We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
259
295
193
97
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
295
193
97
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hard boiled eggs breakfast bar free shuttle first floor yogurt theme park minute drive international drive pets lq parks microwave
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 921 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Stayed here two nights in October 2017 going to Halloween Horror Nights and the Universal Parks. Didn't do the breakfast so no comment on that, but last year it was just ok. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Room and bathroom clean. A little difficulty in parking because of work next door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Desiree626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0992, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Orlando - Universal Studios. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Abdel Jabri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

There was a lady that opened back up the breakfast for me even though I was clearly late. Great service. N room was ok, didn’t like having to go to another building. Very convenient to Universal studios

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank barbarabQ1624OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0992, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Orlando - Universal Studios La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdel Jabri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Overall a good stay , The construction of freeways ramps around I 4 and kirkman is a bit confusing but ive been here before so i know my way around.Rooms were in good condition, bathroom toilet this trip was rusted from something but that was only issue with room.Nice clean room . Location is close to restaurants mcdonalds,golden corral, starbucks all within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank moesly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0992, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Orlando - Universal Studios La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdel Jabri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

The Hotel's under construction at the time of review (Oct 2017) During the day there was some noise but nothing that would be called disruptive. This location has two buildings so staying in the main building is probably optimal. I stayed in the second building and the room itself was complete and meets the La Quinta standard. Room was clean and arranged as normal. Internet access is easy with no jumping through hoops. Was a bit slow but I was in between travelling so it worked for the night I stayed. Staff was nice and efficient getting me checked in and checked out. Overall good accommodation and La Quinta rewards makes staying at La Quinta consistently pay off in the long run.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Z5288QFbryanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0992, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Orlando - Universal Studios La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdel Jabri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Proximity to Universal Studios is the main draw to this hotel, as well as it being pet-friendly. Check-in was easy and swift, the room was clean, although there was a particular smell that lingered, of mildew, and we felt as though the room needed airing out.

The poor service rating is due to the breakfast attendant who was quite brusk and rude in her treatment of the guests, barking orders to patrons without any basic manners. Her attitude is not suited for a position that requires interaction with the public, especially with the $135 rate we paid. We will be returning in January all the same, because despite that we really do enjoy our stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank elsadh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0992, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Orlando - Universal Studios. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Abdel Jabri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews