We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orlando favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“New Orlando favourite”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Just left Grand Villas after a great week in Orlando.
Requested and received top floor unit and the views over the tree tops from the floor to ceiling windows were amazing.
Great location in LBV within easy walking distance to Winn Dixie, restaurants and other stores. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to the Orlando Ale House.....good food, atmosphere and great selection of beers.
We had a 3 bedroom apartment with 3 bathrooms and full kitchen; all beautifully maintained and well equiped. Easy walk to the choice of 3 pools, always with plenty of chairs . General store,on site, is well stocked and serves take away pizza and warm food.Very convenient on arrival day.
We have stayed, many times, in Cypress Pointe, phase 1, but the volcano pool is poor in December as the seating area is overshadowed by high buildings and the eponymous 'volcano' takes up a huge area and spews cold water!Phase 2'''Grand Villas'...has now taken over as the favourite
Front desk were welcoming and friendly .Only slight blip was that we received no housekeeping service for the entire week. Didn't really bother us as we had a washer/dryer unit in the apartment but seemed a bit strange .
Can highly recommend Diamond Resorts in Orlando. We are now in Sarasota for four weeks and will return to Diamonds Grand Beach in January. Will report later.

Room Tip: Request topfloor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dublin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    520
    113
    45
    27
See reviews for
924
344
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just back from a two week break in Orlando Grand Villa Cypress Point.

Absolutely no complaints with the place, it is very clean, tidy, well kept and maintained.
Nice pools and ho tubs with other good amenities on site.
One of Grand Villas strong points is its location with many restaurants walkable including the Olive Garden, Chillis, Sizzlers, Joes Crab Shack to name a few. Downtown Disney can be walked in 40 minutes.
Another good find is Orlando Ales House, again walkable great menu, great beer choice and prices, lots of TV's with live sport.
Grand Villas is a good relaxed friendly resort.

Room Tip: Orlando Ale house for great value food and drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanghai_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband, 2 yr old and 3 week old daughters, and I stayed here for 1 week over the Thanksgiving holiday as part of our timeshare exchange. We had a 1 bedroom room with 1 bath. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was the it was a little old. Although we were in a recently renovated room, it still had an 'old' feeling, plus the hallways and stairways were old. I guess we're a bit spoiled by our home timeshare company, Hyatt. However, being 5 mins from Disney World was great.
One bit of advice: beware of the timeshare reps because they are very aggressive.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabtrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here 3 times in the last 18 months for a month at a time.Firstly in the older villas which are dated & do not have any lifts so as we were on the 3rd floor it was very cumbersome .We recently stayed in the grand villas which are great as we got a newly refurbished villa.This place is so convenient to many restaurants & bars like the ale house,applebees,olive garden etc & many more.Downtown disney is nearby with its many attractions so a night out means you can leave the car & enjoy the freedom of a walkabout without worrying how was going to drive.Ask when you are booking for the grand villas as a few people we met were put into the older villas and the were terribly disappointed. Also as we stayed 4 weeks the internet charge is $22 a week whereas many nearby hotels the connection charge is free. The security safe is also an extra charge which i thought a bit much at $2 a day this is the first time in 20 years i paid for an in room safe box ridiculous really !! Just be careful to get the right room & enjoy the experience ..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I was sceptical at first as the rate was quite reasonable and the reviews were not that good. I booked through Interval International and I had a one bedroom. As clearly mentioned in the booking, there was no washer/dryer and dishwasher in the unit, but there was a full kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large with both a tub and a very nicely tiled shower cubicle. Though the living room / kitchen was small, it was plenty and had a separate TV. There was a large swimming pool and mini golf for entertainment. The front desk staff were friendly both at check in and check out and the process was quite quick.
I stayed one week and it was at the end of the stay that there was a sign which said that I was entitled to a free cleaning service, which could have been initimated to me at check in. I did not use the free service as I was checking out the next day. I feel that there should be atleast two cleaning days during a stay of one week. I must mention that there were fresh towels once during the week. They do have a common laundry facility in front of the elevators, but I did not use the service.
It would have been good if I could have bought a pre paid coupon for Internet service, but I had to use a credit card and buy directly from the provider. It would have been great to have free Internet service like most other resorts in the area.
The location is quite nice and it is withing walking distance of some restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommasoinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Quick and easy check in.The only downside was the people trying to hassle us to come to the timeshare meeting or whatever it was.They try to talk to you after you check in by using the line "do you need any park maps?" ... Not interested. We had the two bedroom apartment, which was nice a big. There were a few things that needed to be fixed (closet doors off track) and a toilet that would run every few minutes (needed a new flapper). The people above us and next door had kids, and you could hear feet running above, and kids crying next door. The walls are thin, but it shouldn't bother you if you are tired enough. Other than that it was a really nice place to stay while on vacation. They big screen TV in the living room was nice, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the beds were comfy. Located close to Disney World and Downtown Disney. Sea World is also only a few miles away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Panthers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I travelled with my family in the summer holidays to this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised. My parents booked this hotel after finding a very good deal for it. It is in the Lake Buena Vista area which is where we prefer to stay when we travel to Orlando, and have done many times before. We found that this property was ideal for our family situation, as myself and my sister are now older we loved having a separate bedroom from our parents which normally we have had to share the room with them at other hotels in the area. We also had a separate bathroom which gave us a lot more space. There was a large living area, dining area and kitchen which accommodated our needs effectively.
The pool area was very nice, as it was large and the pool was heated. Pool towels were provided meaning we didn't need to take our own. The staff at the reception were nice when we did speak to them, however we did not need to speak to them or go to the reception very much throughout our holiday. The room was cleaned once a week, and as we were staying for only 5 nights it was not cleaned at all while we were there, however we did not mind this. We were only there for a short time and it was very clean when we arrived meaning it did not need cleaning often.
It is in an ideal location for the parks in Orlando, and it's very close to shops and restaurants in the area.
There are some negatives to this hotel. For example, there is a charge for the wi-fi which was very expensive, also some of the features in the bathroom seemed to be very old and needed to be updated e.g. the bathtub, and lastly there is no television in the twin bedroom which is not a big problem however it would be a good feature.
Overall, this is a very good hotel and we would definately return in the future as it was very comfortable and ideal for our family situation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vizii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.3 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
3.2 km away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.8 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
8,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.6 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,125 reviews
2.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Property: Grande Villas Resort
Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing