We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$126
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$239
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$521
US$292
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
250
290
189
93
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
290
189
93
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhard boiled eggsfree shuttlebreakfast barfirst flooryogurttheme parkdefinitely stay here againminute driveinternational drivepetsparksmicrowavestarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 897 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We stay at this La Quinta at Universal each time we come to Orlando due to 100% non smoking, good air quality (no mold/mildew smell), pet friendly, staff remembers us, food decent, rooms comfortable, upgrade in exterior and hallway.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A6971GPlindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

The hotel is disgusting, don't take your shoes off, don't expect any friendly staff except the overworked maintenance guy. I wouldn't stay here again even if I have to stay at the airport hotels and commute every day.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

While the room seemed clean, and the bed was fairly comfortable, the room itself was very unappealing because of the strong musty odor and drab, depressing colors. Hallways need improvement too. This hotel seemed more like a 2-star facility--not a 3-star hotel as listed on most booking websites.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueknu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Great newly renovated hotel near Universal,best price and quality available. Staff,especially Mariella is their to assist you in any way possible and deliver A+++ service to the guests. Good breakfast,modern rooms with very comfortable beds Great Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016

The room itself was fine, once we were switched. Our first room had ants all over it, and we saw them down the hall. I requested a different room, and initially they tried to put us in a smaller room but eventually we were changed to an equal room on a different floor. The beds and the room itself were good. The floors of the lobby and halls were filthy. This hotel has obviously gone downhill over the last few years, since all the awards posted at the front desk were for 2011-2013. The breakfast was basic but ok, although the hot items were pretty gross. Coffee was bad. The best part of breakfast was the nice breakfast lady, who went out of her way to help with the kids. Overall, I was disappointed, mainly with the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 691andreaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews