We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nothing really to moan about, did the job perfectly well!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #65 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
london, uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nothing really to moan about, did the job perfectly well!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

just arrived back from our holiday in orlando/clearwater we spent 10 nights at the hotel, found the location perfect for where we wanted to go, the breakfast was adequate for what we wanted, something quick and easy, the rooms were clean and everyone seemed friendly, the kitchn in the room was a godsend, we took a lot of picnics with us to the parks and this hotel is based right in the hear of where we wanted to go, in between disney parks with quick access to seaworld, discovery cove etc, we wanted to use our money for the attractions and meals in the evening so brought bread sandwich filings and snacks, drinks, water etc from the walmart on turkey lake road( just left out of hotel and keep going!

We used the pool occassionally and it was perfect for our two girls and me and the wife, if i wanted to be ultra picky then there is a slight gap under the main door allowing some light andnoice in ( sorted with a towel in the evening) the two rooms was nice for us as many days the girls were shattered and faced with the choice of all going to bed at 8pm or going for a nap late afternoon, we could put them in the main bedroom.

All in all a great hotel for the price and the amount it saves you in time and expense, would not hesitate to come back when disney inevitably calls us again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leo1977London_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that your accommodations fit your family’s needs, and that you enjoyed our amenities and location. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    626
    191
    82
    33
See reviews for
1,146
450
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We recently stayed here for 5 nights and we did have a very good stay. Our room was next to the elevator and I guess the walls must be rather thin, because we hard it blinging now and then through the night.
The interior was rather dark and we felt it could use some renovation. The rooms and as far as we could see, all areas in the hotel were very clean.
The staff were ok, but not overly attentive and helpful, but for our needs it worked fine. Parking was no problem at all.
The breakfast buffet, that was included in the price, was ok, but if you don't like fried food in the morning, there wasn't too much to choose from.
The pool area was very nice, with also a small bakset ball area. However, there were very few sunbeds and if you got there late in the afternoon, it could be hard to find one that was free.
The location itself of the hotel is very good, close to Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re happy that you enjoyed your overall stay, accommodations, and our pool area and location. We appreciate all of your feedback, and we are passing your comments along to the relevant departments for future improvements. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Since Downtown Disney can be such a busy place, we chose to stay at the Hawthorn
Suites for the night of the La Nouba 9pm performance. Arrived early, enjoyed the lovely pool and hot tub, as well as complimentary beer/wine before heading to dinner. Easy 5 minute drive to Downtown Disney for evening events. The next morning, enjoyed a hot breakfast and read our books poolside before heading back to our home at 11am checkout! Lovely!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us! We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area, complimentary services, and our location. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I concur with all the positive reviews previously entered. My wife and I stayed here last September/October and could not fault the value for money breakfast, accommodation and happy hour. All the staff were superb but I will single out Edwardo for his fun and enthusiasm at the start of the day in breakfast. He always made time to chat to the children and have a little fun with his trolley. If you are looking for a great base to visit the theme parks then this is the number one, I have stayed elsewhere in Lake Buena Vista just down the road, but Hawthorn Suites has the edge by the shear fact it is a suite and not a single room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar in size, perhaps the pool view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ&SET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We appreciate your kind words about staff, and we will pass your compliments on to Edwardo. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just came back from Orlando. It was 2 adults and 2 children( 5 years old).

Pros: The location is great (close to all the shopping, parks, restaurants, supermarket, etc).
Clean (the room was cleaned on time and well). There was no bad smell or stains. The housekeeping even did our dishes. The room had everything we needed:2 separate rooms for privacy (king suite), small kitchen with all the utilities, Bathroom could be entered from either the living room or bedroom. This was good bc kids did not disturb us and we didn't disturb them. The pool is clean and well-maintained. It's small, but was never full, so wasn't overwhelmingly crowded. Breakfast that they serve was pretty good, better than I would expect from a place like this for a free breakfast. They changed the items daily and pretty good variety. Free parking for hotel guests, as opposed to other Wyndham hotels I was looking into (charge $15 a day). The hotel itself is located in a quiet street, green and surrounded by other nice hotels and vacation clubs. The quality of beds and pillows was pretty good. Usually it's difficult for me to find good pillows in hotels, not this time.

Cons: The room that we stayed in (201) was facing the pool. All the rooms facing the pool had air conditioning units right outside of the window. The unit turned on and off all the time, throughout the night. They were noisy and were working non-stop. Another negative ( you can avoid by making sure you don't stay by the elevator), was the elevator button. It was making noise all night long and was very annoying. Another thing is that the elevator was very slow. Thankfully, we were on the second floor and could take the stairs, but for those who stayed on the higher floors was inconvenience.
Overall, it a good hotel for the price we paid. Next time if we go, we will stay in a different room.

Room Tip: not near elevator and not facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Klorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass your comments along to our management team. However, we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and our amenities and location! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks through Virgin Holidays. Good choice if you don't want International Drive. A 40 min walk to Down town Disney, free bus to Disney Parks, but good idea to have a car if you wanna go elsewhere. Our room was clean and comfortable, daily maids was nice. The 'free' evening snack and drink was a little lacking in thought, should visit Homewood Suites on international Drive, now they know how to lay on an evening snack!
Staff were all great. Did not use pool area, but it was always being used by others, so must have been ok. We stayed during spring break. Kids coming out of the Walls, so lifts busy, but use the stairs, it keeps your weight down!! Breakfast ok. All in all, a nice stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank notso186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your review! We’re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found our staff friendly, and enjoyed your accommodations. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights with our 2 boys (ages 19 and 14). The location was perfect for our trips to Universal Studios and Discovery Cove. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful with good selection. The staff at breakfast were friendly and eager to answer my questions about ingredients in certain foods (I must eat gluten free). I was impressed with the number of items that I could eat. Our suite (2 queens + pull out couch) with kitchen was spacious. We faced the pool area and it was very quiet at night. It was nice not to feel crowded in a hotel room. The kitchen had everything we needed to make our own meals a couple of times. The boys enjoyed some down time in the game room and on the basketball court. The room was very clean with one exception - a slight bit of mildew on the shower curtain. I brought this to the front desk's attention and the curtain was replaced with a new one. I would def. recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeppelin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for the terrific review. It's great to hear that you and your family had such a good time during your stay. We are glad that you found our rooms spacious, and that our staff could help you with all of your needs. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing