We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
1 review
“a must for families”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Having 3 boys 7,5,3 a great place to keep them busy. 2 pools one with a pirate ship small slide and a full size water slide, kids events to earn tokens to get prizes. Staff met the Marriot standards, professional friendly and helpful. Close to all parks, food and shopping. We needed to extend our stay and they were able to keep us in the same unit with any hassel. An absolute must for families!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    439
    106
    28
    20
See reviews for
1,346
112
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We chose to stay at Marriott's Harbour Lake because of access to the parks, great fun pool area and spacious accomodations beyond the typical hotel room. Glad we did. We stayed a few years ago at Marriott Grande Vista which was fine, but less kid-centric. Harbour Lake has two pools, each filled with fun splah pad, big water buckets and a great pool slide that was even fun for adults. Pool water was a nice pleasant warm temp. There is also a mini golf course that is beyond what you typically find at a resort, very much on par (no pun intended) with typcial mini golf courses along roads in resort communities. Very clean, typically comfortable Marriott beds and trendy decor. Starbucks brewed on property (although doesn't open until 8:30am?) Scavenger hunts, terrific firepit, basketball court, fooseball, pingpong all outside under a pergola. Happy to recommend and we will definitely stay here again. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room overlooking pool area with large splash buckets on 5th floor which was fun, but not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank massmom5966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is by far one of the best Time Share Hotel Chain vacation rentals in Orlando. We stay here every time we visit Orlando, usually once or twice a year!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveron8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I highly recommend this facility. I concur with all of the wonderful comments about the staff & facility, so I won't repeat them, but add some other comments.

Cost - This is our third trip to the Orlando area in the 10 years. The first two times were at a Disney property; the Yacht club. I think it is important to experience Disney World from a property on Disney site – Once! That being said, I think I spent more money staying at the Yacht club for a week then our 10-day trip to Italy! The cost of the hotel plus food, plus sacks, plus + $$$ - Expensive!
Harbour Lake, like all Marriott Vacation properties, are large and come with a full kitchen, internet & plenty of room. For this trip we traded a week we have at another location for Harbour Lake so it's almost like it was free! (Almost free, until I get the $1,000 maintenance bill for my own unit realizing that it's not so free.)

Our two boys are older and my wife and I are not that interested in visiting the various parks again so Marriott's Harbour Lake was perfect. Each morning I dropped our boys off at the various parks. (They all have convenient drop off areas.) My wife & I enjoyed the hotel then returned to pick up the boys, sometimes staying at Downtown Disney or Universal City Walk for dinner or a movie and sometimes heading back to the hotel. It was all very nice & relaxing.

The facility is approximately half way between Universal & Disney. There are nearby stores including Wal-Mart super stores and Costco for food & drink.

Location - All of the rooms are very nice. As with all of the Marriott Vacation properties, some locations are better than others. I prefer a higher room that offers more openness. Building 12 & 13 & 14 offer the best lake views, which is my favorite. Building 15 also has a nice lake view but is close to the very busy & noisy Hwy 4. Frankly, I would not fuss over the room location too much. They are all nice and unless you plan to hole up in your room the entire time, location is not that critical.

My favorite location to hang out on the dock, on the lake during sunset - Fantastic!

You will enjoy Marriott's Harbour Lake.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed at Harbour Lake the first week of November. This was our 3rd time staying here and once again we loved it! Harbour Lake has so much to offer families that in fact our kids wanted to stay at the Resort instead of going to any of the Parks including Disney. The activities they have all day long for the kids are great and the activity staff are great to the kids. The Resort is very clean and the rooms are large and most have been renovated.
The staff are all so friendly and very helpful and will go out of their way to assist. There is so much to do at this Resort that you do not need to go anywhere else but if you want to Disney is only 10 minutes away, Seaworld 5 minutes and Cocoa Beach 45 minutes. We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GBC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
335 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I'm a big Marriott fan, and we stay in Marriott's whenever possible. This is a very nice property in the heart of Orlando. It's unique primarily because of the two pool areas with a variety of activities associated with them (kiddie pool, water slide, fountains, etc.), bball court, mini-golf and a nice open grassy area for any outdoor activities. It also has a couple of bar/snack bar areas for easy access, and the main eating area also serves a good menu as well as Starbucks coffee.

In typical Marriott fashion, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the location is nice in that it's 2 minutes from Sea World and only 10 mins max to the other parks. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, which is a lot of space for a family of 4.

Here's a few details about the property that you might not get elsewhere. As I always say in these reviews, these are really just designed to inform you as a reader, not meant as a complaint. For some, these details will matter a lot, while for others they may not matter much.

1. The Starbucks place opens at 7:30am. This seems late to me for those of us who get up early.
2. The hotel is not too far from Highway 4, and while the noise isn't much of an issue at all, it is very visible from the property. If being near a highway in full view matters to you, maybe ask for a room as far back as possible (keeping in mind that none of the rooms are too close to the highway at all....just visible and noticeable as part of your view).
3. Oddly, some of the sorrounding grounds on this property wasn't landscaped when we were there in Nov of 2011. Not a huge deal to be sure, but very surprising for a Marriott Property. There were a few areas that were just open dirt areas just off parking lots, etc., which seemed out of place. It made me feel like they just dropped the resort down on the open land and decided not to landscape the entire area. To be fair, they may be planning to complete this, or maybe they don't own the land and have no control (if this is the case I'd at least plant trees to hide it).
4. I found it interesting, and yes a little bit strange, that all of the buildings on this property only had one entrance (rather than a front and back entrance, or side entrance too). I understand this isn't necessarily unique, but it did seem very odd to have to come out of a building in what is considered the front, only to have to then walk all the way around the building to get to the back (where the pool area is for example, and is really the front area). I imagine this isn't a problem in all buildings, but at least in building #28 where we stayed it was notable. It's possible that they opted not to include a second way out so as to provide more room space in the building, but I think it was a mistake not to make it easier to get in/out more conveniently.

Room Tip: when you book your room, it will probably be helpful to know what you'd like to be closest too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opinionsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have visited Orlando over a dozen times with our children. We have stayed at the Ritz Carlton Grand Lakes, JW Marriott Grand Lakes, Hyatt Grand Cypress Resort as well as Villas, Hard Rock, Omni Championsgate, Disney Animal KIngdom Villas, Disney Boardwalk Hotel as well as Villas, Disney Polynesian, and the World Marriott. We alternate One day Disney or Universal, then a day at the pool. We were really impressed with the Marriott Harbour Lake. The staff is amazing. There are scheduled activities every hour of the day, slide races, tie dye shirts, crafts, fishing, scuba lessons, puzzle making, flag football, smores by the fire, miniature golf etc...Both pools are heated. We had friends staying at the Boardwalk came to the Marriott Harbour Lake as guests multiple times during our stay because they loved the pools and activities and also were impressed with the rooms and overall resort. They are planning on booking he Marriott Harbour Lake next October. The rooms are really large, 2 bedroom villas have 3 flat screen tv's, excellent bedding. There is no charge for parking and no resort fees.Two negatives: Rt 4 highway noise while by the fire and common areas (not pool areas though). Rooms by the entrance of the resort face the driveway to the resort. We ate breakfast on the the balcony and we would not have if we faced the main drive and entrance gate Of all the hotels I listed above, for families with children under 14, this is the order of preference: Animal Kingdom Villas, Marriott Harbour Lake, Hyatt Grand Cypress, Omni Championsgate (villas only) regular rooms are small and then the Hard Rock hotel then the World Marriott. The rooms at the Polynesian are too small (no villas). Ritz Carlton has a kids camp, however no pools. Boardwalk pool area was not great. Grand Cypress Villas are really dated. JW Marriott is for conventions only -children's programs are really weak, no slide, very disappointed with staff and pools. For families with older children, or couples: Ritz Carlton Grand Lakes, Omni Champions gate, Hyatt Grand Cypress, Hard Rock Hotel, the others have are geared towards children or conventions. We just booked the Marriott Harbour Lake again for Easter week, my kids really loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for Pool view (far enough away so you still have privacy). Rooms near entrance face the front ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jjcalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,900 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Marriott's Harbour Lake Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing