We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family with teenagers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Ranked #98 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for a family with teenagers”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The room was lovely and spacious with a lot of nice touches. I appreciated having a large mini fridge to put pop and leftovers in, and the teenagers in the family enjoyed having the sofa bed so that they didn't have to share a bed. The pool was nice although it was a little cold when we were there. Breakfast was typical continental with eggs and bacon on the side, i didn't try the eggs because they looked like pancakes, however SO said they were edible and the bacon was very good. If eggs and bacon are not your thing there were many other options, cereal, yogurt, english muffins, toast, donuts, danishes and waffles. We didn't use the shuttle to the park because the schedule was to limited for our needs and we had early admission to IOA, so we drove ourselves. The location was very convenient for the parks just a few minutes down the road.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachealF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
RachealF_12,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm so glad you and your family had a good time visiting Orlando. Please keep us in mind for your future lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    232
    61
    17
    16
See reviews for
378
123
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Pole, AK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at this property fro 3 nights prior to catching a Panama Canal Cruise out of Tampa. While here we visited Universal Studios which is very close by and drove to Epcot which is fairly easy to drive to from here.

We had a renovated room that was in very good condition and clean. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was nothing spactacular but hit the right spot with standard choice hotel breakfast fare - eating area was well maintained and clean.

Parking area was spacious and not crowded.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swarthout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Swarthout, We appreciate the nice review of our hotel. We definitely take pride in delivering top notch guest service along with a clean and comfortable suite. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice clean hotel, helpful staff, good location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
KSL55, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Comfort Suites for four nights with our two children (5 and 7 yrs) while we visited different theme parks in Orlando. The room was spacious and clean (though we hunted down one cockroach) and breakfast was plentiful. The breakfast room got crowded quickly in the morning so it is advisable to get there early. But you're up early anyway to get to the theme parks, right?! There is a heated pool and an even warmer jacuzzi that we relaxed in and an exercise room if you're in the mood for it.

The staff is very accommodating and helpful and there is a small shop for necessities like washing powder if you want to use the laundry room. It can be hard to communicate with the cleaning staff if you don't speak Spanish, though.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollygolightly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Hollygolightly123,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I certainly take concern about the comment regarding the roach. We maintain a very strict pest control policy and are inspected on a monthly basis by a professional Pest Control Company. We take pride in our property to ensure all our guests have a great experience when staying with us. Also, with exception to one Room Attendant, all of them speak english very well and are expected to communicate with our guests. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
352 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

What more can you ask for, oh good value as well, although we used Choice Points to stay.

Room was clean and bright, just one complaint difficult to see the TV from the seating area. Staff were very pleasant and pointed us in the direction of restaurants within walking distance.

Breakfast was fine although very busy, they opened up the "conferense" room for overflow seating.

Overall you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
DaveE45, We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers and thank you for the nice review. We will look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Although our stay was short (one night), will definitely go back the next time we are in Orlando. Tops for cleanliness, spacious suite, and amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Diane039, Thank you very much for the nice comments regarding your stay with us! We take pride in being a guest service centered hotel that provides a clean room and all the amenities you will need. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartago, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel was just perfect for us, it was near from Universal Studios(walking distance at least for us, about 15 minutes walk against $50 for parking). Near also from shopping center. Great breakfast, excellent breakfast, nice customer service. The room has an extra sofa bed which was perfect for us. Great internet service. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TatianaCR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Tatiana,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are a great destination hotel for folks traveling to the Universal Area. We take pride in providing our guests with a clean, comfortable room and a full breakfast to get your day started right! We will look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 337 in Orlando
428 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area

Property: Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Address: 5617 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#88 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing