We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$125
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$139
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$239
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$356
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,609)
Filter reviews
5,610 results
Traveller rating
3,046
1,641
487
234
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,046
1,641
487
234
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemain poolaugustine sectionkeys sectionflagler stationthe key west areafull kitcheninternational drivepirate shipbedroom villawasher and dryerfree giftpublix supermarketsales pitchkids pooltimeshare presentationwelcome package
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 5,610 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We are owners at Vistana but purchased a trip and thought we would try this property. What a mistake! The staff is not nearly accommodating. You cannot find a seat at the pool and the staff cannot offer any extra chairs or umbrellas to you. The quite pool is loaded with screaming children and no one monitors. Rooms are ok but there were pieces of popcorn in the entertainment center and leaves on the kitchen floor when we checked in.

The trip was not inexpensive and we expected a much nicer property. Very disappointed and would not recommend this resort.

I must compliment the young Securtiy officer at the pool for at least looking into the possibility of getting us an umbrella. Although the resort had no extras at least he tried instead of blowing us off as the girl behind the towel counter did.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hello Chris R,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay as we always work towards meeting and exceeding all our guests and owners requests and preferences.
Your feedback is very important to us and we take it as an opportunity t o better serve our guests in the future.
We have shared your comment regarding the pool and the availability of the seats with our activities and security teams, we are glad to hear that our security personnel were present at the pool and were trying to help you the best they can, but again we apologize for your experience as we like to make sure that all our guests enjoy their time during their stay.
As for your comment regarding the cleanliness of the room , we shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to address this issue within their department.
We look forward to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay and we really appreciate your loyalty and business to our brand.
Thank you,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

If you don't want to do much cooking, the small one bedroom is great. If you want to cook most of your meals, choose the premium one bedroom or go with a larger unit. The pools at this resort are awesome and there are lovely trails for walking with all kinds of options for exercise-sports courts, exercise rooms, and swimming. The staff are awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We stayed here for a 6 days during spring break with our two kids. The room was on the smaller side than what we expected from the pictures. The room was not 100% clean, table was tacky/gummy feeling and the bathroom floor in the corners was dusty/dirty. Overall decent for a normal hotel type of setting, not up to par for a timeshare/condo setting in our opinion. The room we stayed in apparently didn't have daily cleaning service included either so we had to wash our own towels daily. We also had to take our trash out - set it outside the room anyway, sometimes it would sit there for 4-5 hours before someone picked it up. Pool areas are nice with decent seating, food onsite was also good. We stayed at the Hilton Vacations at Sea World last year and the overall experience was much better, room was cleaned daily, room was bigger, we had fresh towels daily and staff was always around for help or to answer questions. The gated entrance was a joke as well, we had visitors who just drove right through without question with no pass or mirror ticket, scary.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoeJenny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We arrived here Sat 24th July booking through Virgin Holidays being told by Virgin it is 5 Star, first of all IT IS NO WAY A 5 STAR!!! We arrived at 9pm US time and was exhausted from our flight, as we walked in we instantly said this is not 5 Star. The apartment is very tired and the cleanliness was very disappointing. Once you are in Florida and visited the parks you are used to cueing but I was not prepared to cue at Reception, the pool bar, waiting for a sunbed, restaurant, pretty much everything. The staff are hostile and rude and it’s very understaffed! I waited for 20 Mins to buy a drink at the pool only to be told by the miserable bar staff someone had rung in sick again. The food choices are poor and mainly unhealthy unless you like to eat yellow food all of the time.I’ve stayed in some beautiful hotels in the past that have definitely earned their 5 Stars but Sheraton Vistana no way. I would only recommend this to someone I severely disliked. 3 Stars no way 5 Star and be prepared to cue for everything!! I think my holiday would have been so much better if I stayed elsewhere!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kizzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello Kizzy D,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It is unfortunate to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us during your recent stay. It is our goal and first priority to make sure that our guests and owners spend an enjoyable time with us at the Sheraton Vistana Villages.
Please accept our apologies for the service that you have received as this is not the high level of standards and service that we extend to our guests.
We noticed that you mentioned you stayed with us in July and we believe that you meant the month of March as the 24th of March was a Saturday.
We really appreciate your feedback which was communicated and shared with all the departments here on property to properly address the issues that you shared during busy times.
We again apologize for your experience and we look forward to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay.
Thank you,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages (note that there's also the Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, which is closer to Disney). The resort was in a great location, convenient to both Disney and Universal. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was perfect for our family of four, although the room could have accommodated more people. One room was a master suite with king bed, jacuzzi and spacious shower, while the second room had two double beds and a Jack-and-Jill bathroom. We also had a full kitchen, living room, and balcony with a nice lake view. There's a Publix a short drive away so you can take advantage of the large refrigerator and kitchen in your apartment. Parking was convenient to our building.

We requested the St. Augustine section and were initially assigned a different section, but were switched to building 24 upon request. Building 24 was in a great location--very convenient to the kids pool with large slide, zero entry splash section, pirate ship with slides, and playground, as well as the Marketplace and the Link (Internet stations where you could print out boarding passes or park tickets). There were two other playgrounds and pools onsite (the main pool, which included a waterfall, kiddie pool, as well as an adults only area, and the Key West pool, which we didn't use, but was also beautiful). We ate at the onsite restaurant near the pool and the food was delicious. The activities center provided complimentary swim diapers for kids and inexpensive water wings along with other pool-related items. They also had games you could borrow and hosted various activities (outdoor movies, crafts, campfires with s'mores, etc.--most for an additional fee).

My one complaint is that the concierge was less than helpful. You had to stop there to get your parking pass. When I asked about discounted Legoland tickets, they offered a poor rate and just tried to sell us on the timeshare. When we made it clear we weren't interested, that was the end of the interaction. Another day I stopped by and asked about the glowing wands they had on display. They simply tried to sell me on the timeshare again. Aside from the concierge, the fact that this was a timeshare was not an issue for us. In fact, it offered us a very spacious room (1,100 square feet) for a very reasonable price.

We were granted a late (12pm) checkout, which was great. Overall, we had a fantastic stay at the Sheraton and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dvl2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews