We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Ranked #216 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staying at this property was fantastic. Breakfast selections were varied and delicious. Tuesday-Thursay there is a cocktail hour -- food and drinks! Our guest room consisted of a two bed bedroom, a bath, sitting room, and a small kitchen. The location near the airport was convenient to all areas of Orlando. All for a reasonable price for four people!

Room Tip: Selected third floor. Laundry facilities and extra restrooms are on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent value at less than $100/night which includes free breakfast, wireless internet, and parking. Plus got extra priority rewards points for my week-long stay.

Was in Florida to attend a class held at the nearby Marriott, which was only a 2 minute walk to the nearby Marriott, which cost significantly more. Saved over $50/night compared to staying at the Marriott, which charged extra for parking, in-room internet, and did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philly_Fan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have been staying in Orlando for a few days now and have stayed in several hotels, from the time we checked in to this hotel, it was two thumbs up for me, my husband and my four kids! We enjoyed the very, very clean room (we have not had this clean of a room at any of the other hotels we have stayed in thus far) The beds are amazing, there was plenty of room for our family of 6. There was even a DVD player, that was great for our kids to watch their movies. The room came complete with everything you would need to prepare a meal, cook, clean and sleep.
Complementary Breakfast, parking and pool was a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamacitababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

All in all this was a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms and common areas were kept very clean and fresh. There is a nice breakfast every morning with eggs, meat (bacon, or sausage or ham), waffles, breads, oatmeal, fruit, cereals etc. that is complimentary and tues-thurs they have a managers reception with food and complimentary drinks (regular and alcoholic). The front desk staff was pleasant and accommodating and we had to request additional linens from housekeeping and found the housekeeping staff to be VERY friendly and helpful. We had two rooms and noticed that one room had a very thick and comfy pillow top mattress pad available for the king size bed and pull out sofa bed but the other room did not. This made a HUGE difference in the mattress comfort so we contacted the front desk and housekeeping delivered them to the room fairly quickly and without question.

My only complaint was a minor "maintenance" issue involving doors. Our room was all the way to the far end of the building and when we realized this we relocated our vehicle for more convenient unloading/ access. The problem was that the door lock which was released by swiping the room key, was broken! There was no indication of this inside the door so when we walked outside, we were locked out and had to go all the way around the building with our suitcases. There was however a sign on the OUTSIDE of the door from another guest to the management stating that the door had been broken over a month so please fix it because it was very inconvenient. I asked about this and they stated "the lock came from Norway so it takes a long time to get a replacement one ordered". I would think if this was the case they would keep a spare. Also the door to both our rooms and others we saw being used closed VERY slowly and then when it reached about one foot from latching it slammed shut suddenly. This seemed to be a safety issue as the door was quite heavy and nearly slammed shut on our two year old as he reached towards the slowly closing and ajar door after we had walked into the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bayleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were boarding an airplane early in the morning, so decided to stay close to the airport. Using booking.com we came across Staybridge Suites. For less than $100, we were able to get a two room suite with a king bed and pull out couch. The hotel staff was extremely helpful when we were decided how to get to the airport the next morning. The hotel offers a shuttle service, but it only leaves on the hour and takes about a 45 minute ride for a 5 minute trip. With triplet 5 year olds, this wasn't going to work. The front desk made arrangements for us to take a taxi and we didn't have to do a thing but show up at the designated time and pay the driver ($14). It was definitely worth the money to be dropped off right at our airline with no worries of being late, or having to wait on others.

The hotel offers many amenities, but we were mainly there for the location. The room was clean and the free breakfast was amazing. We would definitely stay at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Highexpectation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very friendly front desk staff, my 2nd time at this hotel, she and Maggie helped me find a good place to have dinner. Rooms are spacious, hot tub could be a bit cleaner. The kitchen staff could be a bit friendlier. Breakfast was good, managers reception was ok, could have used a veggie item as well. Over all good value for money. Will return.

Room Tip: Use 2nd floor if plane noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyJKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very nice front desk staff, clean room, spacious, No issues. Lots of food options nearby and a stones throw from the airport. Nice price too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagojetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.2 km away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport
0.3 km away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South

Address: 7450 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5014 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Augusta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#153 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $218 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing