We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Ranked #211 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Saucier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staying at this property was fantastic. Breakfast selections were varied and delicious. Tuesday-Thursay there is a cocktail hour -- food and drinks! Our guest room consisted of a two bed bedroom, a bath, sitting room, and a small kitchen. The location near the airport was convenient to all areas of Orlando. All for a reasonable price for four people!

Room Tip: Selected third floor. Laundry facilities and extra restrooms are on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    94
    41
    22
    24
See reviews for
147
50
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent value at less than $100/night which includes free breakfast, wireless internet, and parking. Plus got extra priority rewards points for my week-long stay.

Was in Florida to attend a class held at the nearby Marriott, which was only a 2 minute walk to the nearby Marriott, which cost significantly more. Saved over $50/night compared to staying at the Marriott, which charged extra for parking, in-room internet, and did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philly_Fan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHM
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have been staying in Orlando for a few days now and have stayed in several hotels, from the time we checked in to this hotel, it was two thumbs up for me, my husband and my four kids! We enjoyed the very, very clean room (we have not had this clean of a room at any of the other hotels we have stayed in thus far) The beds are amazing, there was plenty of room for our family of 6. There was even a DVD player, that was great for our kids to watch their movies. The room came complete with everything you would need to prepare a meal, cook, clean and sleep.
Complementary Breakfast, parking and pool was a plus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamacitababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

All in all this was a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms and common areas were kept very clean and fresh. There is a nice breakfast every morning with eggs, meat (bacon, or sausage or ham), waffles, breads, oatmeal, fruit, cereals etc. that is complimentary and tues-thurs they have a managers reception with food and complimentary drinks (regular and alcoholic). The front desk staff was pleasant and accommodating and we had to request additional linens from housekeeping and found the housekeeping staff to be VERY friendly and helpful. We had two rooms and noticed that one room had a very thick and comfy pillow top mattress pad available for the king size bed and pull out sofa bed but the other room did not. This made a HUGE difference in the mattress comfort so we contacted the front desk and housekeeping delivered them to the room fairly quickly and without question.

My only complaint was a minor "maintenance" issue involving doors. Our room was all the way to the far end of the building and when we realized this we relocated our vehicle for more convenient unloading/ access. The problem was that the door lock which was released by swiping the room key, was broken! There was no indication of this inside the door so when we walked outside, we were locked out and had to go all the way around the building with our suitcases. There was however a sign on the OUTSIDE of the door from another guest to the management stating that the door had been broken over a month so please fix it because it was very inconvenient. I asked about this and they stated "the lock came from Norway so it takes a long time to get a replacement one ordered". I would think if this was the case they would keep a spare. Also the door to both our rooms and others we saw being used closed VERY slowly and then when it reached about one foot from latching it slammed shut suddenly. This seemed to be a safety issue as the door was quite heavy and nearly slammed shut on our two year old as he reached towards the slowly closing and ajar door after we had walked into the room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bayleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were boarding an airplane early in the morning, so decided to stay close to the airport. Using booking.com we came across Staybridge Suites. For less than $100, we were able to get a two room suite with a king bed and pull out couch. The hotel staff was extremely helpful when we were decided how to get to the airport the next morning. The hotel offers a shuttle service, but it only leaves on the hour and takes about a 45 minute ride for a 5 minute trip. With triplet 5 year olds, this wasn't going to work. The front desk made arrangements for us to take a taxi and we didn't have to do a thing but show up at the designated time and pay the driver ($14). It was definitely worth the money to be dropped off right at our airline with no worries of being late, or having to wait on others.

The hotel offers many amenities, but we were mainly there for the location. The room was clean and the free breakfast was amazing. We would definitely stay at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Highexpectation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very friendly front desk staff, my 2nd time at this hotel, she and Maggie helped me find a good place to have dinner. Rooms are spacious, hot tub could be a bit cleaner. The kitchen staff could be a bit friendlier. Breakfast was good, managers reception was ok, could have used a veggie item as well. Over all good value for money. Will return.

Room Tip: Use 2nd floor if plane noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyJKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very nice front desk staff, clean room, spacious, No issues. Lots of food options nearby and a stones throw from the airport. Nice price too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagojetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 km away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South

Property: Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Address: 7450 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5014 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Augusta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing