We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #52 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is our second stay at Homewood Suites (nearest to Universal). We enjoyed it so much last year we brought our friends with us this time. As we were booking in the Manager approached us, said he could remember us from last year and welcomed us back! I cannot fault this hotel at all. The staff are always very friendly, approachable and happy to help. The breakfast menu changes slightly daily so you have a variety. The evening meals are lovely and the free evening beers/red wine/ white wine are always great after a day out (Mon-Thurs). The rooms are cleaned well daily. The location is great - walking distance to Universal Studios, International Drive, Denny's, 7/11, Walmart, etc. The free shuttle bus is fab. The pool is always quiet and the area always clean. Free tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. 24 hours a day. Free internet and use of computers. I would recommend this hotel completely and cannot wait to stay there again! Sending a HUGE thank you to all the staff @ Homewood Suites + Kimi who was so helpful when it came to choosing our park tickets. See you all soon! xxx

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LadySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBeears, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear KristynWales:

Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel and team. Feedback such as yours is what makes our jobs rewarding, and everybody was so happy to hear your comments. A copy has also been forwarded to Universal to be included in Kimi's file, she was absolutely thrilled. We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thanks again!


Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    476
    113
    42
    19
See reviews for
949
220
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Was encouraged to come here because we know Orlando and this is a perfect base, good for I-drive, good for getting out of town East and West. Big rooms, really clean, loads of towels, staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are nice and quiet too. Don't hesitate, I have recommended to friends and family already!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glastywyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Following our previous booking with Expedia and the hassle and disappointment, i am pleased to say that our direct booking with the hotel has been a great success and we are all delighted with the accommodation and above and beyond the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjsutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBeears, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear CJ Sutcliffe:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the readers of Tripadvisor. My team was especially thrilled to hear your comments regarding their friendliness and I know they really enjoy going above and beyond for our guests. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and when your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you again.


Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed in Orlando for 5 nights to go to theme parks and this was a great place to stay because it was an easy 10 minute walk from Wet N Wild and there was a steak house nearby as well as a Walgreens, iHOP and Red Lobster.
Our room was a 1 bedroom suite with 2 comfortable queen beds. There were 2 couples staying in the room and there was plenty of room for our luggage. There was a TV in the bedroom and in the lounge and the lounge also had a 2-3 seater sofa bed, an arm chair, a coffee table and a desk. There was also a kitchen/kitchenette which had a full size fridge/freezer, a microwave, 2 burner electric stove, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, frypan, 2 small saucepans, basic range of cooking utensils, cutlery and crockery for 4 and a small table with 2 chairs.
There was a complementary breakfast which included: muffins, juice (orange, cranberry, apple), french toast fingers, scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, 3 types of cereal, yoghurt, tea and coffee. A light dinner served with wine, beer and softdrink was also provided from 5-7pm on Monday to Thursday nights which was a great money saver.Even though it was called a light dinner, it was enough to fill us up.
Other facilities provided were a guest laundry, a fitness room (it has weights, cardio machines and scales), a games room (it has arcade games, air hockey and car racing games - and well-priced at 50 cents a game), and a pool. We were also able to use the pool at the Hilton Garden Inn which was next door.

This is a great place for a family to stay, especially during the week as you get the free light dinner and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBeears, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Sarah K:
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review of our hotel and services. It is always so nice to receive positive feedback from our guests and we truly enjoy having the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is to be your home away from home, especially on those extended visits to our city and the entire team enjoys having the opportunity to get to know our guests. Thanks again for your helpful review and if your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This was the third hotel that my boyfriend and I stayed at on our 5 day trip to Florida. We were here for two nights- February 5th and 6th. We chose this hotel based on the distance to Universal Studios. When we first arrived, we were there much earlier than the check-in time of 3pm. They had a room for us anyway and even gave us a few choices of which floor we wanted to be on. We chose the first floor and stayed in room 106. They were very friendly at the counter and answered a few of my questions including how far Universal Studios was from the hotel. He told me less than a mile so we decided to walk there. :-)

Before we left for the park, we brought our bags to our room. I was amazed that this room had a kitchen, living room and huge bedroom. I also liked that it had the sink area in the bathroom separate from the toilet and tub. The room was extremely clean and fresh looking. I felt like I was home. We then headed to the park which was indeed, a short walk and not a bad one considering the temps for February were just around 76 degrees. (nice)

Once we returned from the park, we decided to go for a swim. We were also told that we could use the hotel next door (I think it was a Hilton) as they are the same company owners. That hotel also had a nice tiki bar outside so keep that in mind if you go.
In addition to the pool at at Homewood Suites, they have a large dining area and were setup to serve a free breakfast and I also hear they have a dinner set up on week nights but we were not around to check this out. I do not know the cost for the dinner. The hotel also has a computer area (2 computers that I saw) and a nice gym.

We returned to our room after being out at the City Walk all night (Universal Studios.. I highly recommend Emerils) and retired to a very comfortable bed. There was no outside noise to bother us at all. Perfect.

The next day we headed to Disney (Hollywood Studios) which is also not a far drive. It took us about 15-20 minutes. Once we returned and went to our room, I was amazed at how much they clean up. All of my toiletry items were neatly placed on the sink area with my jewelry (cheap stuff) placed in a glass. My ONLY complaint is that they moved some items such as my hair brushes to a drawer. I went crazy ripping my suitcase apart then the room looking for my brush. I finally found it in a drawer along with some other items I had. I don't think they should move items to drawers but that is my personal opinion.

Overall, we had a very nice stay and I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is there for the parks. It's a great environment for a family especially on a budget because of the room and the full kitchen. Pictures will be uploaded separately.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tecknik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBeears, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Tecknik:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with our family here at Homewood Suites. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide a comprehensive review with helpful information for our future guests and for my team. We strive hard to provide all of the comforts of home and the friendly atmosphere to make our guests feel welcome and appreciated. Your input regarding housekeeping was especially helpful as it helped us to be able to re-train the Housekeeping team not to place items in drawers. This input helps us to correct concerns we would not otherwise be able to identify and allows us to better serve all of our guests.
Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Orlando.


Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Our family of 5 (2A/3 teens) stayed here while visiting the Universal parks and it was ideal. We caught the comp shuttle everyday. The times suited us as we stayed in the parks all day. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was fine. We stayed clear of the scrambled eggs as we had discovered that we felt unwell after eating them at previous hotels.( must be a premix that they use) however all other food was fine. We did not take advantage of the complimentary evening meals as we were usually out and about. The only negative incident was when a fellow guest let his preteen daughter do their laundry and she put their wet washed clothes into the dryer on top of my almost dry clothes before the cycle had finished.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iloveholidays077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I took my teen and preteen daughters to Universal the weekend of January 20. We initially were going to stay at a resort but had to change plans at the last minute. I have had great experiences with Homewood Suites in the past and thought i would give the Orlando location a try. I must say, the staff was outstanding! They were welcoming and helpful from the moment we walked in the door. They were able to arrange transportation and followed up with a restaurant to make a reservation on our behalf. They offer a shuttle to the park that leaves three times in the morning and has three evening pick ups. The complimentary breakfast was OK - typical of most places. Housekeeping was just average though, not replacing our drinking glasses - assuming we would perhaps wash them ourselves. If the weather is not too hot you can walk to Universal however the entrance to the park is a little tricky, especially if traveling with kids, so we preferred the shuttle service. The place is across the street from a Walgreens and close to dining. Perfect for couples or families. A definite 5 starts for customer service, but overall 4 stars due to housekeeping.

Room Tip: If you want a room that faces the direction of the parks, you will be facing out towards the express...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarnzGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBeears, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear BarnzGirls:
Thank you so much for sharing your glowing review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It really makes my day to have the opportunity to share comments such as yours with my team, and I know they truly enjoy going out of their way to help our guests. I also appreciate your feedback regarding Housekeeping as this helps us to identify opportunities to improve, and I would welcome any additional recommendations you have to help us make things even better for our guests. Comments such as yours are what makes our jobs rewarding. If your travels bring you back to Orlando, we do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-Nearest To Univ Studios Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing