We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just okay for a short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise. We were in a one bedroom with a pool view. No pool view but a view of the playground. Very, very small balcony. Kitchenette was alright. Tile floor. No rugs. Hate that! Couch in kitchenette area with a coffee table. Really small room. Bedroom was nice. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was big. No washer and dryer in our room. That's a no for us. No dishwasher in the kitchen. Our room was connecting. I could hear every single word our neighbors said and this was at 12:30 am on a Saturday night.
The only light we had from the outside was from the balcony doors. Not enough light from the outside at all and that's what you want to see is the sunshine in Florida.
This would never be my first choice. There are much nicer places around. The lack of quiet and privacy would definitely keep me from staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks like the pictures on the website. Ours looked NOTHING close to what is adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pinky0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    480
    109
    41
    27
See reviews for
848
323
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

we booked this resort through a groupon deal, and we were amazed!
The location is fantastic- between universal and disney, the pools are clean, warm and multiple! The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in, comfortable slept 6 people, with the master room being huge with possibly the comfiest bed ive slept in.
The small shop on site was perfect for arrival snacks after a 9 hour plane journey and theres a supermarket round the corner for more large scale needs- but with the number of restaurants near by youll not go hungry.

Would recommend to ANYONE visting orlando and would stay there again in an instant.

Room Tip: the two bed room suites have enough space for 6, they all over look a pool- there are two in the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights. They put us in the building under construction, which they worked on from 7 am to 11 pm. They also would call us early in the morning to try and get us to buy the time share (if they are doing that to you, unplug the phones!!). There is insufficient parking for the people staying there. There is no daily housekeeping, only a towel exchange. Despite that we caught housekeeping trying to enter our suite even though we had already completed our towel exchange. It was safe, and clean, but there has to be places that treat their customers much better than that.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarissa u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very nice resort that has been updated with new furnishings. Beds are very comfortable! Huge bathroom area, infact, it's probably the biggest area in the one bedroom units. The two and three bedroom units are very nice!

There are three pool areas and the water is warm not like some of the other resorts....you can walk right in!!

You can't beat the location, you can walk to the market (Winn Dixie) and a couple of great restaurants, Macaroni Grill, Giordano's, Chevy Chase Mexican ....there's even a Dunkin Donuts near by!!

Great resort for children, lots of activities!

Handicap units look wonderful, the two bedrooms have a walk in shower.

Any questions , please feel free to ask!

Room Tip: The one bedroom units are very small with a partial kitchen, no washer and dryer. It's suited fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petcat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We got a coupon for this hotel, so it only cost us about $100 for three nights. We would definitely stay there again for that price.

Pros: clean, comfortable, and safe, with plenty of space to spread out. As long as you don't mind a little $$ getting to and from the airport, you don't really need to rent a car. There is a shuttle that will take you to all the parks for $11-$12 per person round trip (you have to call to reserve it). This was still cheaper than renting a car for us. There are restaurants and a Wal-greens within walking distance. There is a small shop that carries plenty of toiletries and some groceries. They also make fairly decent and quick hot food (sandwiches, pizza, etc.). We ate there for breakfast every morning for under $5. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was huge. We availed ourselves of the deep-soak tub every night! It was very clean when we got there, although remember that there is no maid service while you are there. Supposedly they switch you towels every other day, but this didn't actually happen.

Cons: This is a time share, although it doubles as a hotel. If you ask for help at the concierge desk, they will also pressure you to attend one of those time share seminars. They offered us "great deals" on park tickets if we attended a seminar, but the supposed price of the tickets that they told us was WAY inflated, so it wouldn't actually have been that much of a discount. But, all you have to say is "no"; there is no obligation to listen to a sales pitch. The location is a little far from the parks, but not too bad. I know a lot of hotels offer a free shuttle and that would have been nice, but the hired shuttle isn't too bad.

For the price we got, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 418ALP418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
353 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Not this is now separate from Cypress Pointe itself and owned by Diamond Resorts. However you still check in at the Resort as they are still building the centre at the villas.

The villas are around a dual pool area, try and get a unit overlooking the pool rather than the parking lot. We had a one bedroom unit which was fine for 2, but any more than that you need a 2 bed unit. The bedroom and bathroom are large (the latter really large) but the kitchen/ living area is really small and I imagine if you pulled out the sofa to be a bed it would be close to claustrophobic!! Also the balcony is really small and set back into the building so not much of a view!

The pool areas are fine, although the karoake on Thursdays does go on too late. Families will nee the 2 or 3 bedroom units, couples are fine with the on bedroom.

Convenient to Disney and restaurants, but be warned the traffic in the area is really heavy in the mornings.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Our family has been staying at this resort each March for 10 years. We love it. It is now Newley renovated. It has everything you need including three super large WELL heated pools. We have stayed in many different places in the Orlando area. This is our favorite.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cgavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,716 reviews
3.6 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.2 km away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
3.6 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
2.6 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Property: Grande Villas Resort
Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing