We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$493
US$303
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
399
372
132
52
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
372
132
52
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centerfull kitchenbedroom deluxetime sharemacaroni grillwasher and dryerthrough rciparking passgranite countertopstimeshare salesscreened in porchgift cardsmall lakepools and hot tubsnice resortsales presentationdish soap
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

-We just returned from a 1 week stay at the Wyndham Cypress palms and it was excellent. We have stayed in the Orlando area 4 times at different resorts and this one was one of the best! Now we were just a couple so not sure if there would be alot to do with children as its a smaller resort but very close to everything. I called in advance and put a request in for top floor renovated room and that is what i got. Nice view of the little pond onsite.
-They have 2 pools but i only used 1 of them and had no issues getting a lounger in the middle of the day. We had a 1bdrm, very clean and modern. They brought in new Patio furniture when we were there.
-As for the timeshare sales people, your gonna have that anywhere you go, if your at a resort. They check you in and then they send you to a different desk to get your parking pass, which is where they try to get you on a Timeshare presentation, Just say No and your on your way! Yes they called again and i just said i was busy and that was the end of it!!
-I hope this helps anybody looking at booking into here!!

Room Tip: No restaurant on site but lots within walking distance!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoveMickeyMouse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just got back from a two week stay. Great location, clean rooms, comfortable furniture, screened balcony, elevators, friendly staff, no real timeshare push. In room free internet.
This was the 4th time staying here. Hoping to stay again in the fall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonnietalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here in 2009 also and really enjoyed the quiet location. There are 2 pools/3 inset grills on the property. The staff here is over the top awesome. Love the updated look and decor. Thank u for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouthfromthasouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed at the Cypress Palms for the last two weeks in April. The resort is beautiful and well kept. Pool area is immaculate. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is a wonderful resort. Very clean and well maintained. 5 minutes from Disney but hidden from the hustle and bustle of other resorts. The staff very friendly and helpful. Millisa at check-in is professional and always an absolute jewel. She made us feel special and was very accommodating to us. Thank you Millisa, we'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JZDOIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We decided to take the grandkids to Disney this year but with the cost off air, tickets, car rental and food we were looking for something off-site. Since we are members of RCI I searched their database to find a hotel or resort in the area and chose the Cypress Palms not knowing what we would find. We were pleasantly surprised. check-in was very quick, the desk clerks were great and personable. we stayed in building 503 on the second floor. I was concerned as I took my mobility scooter with me, but I didnt need to take it to the room as parking was close and there are elevators if needed. this is definitely not a resort. We had a 2 bedroom and it had plenty of room. room 1 had a king bed and room 2 had two doubles. the room was clean but the kitchen was poorly stocked. it a couple utensils for cooking, glasses and plates a pot and pan and thats it. you need to supply everything else. luckily there is Walmart less than 10 min away as we made breakfast in daily. the pool was heated and very nice. lots of towels available but only 14 lounges for a large resort! come-on guys, invest in some lounges around the pool. the spa tub has hot and was working properly the entire stay. this resort/hotel is in a great location. although they dont have an on-site restaurant, it's just minutes from lots of food places and all the attractions. the kids enjoyed the pool more than Disney...go figure. one area they need to work on is towels in the room. you have to call the desk anytime you need more towels, however, delivery was quick but they did not supply and laundry bags to put the old towels in so we had tons laying all over the place, we finally got a walmart bag and stuffed them in it and called the desk to pick them up. there were activities daily for the kids but they never went to any of them. they have an activity center where they hold them. they also have a ping pong table and a broken fooz-ball machine in the building. thats about it for activities. Don't count on spending any time there. check-out was a breeze, drop off the room key at the desk and leave. if we went back to this area, we would probably stay here again as we know what to expect and the price was awesome. If we were not spending most of the time off the property, we would not return to this property.

Room Tip: ask for a room close to one of the pools
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews