We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Ranked #93 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice clean hotel, helpful staff, good location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
KSL55, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    226
    60
    17
    16
See reviews for
364
119
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Comfort Suites for four nights with our two children (5 and 7 yrs) while we visited different theme parks in Orlando. The room was spacious and clean (though we hunted down one cockroach) and breakfast was plentiful. The breakfast room got crowded quickly in the morning so it is advisable to get there early. But you're up early anyway to get to the theme parks, right?! There is a heated pool and an even warmer jacuzzi that we relaxed in and an exercise room if you're in the mood for it.

The staff is very accommodating and helpful and there is a small shop for necessities like washing powder if you want to use the laundry room. It can be hard to communicate with the cleaning staff if you don't speak Spanish, though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollygolightly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Hollygolightly123,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I certainly take concern about the comment regarding the roach. We maintain a very strict pest control policy and are inspected on a monthly basis by a professional Pest Control Company. We take pride in our property to ensure all our guests have a great experience when staying with us. Also, with exception to one Room Attendant, all of them speak english very well and are expected to communicate with our guests. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
351 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

What more can you ask for, oh good value as well, although we used Choice Points to stay.

Room was clean and bright, just one complaint difficult to see the TV from the seating area. Staff were very pleasant and pointed us in the direction of restaurants within walking distance.

Breakfast was fine although very busy, they opened up the "conferense" room for overflow seating.

Overall you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
DaveE45, We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers and thank you for the nice review. We will look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Although our stay was short (one night), will definitely go back the next time we are in Orlando. Tops for cleanliness, spacious suite, and amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Diane039, Thank you very much for the nice comments regarding your stay with us! We take pride in being a guest service centered hotel that provides a clean room and all the amenities you will need. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartago, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel was just perfect for us, it was near from Universal Studios(walking distance at least for us, about 15 minutes walk against $50 for parking). Near also from shopping center. Great breakfast, excellent breakfast, nice customer service. The room has an extra sofa bed which was perfect for us. Great internet service. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TatianaCR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Tatiana,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are a great destination hotel for folks traveling to the Universal Area. We take pride in providing our guests with a clean, comfortable room and a full breakfast to get your day started right! We will look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have being at Comfort Suites twice. (May and December of 2011).
My husband and I spent our vacation (on May, 2011) in States. My sister and my nephew joinned me there for X-Mas. Our major demands concerning hotels are: hygiene and safety. Not only we have found those items in here but we also received the best hospitality ever. Everyone is polite, well trainned and work as a team. From the kitchen to the manager (Mr. Eric) and the receptionist (major thanks to Marlene!) they are all prepare to provide you the best stay. I could see some new furniture, equipaments and structure changes (improvements). The showers are great, specially when you come home from a tired day at the parks. Parking is easy, free and safe, the room is well suited (now with some new flat screen Tvs) and cleanned (really clean!). What about the breakfast? Fruits, breads, Iogurts, juices, coffes. To be the perfect breakfast to us we are only missing cheese and ham, for a sandwhich. Very good!!! Wireless is better as well, faster. Also, they made a computer room: new, better and with more privacy than before. Travelling as a couple or with kids is garanteed that you will rest and enjoy your stay. We are already planning our next trip to Orlando this semester. Guess where we are going to stay?!?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Márcia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Marcia, you are a valued guest of ours and I'm so honored you have choosen us as your destination hotel when you visit Orlando. Its always great to see you and I look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

After reading all the great reviews on this hotel, we stayed here over the new year holidays. Nice clean hotel, breakfast, wifi, parking included and very close to Universal and International Drive but not within walking distance if you have kids. However, I would just like to comment on a few minor issues.

I am a light sleeper. The hotel is well insulated as you can barely hear guests or traffic noises. What irritated me was the heavy doors of the rooms. Whenever the doors are being closed, they slammed hard and loud. After the first night I had to sleep with the air-conditioner switched on just so that it can drowned out the loud bang.

This hotel does not provide rollaway bed. According to the front desk, this is because the rooms already have a sofa bed. I know that a lot of the other hotels that have sofa beds also do provide rollaway beds or cots upon request. I do not personally like to sleep on sofa beds for reasons of hygiene.

Coffee is provided in the lobby throughout the day. On some occasions, we found the coffee not hot at all. It would be great if the coffee could be refreshed more often.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2trav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
We appreciate you sharing your experience about your recent stay with us! I understand the issues you had, starting with the doors. The doors tend to be loud, especially when other guests place the latch out and let the door slam, otherwise they are not that loud. Unfortunately we do not offer rollaways because of fire code. Our sofa bed couch's are brand new and are maintained on a constant basis by my housekeeping and maintenance staff. The coffee part is inexcusable, and I have already discussed this issue with my night staff to ensure hot coffee is out 24/7. Again, thank you for the nice review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#104 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area

Property: Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Address: 5617 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#88 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing