We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
Ranked #218 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This hotel was very dirty. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable. But overall I give this hotel a D- the presentation was terrible! And the staff was not friendly which was pretty much in line with the filth! Never again will I stay at this location. Also, I don't understand why they do not have service elevators for the housekeepers..don't get in the way of one of those carts you may get crushed!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2016

We stay at this La Quinta at Universal each time we come to Orlando due to 100% non smoking, good air quality (no mold/mildew smell), pet friendly, staff remembers us, food decent, rooms comfortable, upgrade in exterior and hallway.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A6971GPlindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

The hotel is disgusting, don't take your shoes off, don't expect any friendly staff except the overworked maintenance guy. I wouldn't stay here again even if I have to stay at the airport hotels and commute every day.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

While the room seemed clean, and the bed was fairly comfortable, the room itself was very unappealing because of the strong musty odor and drab, depressing colors. Hallways need improvement too. This hotel seemed more like a 2-star facility--not a 3-star hotel as listed on most booking websites.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueknu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Great newly renovated hotel near Universal,best price and quality available. Staff,especially Mariella is their to assist you in any way possible and deliver A+++ service to the guests. Good breakfast,modern rooms with very comfortable beds Great Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The room itself was fine, once we were switched. Our first room had ants all over it, and we saw them down the hall. I requested a different room, and initially they tried to put us in a smaller room but eventually we were changed to an equal room on a different floor. The beds and the room itself were good. The floors of the lobby and halls were filthy. This hotel has obviously gone downhill over the last few years, since all the awards posted at the front desk were for 2011-2013. The breakfast was basic but ok, although the hot items were pretty gross. Coffee was bad. The best part of breakfast was the nice breakfast lady, who went out of her way to help with the kids. Overall, I was disappointed, mainly with the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 691andreaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This La Quinta was easy to get to from out of town. It was nice, had a good location, it was clean and quiet. It happened to be chilly when I was down there so I didn't get to use the pool. Hopefully my next trip will be for pleasure and I can stay longer. When I come back to Orlando, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#140 of 341 in Orlando
664 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#137 of 341 in Orlando
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#172 of 341 in Orlando
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

Address: 5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando/Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing