We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #118 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Wanted to stay somewhere in the Orlando area, away from the crowds. This place is centrally located and within walking distance to some upscale, hip and trendy restaurants and bars. Lots to do. Tricks one way streets surround, so make sure you have a working GPS. Parking was VERY EXPENSIVE ($21 per nite) which adds up quickly. Surrounding areas are metered parking so there is little choice. Rooms were clean and service at both the front desk and the bar friendly and accomodated

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobsWifeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I find that when you travel to America from the U.K, and are sharing a room, it's great to have suite as if one of you wakes up with jetlag in the middle of the night you can go to the lounge and read or watch TV without disrupting your partner.
We choose Downtown Orlando as we were on business, and fancied somewhere you could walk out of at night, as opposed to being on I Drive, which is so spread out. Turned out to be a great choice as all round the hotel are great restaurants, bars, and a cinema.On Sunday morning there was a Farmers market one block over on the lake shore, which was great.
The Suites are really big, two comfy double beds, lounge, large TVs, wet bar. The staff were all friendly, and the free bar between 5.30pm and 7.30pm was really socialiable. The included Breakfast was good, especially the omelette station.
There is a small outdoor pool, and sun deck, plus a gym.
Downside - paying for the internet, and you need to budget for Valet Parking - but they were really quick!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one evening dufring a conference and the rooms were great and spacious but the location is a little difficult to get to without an updated GPS system, lots of one way streets and little signage. The room was clean and comfortable, but you had to pay for parking ($21) per night or find a parking garage and walk back to the hotel. You also had to pay for internet services in the room unless you were a Hilton Honors member. Also there is alot of activity in the atrium of the hotel which makes it a little loud outside the doors even though I was on the 5th floor. Great continental breakfast and evening drinks but I would have preferred internet especially since I was there on business.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to cut down on the atrium noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaimeCDeBres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The majority of the staff were friendly. The first thing they ask you when you enter is for a credit cardin case you break anything. The refrigerator froze our food, the parking fees add up $21.00 a day plus tip and if you want a movie be prepared for a large addition to the bill.
The tv is geared towards movie sales and it is not easy to get regular channels. The wi fi is $12 a day extra We have had great experiences at other hotels in Orlando and wouldn't return here The location is great and although the hotel was noisy it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lowell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here for one night only with my husband and children ages 14, 20, and 22 for a concert at the Amway Center. The hotel is in a great location, easy walking to the concert, as well as numerous restaurants in walking distance, as well as a sub shop that delivered to the hotel at 1am after the concert. From the moment you arrive, everyone, and I mean everyone, is so friendly, from the valet to the housekeeper. The room was spotless, and unlike a previous reviewer, we thought the bathroom to be modern and spacious. The room itself, was just a standard suite, but more than enough room for the 5 of us. The manager's reception which starts at 5:30pm, was a great bonus, free sodas, beer and wine, plus some munchies, which were welcomed before the concert. The breakfast was included and had just about anything your heart desired. The only negative was mandatory $20 valet parking, but that being said, the valets were extremely polite, and very prompt, truly almost no waiting when we picked up our car. Overall, a great hotel, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirbey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This hotel is very well located, but isn't quite as well kept as the photos suggest. It's clean and comfortable, but the decor is average and the bathroom was pretty average too. We paid $300 for three of us to stay one night, and so I did expect more.

We didn't eat in the hotel, but then why would you - there are stacks of restaurants and bars nearby.

There appears to be valet parking only, but they forgot to charge us for it, and so I can't tell you how much that is supposed to cost!

Would I stay here again? No. There are plenty of other hotels in the area, and I am sure there are others that offer slightly more for the same money.

Room Tip: I suspect they are all much the same - average.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for New Year's eve and the Capitol One bowl. The hotel had polite staff, good service, and a great manager's reception (read "open bar"). The location was outstanding; within walking distance of restaurants, bars, and a large park. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space to relax. The living area was a little noisy, due in part to the atrium style hotel, but the bedroom was very quiet and simply shutting the bedroom door kept the noise out. The only problem we had was that the hotel was not able to keep up the with the breakfast demand one day; "fresh" coffee was made with already used coffee, the juice dispenser was not balancing water/juice very well, and they ran our of some food. Also, there is limited seating in the area so we took our breakfast back to our room. However, don't let this stop you from staying here. If we ever need to stay in downtown Orlando again, this is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereAmIAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#106 of 340 in Orlando
451 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 191 E Pine St, Orlando, FL 32801-2736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in Orlando
#158 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $213 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing