We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Villas Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveller rating
975
572
130
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
572
130
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfturtle pooltime sharewinn dixiefull kitchencypress pointebedroom unitmini martwelcome packagewasher and dryerconvenience storepools and hot tubsseparate showertwin bedssales pitchliving areatimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

we booked this resort through a groupon deal, and we were amazed!
The location is fantastic- between universal and disney, the pools are clean, warm and multiple! The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in, comfortable slept 6 people, with the master room being huge with possibly the comfiest bed ive slept in.
The small shop on site was perfect for arrival snacks after a 9 hour plane journey and theres a supermarket round the corner for more large scale needs- but with the number of restaurants near by youll not go hungry.

Would recommend to ANYONE visting orlando and would stay there again in an instant.

Room Tip: the two bed room suites have enough space for 6, they all over look a pool- there are two in the side of the complex we stayed in. Each building has a lift and parking.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights. They put us in the building under construction, which they worked on from 7 am to 11 pm. They also would call us early in the morning to try and get us to buy the time share (if they are doing that to you, unplug the phones!!). There is insufficient parking for the people staying there. There is no daily housekeeping, only a towel exchange. Despite that we caught housekeeping trying to enter our suite even though we had already completed our towel exchange. It was safe, and clean, but there has to be places that treat their customers much better than that.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarissa u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very nice resort that has been updated with new furnishings. Beds are very comfortable! Huge bathroom area, infact, it's probably the biggest area in the one bedroom units. The two and three bedroom units are very nice!

There are three pool areas and the water is warm not like some of the other resorts....you can walk right in!!

You can't beat the location, you can walk to the market (Winn Dixie) and a couple of great restaurants, Macaroni Grill, Giordano's, Chevy Chase Mexican ....there's even a Dunkin Donuts near by!!

Great resort for children, lots of activities!

Handicap units look wonderful, the two bedrooms have a walk in shower.

Any questions , please feel free to ask!

Room Tip: The one bedroom units are very small with a partial kitchen, no washer and dryer. It's suited for two people with, maybe, one child who could sleep on the couch in the kitchen area. Most of the rooms have been updated with lovely furnishings. We stayed on the 5th floor and there was no nose, very quiet!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petcat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We got a coupon for this hotel, so it only cost us about $100 for three nights. We would definitely stay there again for that price.

Pros: clean, comfortable, and safe, with plenty of space to spread out. As long as you don't mind a little $$ getting to and from the airport, you don't really need to rent a car. There is a shuttle that will take you to all the parks for $11-$12 per person round trip (you have to call to reserve it). This was still cheaper than renting a car for us. There are restaurants and a Wal-greens within walking distance. There is a small shop that carries plenty of toiletries and some groceries. They also make fairly decent and quick hot food (sandwiches, pizza, etc.). We ate there for breakfast every morning for under $5. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was huge. We availed ourselves of the deep-soak tub every night! It was very clean when we got there, although remember that there is no maid service while you are there. Supposedly they switch you towels every other day, but this didn't actually happen.

Cons: This is a time share, although it doubles as a hotel. If you ask for help at the concierge desk, they will also pressure you to attend one of those time share seminars. They offered us "great deals" on park tickets if we attended a seminar, but the supposed price of the tickets that they told us was WAY inflated, so it wouldn't actually have been that much of a discount. But, all you have to say is "no"; there is no obligation to listen to a sales pitch. The location is a little far from the parks, but not too bad. I know a lot of hotels offer a free shuttle and that would have been nice, but the hired shuttle isn't too bad.

For the price we got, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 418ALP418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Not this is now separate from Cypress Pointe itself and owned by Diamond Resorts. However you still check in at the Resort as they are still building the centre at the villas.

The villas are around a dual pool area, try and get a unit overlooking the pool rather than the parking lot. We had a one bedroom unit which was fine for 2, but any more than that you need a 2 bed unit. The bedroom and bathroom are large (the latter really large) but the kitchen/ living area is really small and I imagine if you pulled out the sofa to be a bed it would be close to claustrophobic!! Also the balcony is really small and set back into the building so not much of a view!

The pool areas are fine, although the karoake on Thursdays does go on too late. Families will nee the 2 or 3 bedroom units, couples are fine with the on bedroom.

Convenient to Disney and restaurants, but be warned the traffic in the area is really heavy in the mornings.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews