We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay on Disney Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #74 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is in a great location. You can call and make a reservation for them to pick you up at the airport. They provide shuttle buses to take you any where on Disney property. The staff is nice and friendly. The room was spacious and big enough for 5 people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shakiraC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Shakira,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our resort. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,032 - 4,038 of 5,324 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

The Wyndham Grand is an absolutely beautiful hotel. Our room was spectacular -- we got a room with two queen beds and a bunked in a separate alcove. It was very spacious and we had a great view of the pool, which is heated and also has two hot tubs and a firepit. In the lobby, there is a great cafe, which even offers Starbucks coffee. The hotel offers shuttles to the theme parks and downtown Disney; however, they do not run very often and we were unable to utilize that service. We paid for town car or van service instead, which was in the $12-20 range. We were really happy w that though and have zero complaints. Travelers should know that there are resort and state tax fees etc that amount to approximately $40 per night in addition to the room charge so there are no surprises. Also, the hotel charges $50 per night to a guaranteed credit card in advance for any services that might be used at the hotel but it is refunded if not used, thus, if you use no services, you will be refunded about $10 per night since the $40 resort fee & taxes amount to that much. It does sound confusing but in the end, you're getting a spectacular hotel for an incredible price. I've stayed at a few other Disney properties and didn't like any of them. Standing in crowded noisy lines for less than mediocre food is not my idea of a good hotel meal. Here, you can have a nice lunch overlooking the water and the pool or have a nice sit down meal. Room service breakfast is definitely the way to go here though, especially if there is a conference at the hotel and they close the only sit down breakfast restaurant! Overall, this is, in my opinion, the best hotel on the Disney property and the only one I will stay at again -- with exception to the Waldorf but I'd prefer to pay these prices! Ps: they offer a free gift upon check-in...don't pick it up unless you are interested in information about a timeshare -- read the fine print. Happy travels and I hope this helps your family to have an exceptionally magical and memorable Disney vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kspadegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The staff was great, made sure I got a room facing the Disney Area as requested. We were able to see the fireworks at night from Epcot. Room was clean, a little smaller than expected, but well done. The beds were extremely comfortable,

The hotel itself was great, everything you needed was available downstairs. There were multiple pools, some with slides, some with lazy rivers, all with bars adjoining them.

All in all, it was a great hotel, well worth what we paid for it. The only negative is the location - nothing is within walking distance, you will need a car. They do have a shuttle which runs to downtown Disney, but it runs several hours apart so you have to really plan the time accordingly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petesquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Pete,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed four nights in a king room with bunk beds and pull out sofa. Plenty of room for us and three children. Room has a fridge and was very clean. I must say the beds and bedding are excellent. Fitness facility is well outfitted with plentyvof equipment. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel is inside Disney property and there is transportation to parks from front door of hotel. (Use time share buses for a more comprehensive schedule - pick up and drop off is from Tower 6 and only a short walk inside the hotel.)
Hotel is new and grounds are gorgeous. It is adjacent to the Wyndham time share resort and they do run sales presentations in the hotel starting in the lobby - not overly obtrusive but worthy of note.
Overall a great place to stay for a trip to Disney.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank SConTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank RICHARD A B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank ALTHEA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
4,520 reviews
4.1 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,486 reviews
9.0 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 341 in Orlando
4,132 reviews
10.7 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $182 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing