We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great children water park area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Good location for Disney Sea World Gated resort with security making the car parking safe We stayed in a one bedroom Villa which has full facilities Kitchen/ washer dryer A resort view villa on the 5th/6th floor is very good Children's poll area excellent

Room Tip: High floor best
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fourstaronly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the resort and we hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Though by comparison to other resorts in the area this place is midsized, it doesn't seem that way due to the variety of activities available, It's recreational amenities are centered on families but there is an area for adults. There is a gym, pool & hot tub area for adults exclusively. A restaurant which has happy hour specials & they movies in the evenings. The rooms are clean with queen sizzed beds & a fold bed in the living room. The kitchens are stocked with essentials, a fridge, stove, microwave oven, toaster, & @coffee maker. & balconies with a table & chairs so people can hang out or have theirs meals there. The place is peaceful & close to many attractions & grocery store is close by.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Harbour Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This is the second time that I have stayed at this resort and I loved it both times! The staff go above and beyond to make your experience enjoyable. The location is closed to the parks and Disney Springs. We stayed in a one bedroom that had a full kitchen and washer/dryer. We went grocery shopping at the Walmart close by and cooked most of our meals. Our 6 year old son loved the two pools, the waterslide and the pirate ship. We would recommend this hotel to families and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Harbour Lake. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a perfect review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in November of 2017. We originally were placed in a very outdated room that was far away from all amenities as the front desk worker informed us there were no rooms other than this particular 2 bedroom villa. It was filthy and even the appliances were covered in rust!!!
After speaking with a different desk associate we were quickly moved into the renovated section of the resort, as the photos show on their website.
My kids ages 4/8 adored the pools,slides and putt putt course which was amazing!!! My 8 year old couldn’t believe it had a soccer field!! The food was great and service even better!! Close to sea world and Disney!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jjcycyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience you initially experienced during your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope you will join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We had a 2Bed 2 bath unit which was spacious, clean and everything we needed. The pools were fantastic. Best family resort pools we have stayed at outside Hawaii. Slides, pirate ships, splash pads galore. Putt putt course, playground, basketball, activities were all fantastic. Good location between various Orlando theme parks. Next time we come back to Orlando, will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marshall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Marshall, thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Orlando. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We loved this resort. It is perfect for kids of all ages. The hotel rooms are newly renovated and have everything you need for your stay. The beds were very comfortable, too. The activities include basketball courts, soccer fields, putt-putt golf, ping pong, etc. And the two pools have lots of fun things like a huge pirate ship with slides and water cannons. The large water slide at the pool is fun for adults, too. There is a big splash zone with two dumping buckets. The pool bar/restaurant showed all the NFL games on Sunday and had drink/food specials. The resort was at full capacity, but never felt crowded and often we had the pool to ourselves. It's not a huge resort which is ideal for kids. The location is good - very close to the Orlando attractions. 15 minutes to Disney and 10 to Universal. We have stayed at Grand Vista and Cypress Harbour and liked those too, however if you are traveling with kids this is the resort for you.

Room Tip: Overlook one of the two pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Orlando for only 2 nights, was looking for a resort to spend one entire day at, one the kids could keep busy and interested in. Well, this is it! The rooms are huge - we had a two bedroom suite on the main floor near the pirate ship pool. It was amazing. The grounds are beautiful and so much to do! Our kids are 3 and 14 and they both loved every minute! We will be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank silly_syl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for a 5 star review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Harbour Lake. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.3 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,202 reviews
4.9 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,520 reviews
5 km away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,527 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
6.1 km away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $187 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Marriott's Harbour Lake Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing