We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but very busy”

Universal's Islands of Adventure
Ranked #3 of 459 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Universal's Islands of Adventure features some of the most innovative rides and attractions ever made on seven spectacularly themed islands: The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Marvel Super Hero Island, Toon Lagoon, Jurassic Park, The Lost Continent, Seuss Landing and Port of Entry.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We’ve visited multiple times to IOA, always have fun, however it seams to get busier every year, the only new ride we haven’t been on was Kong Skull Island, we queued for an hour, to be honest it’s not worth it, the queue itself is pitch dark and quite scary for young kids, the ride however was very boring and just another 3D experience rather than a ride, Harry Potter, The Hulk and all the originals are still great fun, we eat in hogsmead and had the meat feast which is always tasty and reasonably priced about $80 for 5 of us, theme parks are fun but need to look at reducing queue times.

1  Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello, Ricky!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm glad to read you always have a fun visit with us and enjoy The Great Feast offered at The Three Broomsticks. I would, however, like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by our crowds and wait times. We are currently in one of our peak attendance times due to Spring Break, resulting in higher than normal wait times. However, I can understand your frustration and truly apologize for any disappointment this caused. It saddens me to read that you did not enjoy Skull Island: Reign of Kong. I have taken the liberty of formally documenting your feedback to pass along to the proper departments. If you wish to discuss your concerns in any further detail please contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233 option 4 or by email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our parks in the future.
-Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47,890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"jurassic park"
in 2,152 reviews
"islands of adventure"
in 2,837 reviews
"harry potter"
in 5,412 reviews
"water rides"
in 2,052 reviews
"universal studios"
in 2,332 reviews
"express pass"
in 1,970 reviews
"spider man"
in 999 reviews
"toon lagoon"
in 341 reviews
"hulk ride"
in 600 reviews
"seuss landing"
in 386 reviews
"ripsaw falls"
in 332 reviews
"skull island"
in 463 reviews
"lost continent"
in 269 reviews
"incredible hulk"
in 288 reviews
"king kong ride"
in 297 reviews
"both parks"
in 1,262 reviews
"dragon challenge"
in 457 reviews
Filter

1,416 - 1,420 of 47,895 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Can’t believe we preferred Universal parks to Disney parks. We had a brilliant couple of days here & managed a lot more rides(without fast pass) & shows than even possible with a Disney fast pass. Good choice of restaurants around city walk & very very clean.

Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi, Kirsty!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. I'm glad to read how much you loved your visit to our parks and enjoyed our attraction offerings and dining selection. I hope you had the opportunity to try Antojito's my personal favorite dining option in CityWalk. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to our resort again in the future.
-Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Really great amusement park for adolescents and adults. The diagon alley and hogsmeade village are a must see. I do suggest to do a 2 day 2 park ticket as well as fast pass for universal and islands of adventure. It can be very tiring to do both in one day. I am definitely visiting again in the future.

Thank rupee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Thank you for your advice to our future visitors on which tickets to purchase. I personally always recommend one full day per park, and I'm so glad to read you agreed. We look forward to welcoming you back to our parks in the future!
-Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

island of adventure was one of the best theme park i have been to!!! Loved all the themes of the parks!! harry potter ride and “the hulk - roller coaster “ are my favs and must must rides for all those who loves thrill rides! the water rides were also fun, but i think plastic coats should be given for free for the water rides ( i mean just like 3d glasses u provide at the 3d rides) , also the people dryer was also chargeable!! so that was little disappointing!! yes people find it over priced, but i think it also costs alot to maintain such huge property! overall it was fun!

Thank SachiS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Sachi,
I'm thrilled to read you loved your visit to Islands of Adventure so much that we are your favorite theme park! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our attractions especially Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey, The Incredible Hulk Coaster, and our water attractions. I would, however, like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by us not providing free rain coats on our water attractions. I have taken the liberty of formally documenting your feedback to pass along to the proper departments. If you wish to discuss your concerns in any further detail please contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233 option 4 or by email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you, I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Islands of Adventure in the future.
-Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Very family friendly. Less occupied than other parks. Great rides. Parking is easy. Many many great food options.

Thank jrezrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello,
I'm so glad to hear you had a great time at Islands of Adventure! Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your review and share the experience you had with your family! I hope we see you again soon!
-Lissette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universal's Islands of Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Universal's Islands of Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing