We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
265
297
194
97
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
297
194
97
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a pet friendly hotel room was clean hard boiled eggs breakfast bar free shuttle first floor yogurt theme park minute drive international drive city walk pets lq parks microwave starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 931 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We stay at this La Quinta at Universal each time we come to Orlando due to 100% non smoking, good air quality (no mold/mildew smell), pet friendly, staff remembers us, food decent, rooms comfortable, upgrade in exterior and hallway.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A6971GPlindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

The hotel is disgusting, don't take your shoes off, don't expect any friendly staff except the overworked maintenance guy. I wouldn't stay here again even if I have to stay at the airport hotels and commute every day.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

While the room seemed clean, and the bed was fairly comfortable, the room itself was very unappealing because of the strong musty odor and drab, depressing colors. Hallways need improvement too. This hotel seemed more like a 2-star facility--not a 3-star hotel as listed on most booking websites.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueknu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Great newly renovated hotel near Universal,best price and quality available. Staff,especially Mariella is their to assist you in any way possible and deliver A+++ service to the guests. Good breakfast,modern rooms with very comfortable beds Great Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016

The room itself was fine, once we were switched. Our first room had ants all over it, and we saw them down the hall. I requested a different room, and initially they tried to put us in a smaller room but eventually we were changed to an equal room on a different floor. The beds and the room itself were good. The floors of the lobby and halls were filthy. This hotel has obviously gone downhill over the last few years, since all the awards posted at the front desk were for 2011-2013. The breakfast was basic but ok, although the hot items were pretty gross. Coffee was bad. The best part of breakfast was the nice breakfast lady, who went out of her way to help with the kids. Overall, I was disappointed, mainly with the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 691andreaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews