We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool design and nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #134 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at the Pop Century at the end of our spring break vacation for two nights. We did not spend a lot of time at the resort as we checked out Downtown Disney and spent our final day at the Magic Kingdom. We have stayed at Disney Properties in the past at Moderate and Deluxe level resorts. The staff and service were at the same level found at the other resorts which is what I would expect from Disney. The decor around the rooms and pool was very cool and we stayed in the 80's - 90's section so it brought back some memories for us of our lost youth!

We ordered a Large Pizza for a late dinner and it was very good and good value for the price! We went for a quick swim after the park the night before we left and it was quick mainly because the pools are not heated so a cool evening in March in an unheated pool is quite chilly.

We used the Disney Transportation system to get to the park and downtown disney. This is honestly the best aspect of staying on any Disney Property. We have stayed off site twice and this is worth the extra cost in gold!! It is so easy and makes for a quick return to your bed when you really want it!

The only negatives about a Value Resort over the others are:

There are no hot tubs at this resort (that were on a map that we could find??) which is unfortunate since many people with tired feet and legs would probably enjoy having the chance to relax after a hectic day at the park. Also the beds are all doubles and are quite small for adults - ok for kids.

Overall this is a nice resort and good value but I would probably go back to the Moderate Rooms as they are a bit larger and have queen size beds. It is too bad they could not get one queen and one double in a room since most groups are families with kids - then everyone could get a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,139 - 5,145 of 10,592 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have stayed at Disney's Pop Century Resort 2 years in a row now and absolutely love it. The decor of the hotel is very fun & consistent with the decades it represents. Upon arrival on the Magical Express, there are "castmembers" waiting outside the bus welcoming you to the hotel. Check in was a breeze. We decided not to use the online check in option, but that was available as well. The staff is very friendly and made polite converstaion with us while checking in. Our room was very clean. We just had a standard room which has 2 double beds, flat screen TV and a nice bathroom area. Maid service was available whenever needed. If you put your Do Not Disturb sign on your door, they will leave a bag of towels on your handle. The cafeteria area was always very clean and offers a variety of different types of food. We stayed there for 7 nights and can easily eat something different for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. The prices were very reasonable too. They have a deal where you buy a travel mug and for the duration of your stay you can fill it up with either a soft drink, coffee, tea or hot chocolate. We filled our mugs constantly. WELL worth the money. The buses were right outside the front of the hotel. We never had to wait long for them to transport us to the park for the day. We spent a few days lounging poolside at the Hippy Dippy pool. There were a lot of chairs around the pool, making it easy to find a place to set up for the day. During the middle of the afternoon they had an "entertainment director" set up that was DJ'ing music and playing games with the kids. They played all kinds of games from a water relay race, to wacky bowling, to trivia. VERY interactive with the kids. There is also a bar located close to the pool for the adults to enjoy. The resort also has a booth set up in the lobby for people to get caracature drawings, hair wraps and they play a Disney movie every night at 8:00pm. There is always something going on for people of all ages. We constantly rave about our experiences at Pop Century and we recommend it to family and friends considering a Disney trip. For the money, you cannot beat it! Plus you have to consider the amount of time that you actually spend in your room, which isn't a lot. My boyfriend and I love this hotel and will be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrankieT1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

There was my first visit to orlando and i am so glad that i choose to stay and a disney resort. The check in process was easy and smooth and we given our room without any hassles , i was a bit worried that we would not be able to check in because we arrived on an early morning flight The lobby looked very modern and spacious. Our room was a bit of a long walk from the main lobby area. The room itself was very nice and clean and beds comfortable. It did not matter anyway because i did not come to orlando to spend much time in the room. There were lots of childrens activities but my daughter only participated in one because we spent most of time at the parks. One of the best perks of staying at this resort was the fact that they picked up and dropped you at the airport. The buses to various parks were great and i never had to wait more than ten minutes. I would definately stay here again for any future trips to orlando.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoChris2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel is great for families trying to make their Disney Vacation possible on a budget. There is nothing fancy about it; but how much time are you going to spend in the room when you are in Orlando for the attractions? The main pool area and cafeteria can be very busy. The bowling pin pool is a little less crowded. The rooms are clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Closer to the main pool may be nosier but it is a much shorter walk to get where you want to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kds1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

First stay at the "Value priced" at Walt Disney World, Orlando, Florida. Took a bit to make the reservation, but once I got a reservation specialist that seemed to be more informed, it went smoothly. We only stayed one night - really wanted to be in Magic Kingdom area but nothing worked for us price wise. It turned out fine though and I'd be ok staying there again. Not fancy and very small rooms, but fairly clean and with all you need from a motel for an overnight. Room- small but clean. Beds - acceptable comfort wise. Linens - soft and clean. Air - worked fine, not too noisy either. Bathroom- very small room but tub and shower were good sized for smaller women. Tall men may feel differently. Hot water for shower- very good. Towels- not luxury but nice terry and soft. No excessive room deodorizer noticed. In room fridge - small and only for keeping things cool, not cold. Ironing board, safe and hair dryer in room. General noise level - ok for us but it seemed generally quiet, if there were lots of children around, probably would be an issue. Good value for a Disney property if you are ok with smaller rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miab26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at Pop Century from March 1st-March 8th.2011!! Everything about this place was wonderful. Yes it was busy in the mornings and late at night because of everyone coming back to the resort, but everything else was perfect. My children loved this place. The staff was incredible!!! It was very clean and well kept. We will be staying here again in a couple weeks!!! :)

Room Tip: The 50's or 60's sections are the best as far as being close to everything. But we were in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here because we went with a group of friends who stay here regularly. The room rate was a good value. The room itself was small: 2 double beds, average bathroom. Seeing as though we were only in the room to sleep, it was fine. Shuttle service was very timely. Food court had a good variety (we only ate breakfast there). Prices were comparable to every other place in Disney. Didn't use the pool, were only there 2 nights. Nice grounds, cool decor. Check in was very efficient and the desk clerk was very friendly. This is definitely a value hotel so if you are looking for luxury, it's not the place for you. But for families on a budget, it's great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conjer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
3.4 km away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.5 km away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
3.2 km away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
1.9 km away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
3.0 km away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $145 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop
Disney's Pop Century Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing