We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, friendly hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Ranked #300 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I travel a lot and have stayed here quite a few times within the past year and decided I owe it to Ramada to write my review. I initially booked this hotel because I have a season pass to Universal Studios. It takes us no longer than 5 minutes to drive into Universal from our hotel! It is right off of I-drive, I love that we were able to just walk over to TGI Fridays for dinner. The hotel included a free breakfast where I had waffles (make your own) and orange juice. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Although it is close to I-4 our room was nice and quiet. I feel the staff is very personable as the guy at the front desk remembered me at check in from the past times I had come. I plan on returning to this hotel on my next stay to Orlando.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotusfoxcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

We the staff of Ramada thank you very much for remembering us and giving us an opportunity again after a few years and we are glad that we have met you expectations again. I thank you personally for your repeat business. Perzid Ichhaporia General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is the third year we have stayed at this hotel for a swim meet at the next door YMCA. We will keep coming back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggieSwimClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

We thank you very much for your business and glad you liked it and hope to see you soon. Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The customer service is just deplorable. Bad attitude, & the tone of voice was not friendly when I checked into the hotel.
When I get into my hotel room a stale smell hits me. It was bad enough to switch rooms. But, the guy at customer service wouldn't allow it. Just rude & unfriendly!
Also, the sheets didn't quite look clean, so I didn't sleep in them.
Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

There are many hotels in the Orlando area to choose from. Don't settle for cheap, without expecting to get what you paid for. As a resident of Central Florida, I advise you to shop around and you will find just as good of a deal at a better hotel. I would not choose to stay here again. The hotel is run down and offered an uncomfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyPhoenix2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I got into the hotel at a dirt cheap rate. The room was old and need a little TLC but there were no bugs. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was enough to get your day going. The desk clerk was amazing I was able to extend my stay at the same rate with no hassle. It's in a great location of I drive. This isn’t the nicest hotel I’ve stayed at but for the price and location it was a steal. If I ever go back to Orlando I'm staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuzzy32083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

The hotel is in an awsome location, however, it really need to be refurbished. Everything is old.
Cleaning is not good as well. When i arrived, there was a hair in our bathtub, and it stayed there for 6 days. That means the housekeeping team does not clean the bath as they should. Also, when I asked for a vaccumed to close some space bags, I was informed that they did not own vacummers, but, how can a room with carpets everywhere can be cleaned without a vaccum?

The breakfast area is really small and we could never seat because it was always full. On our last day there, we coukd not eat because there were no plates. They ran out of plates and someone went out to buy some, but, how long can you wait for breakfast when you have Disney World opening at 9am waiting for you?
I will not go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryTutis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Well what can I say? I have stayed in several hotels in Orlando over the years and this has to be simply the best value hotel I have stayed in.
The positive feeling began at check in. I arrived a little early for the recommended check in time but that was no problem. The friendly receptionist conducted a smooth and efficient check in. Every member of staff I came into contact with were friendly and helpful.
My room was not the largest but it had everything I needed. The decor was looking a little dated and the bathroom needed some longer term work but it was very clean as was the rest of the room. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of toiletries and coffee available. My room was serviced every day with fresh towels and linen supplied each day, if needed. I opted for the environmental service offering only to have clean sheets and towels on request. It is nice to have this option and do a little bit for the environment.
The pool was small but clean. In fact the entire exterior was clean including the car park. There was the added bonus of having free access to the YMCA next door. I made use of the YMCA gym but could not use the pool because it was being used for training.
The location was good. Easy for access to International Drive and the I4.
An added bonus was the free breakfast. Hot and cold buffet with a varied choice of food. There were a number of eateries within walking distance.
The business centre provided free internet access and free printing. Useful even if you only plan to check in for your flight online and print off your boarding card.
I had a relaxing stay and would certainly consider staying there again. I met some really nice friendly Americans at the hotel, many of whom were there for business. Most of the fellow guests were friendly and were happy to share tips on places to visit and eat.
The International Drive area is probably one of the better areas to stay for business and leisure with easy access to both the convention centre and the theme parks.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JmIOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn at International Drive
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#195 of 341 in Orlando
443 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
0.1 km away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
2.8 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Address: 8342 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $75 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing