We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #75 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Our family (mom, dad, 14-year-old boy, a 9-year-old boy, and a 7-year-old girl) spent a long weekend at HGV SeaWorld over Thanksgiving. We basically used the room for sleeping but found it to be more than adequate, though another bed would have been nice for our purposes. Even though it was a short stay, we enjoyed having the opportunity to use the washer and dryer, refrigerator and stove.
The property has two pools and a few hot tubs. There are also activities for the young (and young at heart) but we were too busy to partake in any of them, since we were off visiting Sea World (a very short walk), Discovery Cove (a little longer walk) and Universal (a 10-minute drive). There are a couple of restaurants in the area, but for a true variety, you will need to drive.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AceBucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 3,992 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

It was my first time in Orlando because the city doesn’t appeal to me. I wanted to buy an Epcot ticket and suddenly a guy at the concierge offered a special promotion upon a condition that I went to a presentation. I said I didn’t like “timeshare” schemes, but the concierge insisted it wasn’t! I went to the presentation and a guy speaking my language (portuguese) offered me said timeshare scheme! I refused and a Hilton manager was very abusive. I just hated the experience, it is very sad to be on holiday on those conditions.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aldoh429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to communicate with you directly to better understand your experience during your presentation, which is critical in order for us to take whatever corrective action may be needed on our part. If you would be kind enough to reach out to Russell Epstein, our Manager of Customer Relations at repstein@hgvc.com or on his direct line at 407.465.4351, he will be more than happy to assist you. Again, we sincerely apologize for disappointing you and we look forward to hearing back from you at your convenience.

Best regards,
Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The facility has so many things to offer for adults and children plus it is close to all of the Disney, Sea World and Universal parks.
The rooms are well appointed and cozy as well as quiet. We enjoy our stay here every time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank MaryBeth502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stay here at least once a year and always have a great time! This year we did Thanksgiving there with several family members and they did not disappoint! Great service, fun Turkey Trot, and nice rooms...as always!
On top of that, it’s walking distance to SeaWorld!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank JASON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your resounding recommendation. We’re honored to be of service to you and your family. We look forward to continuing to be your resort of choice in the years to come. Thank you.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Stayed here for 9 days whilst on a business trip and although the hotel was generally clean and tidy it suffered the same problems that many of these big chain hotels suffer which is poorly trained staff who are virtually incapable of assisting or answering most questions. The room itself was ok although it had a smell of disinfectant which was a little off putting. The grounds and swimming pool looked lovely but sadly I didn’t get the opportunity to use them. The hotel is in a great location although you are not within walking distance of any shops which might annoy some. Check in is an absolute joke and took us over an hour, they then lost our bags which took another 20 minutes to find. It was like a comedy sketch played out in slow motion, the staff didn’t seem to give a damn and one would ask another, who would then ask another who would then ask the original person who would just look dumb and scratch their head. The only thing missing was the piece of straw to be chewing on..... even when my door card failed to open the door it took me 40 minuets at reception to have it reactivated, I don’t think anyone knew how to do it, or at least that was the impression I got! I visited Sea World and when we went to purchase the tickets from reception the woman recommended we visit another hotel for a presentation on Hilton hotels, she said it would only be 40 minutes but we would get two tickets for $60 instead of $120 each. Now obviously we had already worked out that this was going to be a time share sales pitch totally miss sold to us by this woman who had basically lied to presumably fill some commission quota. We thought let’s give it a go and see how easy it is to get cheap tickets..... well after an hour of being talked at and told how amazing Hilton group are and how many people get suckered into these time share options every year, we were led out to a little room where no.2 slick little man tried to sell us a $19k timeshare, haha :-) no chance! But be warned they don’t give up easily. It took us another 20 minutes to fight our way out and get our cheap tickets. The Uber driver told us that she used to work for Hilton selling the time shares and it’s a total ripoff with all the annual fees rising exponentially (which of course they don’t tell you), she said we were lucky to get out of there in under 3 hours..... this does sadly leave a poor taste in your mouth and for me, damaged Hilton’s reputation!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We humbly apologize for leaving you with a less than favorable overall impression of our resort and for the experience you had with our marketing team. With this in mind, while also being sensitive to the fact every situation is unique, we would appreciate the opportunity to communicate with you directly to better understand the particulars of your experience. If you would be kind enough to reach out to Raul Aguilera, our General Manager at RAguilera@hgvc.com or on his direct line at 407-387-1301 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

recomend this hotel. We spent one week there and enjoyed a lot the room, the pool area and all facilities they offer. parking available. Reception very efficient and all staff always give the best to satisfy our demands.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank tathianaferrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I was here on my 40th birthday with my daughter after visiting Sea world. I mentioned it was my 40th in a very casual conversation with one of the staff members. We went to our room, showered, changed and then went to dinner. My daughter had dropped her cookie while we were at dinner and the waiter made sure to get another for her right away. He was very kind and prompt with his service. When we returned to our room, there was balloons and chocolate s in our room. Such a small but kind gesture. I am planning on going back in the new year

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you ever so much for your gracious comments and recognition of our staff and hospitality, as well as your positive endorsement. We are delighted to know you had outstanding vacation experience with us celebrating your 40th birthday with your daughter. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Kind regards,
Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.4 km away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
5.7 km away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,891 reviews
1.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $167 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations At SeaWorld Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing