We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,435)
Filter reviews
4,435 results
Traveller rating
2,432
1,233
437
201
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,432
1,233
437
201
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea world full kitchen time share bonefish grill one bedroom suite activity center washer dryer ping pong screened in porch pools and hot tubs pool area international drive sales pitch main pool timeshare presentation parking pass parc soleil
Filter
Updating list...
3,717 - 3,722 of 4,435 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2008

stayed here for week in nov. we stayed in a studio room which was clean and tidy enough.
these are not fantastic rooms but decent enough for the price you pay.

there are 3 pools which are all decent and several hot tubs dotted around.gym is also not too bad.
have just opened their new restaurant which is just OK as had a fairly limited menu.now re-furbishing the shop.

there are no places to eat in the area which can be a pain.
we did not hire a car,so used the i trolley all the time.there is a green stop right out side entrance and a red stop about 200m down towards seaworld.only prob is last one leaves top of i drive little before 10pm, which was a little early.
very easy and fairly quick to get to restaurants up i drive and to wet and wild.

their is a shuttle service to Disney and universal studios which each cost $6 return.can use i trolley stop g4 and walk across to universal if you prefer. lynx bus goes to Disney which is 50m from hotel.

seaworld is only a 5 to 10 min walk, no need for car or bus.

went on a time share presentation to get half price Disney tickets.
was worth doing for amount of money saved and it was not to bad and no high pressure sales techniques.

overall the hotel is decent and for money prob quite hard to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2008

This was our first time to the area and we could not have wished for a better experience. The resort was just amazing, our kids 2 and 4 had so much fun in the many pools and there was loads for them to do. Next to the many pools is a climbing and sliding park that is lit up at night. There was a movie theatre and some nights outside pool movie. The rooms were clean and were very well maintained, the beds were really comfortable. The Staff were especially very friendly. Conveniently located next to Seaworld (we walked and saved $10 on daily parking). We stayed at another resort for our final 2 days in Orlando and were do dissapointed because we had, had such a good experience here.

Stayed: November 2008
3  Thank harmansgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Exchanged into this resort with RCI. This is the first Orlando area timeshare that I would consider buying into. The rooms were pretty, clean and had plenty of room. PULL OUT SOFA BEDS ARE NOT YOUR AVERAGE SOFA BED!!!! Instead of a thin matress with a bar in the middle of your back, there are 3 thick but comfortable foam pads. Would look to get something similar if I had to get one for home.

We were with our 3 children ages 6 to 10 and inbetween going to the parks we planned 2 days of just staying at the resort by the pool. The kids got involved in the activities with the recreation people doing arts, crafts and pool games. Gave us a little break to enjoy a nice cold drink by the pool.

The pools were great. Nice and clean. Most maintenance was done during hours that the pools were closed. Hot tubs (several) were very welcoming. Jordan who was the food and beverage manager earns serious points for stopping by after anything was delivered pool side.

Plan time to spend at the resort. It is worth it. Poolside bar and restaurant is under construction but the Pizza Hut Express has plenty to offer for dinner and a snack.

WE WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank castle512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2008

we have just got back from our holiday to Orlando, and we stayed at the H.G.V.C at seaworld. We stayed in a studio which had lots of room for the 2 of us, the room was very clean and everything that you need was provided for you, right down to washing powder for the machines that were situated down the hall from us. The staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. We were made very comfortable from the moment we arrived right through to when we were leaving, the main bar and resturant were closed for refurb but a temp area was made which was very nice and welcoming the bar staff were brilliant esp Andraus!!! there were 3 pools in total 2 main pools with a waterfall on one of them, and i lost count how many spa's their were, i would def recomend this resort to anybody familys or couples, an we will def be staying their again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maz2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2008

Stayed in a 1 bedroom appartment, which was extremely spacious; a very large living area, which had a sofa bed(as wellas a massive TV!); fully equipted kitchen; large bedroom, with a giant whirlpool bath (in the room!), as well as en-suite to a very large bathroom.
The balcony area gave the accommodation an additional room as it was so big with a large table & 4 chairs.
Several pools around the complex, with a choice of a small secluded & quiet swim, with the main central pool area providing a great place for the kids, with plenty of activities & greats kids clubs.
Bar by the pool was excellent, with a good selection of food in the well equipt shop on site.
We had a great short stay here, and would denfinitely return to stay here for a longer period.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews