We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Saffron Indian Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Saffron Indian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #194 of 4,215 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr Philllips
Description: Saffron Indian Cuisine serves a variety of savory recipes from India"s rich tapestry of culture and culinary traditions. Every dish is meticulously prepared in authentic Indian home-style, using only natural spices and ingredients. We never add preservatives or artificial colorings. As a result, Saffron Indian Cuisine's many delectable dishes are lean, low in fat and healthy. Located in the heart of the beautiful city of Orlando, FL, in the modern and up-tempo Dr. Phillips Plaza of of the Sand Lake exit on Interstate 4 (I-4). Our dining atmosphere is as beautiful as our surrounding area. Saffron Indian Cuisine elevates Indian cooking onto higher levels of fine dining, maintaining contemporary and stylized touches, while creating exciting & unique signature dishes. Saffron Indian Cuisine has a lot going for it. We recommend you visit and sample all our dishes. See our menu below or click here for hours & directions.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Visited on the evening of 5th july.
Very friendly waiting staff, nothing was a problem, the quality of the food was excellent, the pick of the mains was my sons chicken tikka masala which i would highly recommend ditto my chicken tikka.
A popular place as when we visited there was not an empty table.
Would definatly return for more.
Thank you for an enjoyable evening

Thank duncanrreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA584, Manager at Saffron Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for dining with us ! We highly appreciate your review and we're already looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 373 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

I’ve had the pleasure of dining at Saffron many times, and it never fails to live up to every expectation! Great food, friendly staff, and a nice atmosphere combine for a superb dining experience. I live in Tampa Bay, and when we want Indian, we will drive to Orlando for Saffron. Simply the best Indian I’ve had anywhere in Florida.

Thank dlwsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA584, Manager at Saffron Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

. Thank you for dining at our restaurant. It has been a pleasure serving you. We are already looking forward to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful menu explained in detail by staff. Lovely decor. Great attentive service. Always topping up drinks and ensuring all ok with food. The food was without doubt the star of this restaurant. Outstanding, great quality and delicious.

Thank mgtboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA584, Manager at Saffron Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that we could reach your expectations. We hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Choosing Saffron was really on a whim and based on a list we picked up from the Concierge at the JW Marriott. Although we have used restaurants in them Dr Phillips, Sand Lake area before we had never particularly noticed Saffron.

An on-line table reservation was achieved via Open Table. We arrived slightly early but to a polite and attentive welcome. Water and 3 Popadoms were delivered very quickly. Our order for a special mixed Appetizer to share was taken and passed to the Kitchen.

We ordered a salty lassi and mango lassi - both were very good.

Our choices for mains were Chicken Chetinan and Saffron Lamb Curry. We had a portion of special rice and a bullet nan. The food arrived quite promptly. All that we had was full of flavour and well cooked. We had opted for "medium spicy" and that's what we got. The Rice and Nan were both excellent as were our meat curries.

A portion of basmati also arrived, even though we had not ordered it.

The food was authentic and well spiced. I had a second mango lassi and we shared a dessert. All in all it was an experience we are pleased to have had and we will be returning.

There was a good wine and beer selection. There's plenty of parking and the decor and ambiance were impressive. It's modern and comfortable. Staff were principally from India and we were looked after by Savi who hailed from Mumbai. With the Tip our Check came to $101.

Thank JimB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA584, Manager at Saffron Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for dining with us ! We highly appreciate your review and We are glad to know that we could reach your expectations. We are already looking forward to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I am not a big fan of Indian buffet lunches but this one was by far the best I ever had. They had sufficient options with high quality. The bread was amazing along with chaat counter.

Thank Ritik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA584, Manager at Saffron Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for dining at Saffron. We are glad to know that we could reach your expectations. Looking forward to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Indian Cuisine also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Saffron Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing