We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever. STAY FAR AWAY”

Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #284 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I booked here because we liked what we seen in the pictures, but pictures lie. The place was a mess no hot water, dirty towels, roaches everywhere and the staff was no help. when we called to make a complaint and finally was able to talk to the manager he Literally while we were on the phone with him was charging our credit card stating we stayed in another room but had the receipt for the room we paid for. And that none of us was in that room. Mind you its been 5 days later when we were finally able to get him to talk to us when he was charging our card. He said he was going to refund it and had made a mistake. Damn right you did. And went on to say housekeeping cleans once a week and the towels were clean they just have stains. Umm no. Stay clear I can't say that enough if I hadn't paid for my room in advance I would've went somewhere else but they took the Money off my card the same day. And still was able to charge me 5days later. This place needs to be shut down.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Teela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Bring everything, towels, sheets, pillows, blankets, pots, pans, dishes, soap, cleaning supplies, paper towels, and toilet paper. I reported a leaking toilet 4 times before it got fixed. The cooktop stopped working after the first week. The "complete" kitchen doesn't include a stove or dishwasher. Hotel room couches aren't known for their comfort. The sofa in this room was so uncomfortable that I even tried using the pillows from the bed.
The WiFi worked well; the flat panel TVs were new and worked well. There was a good selection of TV channels.
The web site said no pets. So I figured that the hotel staff didn't see the Chihuahua, but they could hardly miss the Rottweiler.

Room Tip: To avoid noise get a room at the back in one of the corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It is not a Hilton but for the money you can now beat it. The staff goes out of their way to see you are happy. The wifi works fine. The suite was clean. Spent a week and I am looking forward to my next trip.
I understand they had problems previously but they have a wonderful staff. Mark Catrina Ben have all made me feel welcome.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Régis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#242 of 340 in Orlando
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 11424 University Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-2109 (Formerly Crestwood Suites - Orlando University of Central Florida)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $117 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crestwood Suites - Orlando, UCF will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don't offer: full-size, fully-equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and coffee maker in every suite. At Crestwood Suites you can conduct business as usual with free local phone calls, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. There is even a copy and faxing service at the front desk. Enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat or, if you want a workout, you can check out the local fitness center. There is also a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Guests with pets (dogs and cats) are always welcome. Since most Crestwood Suites are less than three years old you will have a comfortable, safe place to call home, with on site management, interior corridors locked exterior doors (access by room key card only), and plenty of exterior lighting. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Crestwood Suites - Orlando, UCF offer you "All the Comforts of Home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites - Orlando University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing