spencer's offers a memorable Orlando dining experience with handcrafted dishes, scratch made cocktails, and a distinctive destination wine list. Knowledgeable servers may also recommend our famous chops, fresh local seafood, and innovative side dishes made with local organic produce. Desserts are made fresh daily embracing the seasons finest flavors. Friendly conversation, timeless martinis and fine wines are featured at The Spencer's Bar. The Orlando bar menu offers a wide variety of our featured items. An evening you will never forget in a destination you will always remember. We are open Tues-Sat from 5:30pm-10pm Sun-Mon: Call 407-313-8625 for availability or make a reservations on Open Table.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This was a lovely dining experience from the beautiful large windows, to the friendly service and the adventurous menu! Everything was delicious and spot-on!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOrlandoMgt, Manager at Spencer's For Steaks & Chops, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your visit with us here at Spencer's. I'm happy that the team could provide such amazing dining experience for you. Your comments will be shared with them. We can't wait till you return for another amazing night. Thank you again for the feedback.

Best Regards,
Frank Todd
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 748 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Service and meals were top notch! our team of servers Jacki and Stacy were very knowledgeable about entire menu including cocktails and wine descriptions. They had great suggestions. It’s refreshing to get really good service! That seems to be lacking ...even at many higher end restaurants like this . Not the case here.
Very impressed!

Thank wanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOrlandoMgt, Manager at Spencer's For Steaks & Chops, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your visit with us here at Spencer's. I'm happy that Jacki and Stacy could provide such amazing dining experience for you. Your comments will be shared with them. We can't wait till you return for another amazing night. Thank you again for the feedback.

Best Regards,
Frank Todd
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We'd been to Spencer's in another city, and were excited to try this location, knowing it's some of the best steak we'd ever had. The only problem is that everything's so good, there's no way I can eat more than my steak (and there's no way I'll NOT finish my steak, because it's so good!) Our server, Omar, came to the rescue - we split everything so that we could enjoy a little bit of everything. We split a shrimp cocktail appetizer (which was huge, but also fun - they serve it on dry ice, so it comes out smoking!) then split a filet done Oscar-style (delicious!) with mashed potatoes (next time we'll forgo those - there was nothing wrong with them, but they weren't exceptional and we weren't able to enjoy a dessert because we were already full). Bread served here was different than we'd had at the other location - but it was good, as was the flavored butter! (probably another reason we couldn't find room for dessert...)

I called while we were packing for the trip to check on the dress code and was surprised it was not more restrictive (although in Orlando, it makes sense) - men's shirts must have sleeves (no wife-beaters) and women can't wear swim-suits or cover-ups - easy! Also easy was making reservations - which I highly recommend - we saw people turned away because the restaurant was full.

Our server, Omar, was wonderful - I ordered a drink that wasn't on the menu and it came out perfectly, he suggested our splitting the meal so that we could try everything, he was personable, efficient, and kept the food coming out at the perfect time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelmakesUrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOrlandoMgt, Manager at Spencer's For Steaks & Chops, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your visit with us here at Spencer's. I'm happy that Omar could provide such amazing dining experience for you. Your comments will be shared with him. We can't wait till you return for another amazing night.

Thank you again for the feedback.
Best Regards,
Frank Todd
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Stacey did an excellent job presenting the options. The French bread was fantastic - especially with their honey Dijon butter! The petite filet was darn near perfect - seared on the outside and cool in the middle! The broccolini was full of flavor! To top it off, the creme brulee had a hard top with excellent custard!

Thank jrcasey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOrlandoMgt, Manager at Spencer's For Steaks & Chops, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your visit with us here at Spencer's. I'm happy that Stacy could provide such amazing dining experience for you. Your comments will be shared with her. We can't wait till you return for another amazing night. Thank you again for the feedback.

Best Regards,
Frank Todd
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

I tried this restaurant twice this week, while staying in the hotel.

For the quality of food and service, this restaurant is overpriced.

For example, paying $14 for a potato is just wrong for Orlando.

Service was OK, but certainly not for the price being paid.

The food was decent for the most part. However, that $14 potato was not. It wasn't fully cooked.

Nothing particular special on the menu.

When I ate here a couple years ago, they were pushing the fact that they're farm to table. They didn't say anything about that on this trip, so not sure if that's changed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fganter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOrlandoMgt, Manager at Spencer's For Steaks & Chops, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your visit with us here at Spencer's. Your comments will be shared with the chef and team. Thank you again for the feedback.

Best Regards,
Frank Todd
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spencer's For Steaks & Chops also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Spencer's For Steaks & Chops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing