We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a few days!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a few days!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We got a coupon for this hotel, so it only cost us about $100 for three nights. We would definitely stay there again for that price.

Pros: clean, comfortable, and safe, with plenty of space to spread out. As long as you don't mind a little $$ getting to and from the airport, you don't really need to rent a car. There is a shuttle that will take you to all the parks for $11-$12 per person round trip (you have to call to reserve it). This was still cheaper than renting a car for us. There are restaurants and a Wal-greens within walking distance. There is a small shop that carries plenty of toiletries and some groceries. They also make fairly decent and quick hot food (sandwiches, pizza, etc.). We ate there for breakfast every morning for under $5. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was huge. We availed ourselves of the deep-soak tub every night! It was very clean when we got there, although remember that there is no maid service while you are there. Supposedly they switch you towels every other day, but this didn't actually happen.

Cons: This is a time share, although it doubles as a hotel. If you ask for help at the concierge desk, they will also pressure you to attend one of those time share seminars. They offered us "great deals" on park tickets if we attended a seminar, but the supposed price of the tickets that they told us was WAY inflated, so it wouldn't actually have been that much of a discount. But, all you have to say is "no"; there is no obligation to listen to a sales pitch. The location is a little far from the parks, but not too bad. I know a lot of hotels offer a free shuttle and that would have been nice, but the hired shuttle isn't too bad.

For the price we got, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 418ALP418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    522
    113
    45
    27
See reviews for
927
344
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Not this is now separate from Cypress Pointe itself and owned by Diamond Resorts. However you still check in at the Resort as they are still building the centre at the villas.

The villas are around a dual pool area, try and get a unit overlooking the pool rather than the parking lot. We had a one bedroom unit which was fine for 2, but any more than that you need a 2 bed unit. The bedroom and bathroom are large (the latter really large) but the kitchen/ living area is really small and I imagine if you pulled out the sofa to be a bed it would be close to claustrophobic!! Also the balcony is really small and set back into the building so not much of a view!

The pool areas are fine, although the karoake on Thursdays does go on too late. Families will nee the 2 or 3 bedroom units, couples are fine with the on bedroom.

Convenient to Disney and restaurants, but be warned the traffic in the area is really heavy in the mornings.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Our family has been staying at this resort each March for 10 years. We love it. It is now Newley renovated. It has everything you need including three super large WELL heated pools. We have stayed in many different places in the Orlando area. This is our favorite.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cgavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I thought for the price that this resort would be "cheap and dirty" but I found the opposite. The pool areas were clean, the rooms were very tidy and comfortable, and the service good. And it was right across the street from nearby Downtown Disney, but it cost me a fraction of what it would have if I stayed at one of those larger brand-name hotels. Very family friendly too. Internet cost a small amount, but I had a wireless card from my company so I did not have to pay. Kitchen stocked with appliances and all you need to cook. A little noisey at night with the kiddies. I would go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBillH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I think this is the older section that some have reported is bad. Our unit looked very well cared for especially inside. It looks like they probably just repainted it. The outside has been fixed up and painted from last time I was here.

Overall, I am very pleased. It is exceptionally clean, has everything you need including washer, dryer and dishwasher. The unit had dishwasher and washing machine soap.

If you look really close you may see some wear on cupboards but I consider myself pretty fussy and none of the wear bothered me.

They have big flat screen tv in the living area and a fairly large flat screen in the bedroom. The 2nd bedroom had a tube-style tv.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimInAtlantaIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Pros: 2 of 3 rooms with flat screens, nice kitchen with granite and oak cabinets, bedding extremely comfortable.
Cons : one tv older than dirt, dvd player a cheapie model that didn't play our dvds, wireless internet connection slow and weak.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bknsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Just left Grand Villas after a great week in Orlando.
Requested and received top floor unit and the views over the tree tops from the floor to ceiling windows were amazing.
Great location in LBV within easy walking distance to Winn Dixie, restaurants and other stores. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to the Orlando Ale House.....good food, atmosphere and great selection of beers.
We had a 3 bedroom apartment with 3 bathrooms and full kitchen; all beautifully maintained and well equiped. Easy walk to the choice of 3 pools, always with plenty of chairs . General store,on site, is well stocked and serves take away pizza and warm food.Very convenient on arrival day.
We have stayed, many times, in Cypress Pointe, phase 1, but the volcano pool is poor in December as the seating area is overshadowed by high buildings and the eponymous 'volcano' takes up a huge area and spews cold water!Phase 2'''Grand Villas'...has now taken over as the favourite
Front desk were welcoming and friendly .Only slight blip was that we received no housekeeping service for the entire week. Didn't really bother us as we had a washer/dryer unit in the apartment but seemed a bit strange .
Can highly recommend Diamond Resorts in Orlando. We are now in Sarasota for four weeks and will return to Diamonds Grand Beach in January. Will report later.

Room Tip: Request topfloor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dublin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.3 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
3.2 km away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
1.8 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
8,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,133 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Property: Grande Villas Resort
Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing