We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Choice for Home away from Home...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #53 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Our Choice for Home away from Home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent a week visiting Orlando with my brother, his wife and teenage daughter on April 9th for a week and chose this hotel since it was close to Universal Studios. My husband and I usually try to stay at these hotels and we enjoy the use of the large suites, the access of full kitchens, great full breakfasts and options of also dinnertime meals if we happen to around at that time. It is our 4th time for the Homewood Inns whenever we travel and our first choice. I'm sure my brother and his family were quite impressed and will also use these hotels when travelling in the states as well. We fully enjoyed the vast choice of big belgian waffles, fresh cut grapefruits, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bacon, yogurt, grits & biscuites, fresh coffee, juices, oatmeal, etc Even though the IHOP Pancake House was just a stones throw, we were very happy to make our own fresh waffles with whip cream & strawberries for ourselves in the mornings. The mornings that were quite busy, people often enjoyed their breakfast just out the doors on the patio by the pool. My niece and I love the sweet fresh Florida Grapefruits every morning too.
We found the service was excellent , not only at the front desk but from those that also worked hard to keep the eating areas clean and the kitchen staff were prompt and did an excellent job !
I made sure on our last day - to especially thank those hard workers and that we really appreciated the hard work they put in to ensure hotel patrons were take care of. That is why I always come back to this hotel on our travels. The cleaners and hotel staff always had a smile and cheerful greeting when we acknowledged them in passing. We rented a mini van for our week and the free parking here was great and we always felt safe in the area. The free internet was handy, especially in looking up data or printing off our boarding passes at the end of our stay. Our families were also able to soak in the hot tub and have a swim in the pool at the end of the day when our feet were tired and we needed to relax. We had fun chatting with other travellers at the pool. The hotel is also close to the main strip of International Drive where there were lots of excellent shopping (outlet malls at the end), mini golf places, wet and wild water park, stores, restaurants, etc . We dined at Boston Lobster Feast, Sweet Tomatoes, IHOP, etc. We visited Epcot, Universal Studios, WonderWorks and the Biggest McDonalds in the World which was on the strip.
We also had Sunday service at Mary, Queen of the Universe Church. It was a very beautiful church and grounds and peaceful stroll in the Rosary Gardens. The Outlet malls were great shopping and we got some great deals. The weather was great and the crowds are now great since kids are back to school from Easter. Our thanks to Homewood Suites for another great holiday stay and for your hospitality !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wishbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Wishbones:
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a glowing review of our hotel. It was so nice to have you back as our guests and we are so happy to hear that you once again enjoyed your visit with us. It was especially appreciated that you took the time to thank those who work so hard to make your visit enjoyable and I assure you that everybody really appreciated your gesture of kindness. Feed back such as yours is what makes our jobs enjoyable and we look forward to your return the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    449
    108
    36
    16
See reviews for
884
203
18
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rockville, md
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here from April 2-8 with multiple extended family members for nieces wedding/vacation. Great breakfast every morning and dinner Mon-Thurs was special bonus. Was nice to be able to meet everyone for breakfast and not have to deal with a restaurant setting. Breakfast was varied enough on daily basis to not get too repetitive. Rooms were spacious with separate bedroom and living room space with door in between and 2 TV's and full kitchen. Location is right next to Universal and route 4, about 10-15 min to Seaworld and 20 min to Disney. Staff were helpful and gracious. Has outdoor pool/jacuzzi but no other on site frills. Only negative that took away from being perfect was at 4:30am water started dripping from vent in ceiling over toilet. Called front desk and they looked into it and told us everything was ok in room above us and would send maintenance in am. Called back after breakfast as was still dripping and told toilet had overflowed upstairs but was fixed. Was a bit upset that we weren't told it was toilet water after we had allowed overselves to be dripped on to use the toilet. But they credited us one nights stay for the inconvenience. Great place if you just need a home base to visit parks and are traveling with multiple families and don't want to spend a ton of money on hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunnybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Bunnybunch:
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Orlando with family and friends. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast and dinner are some of my favorite value-adds as well. These areas have been a special focus for us over the past year, trying some new items and working with the team on presentation and enhanced flavor.
I also want to apologize again for the plumbing issue you unfortunately experienced during your visit. This has has been reviewed with my staff and I am glad to hear that they compensated you for the problem.
Again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family gathering and when your travels bring you back to Orlando we do hope you'll visit us again.

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel, clean rooms, shuttle service to Universal Studios and Sea World. With so many hotels in the Universal area this is a very good choice. Small breakfast buffet in the morning which is convenient. Nice hotel in a good area. Red Lobster across the highway and a Denny's nearby. All rooms are suites and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BigJoeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear BigJoeNYC:
Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see that you were pleased with the accommodations and that housekeeping in particular did their jobs well. As you noted, there are so many hotel choices available in Orlando and I really appreciate that you chose us for your visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience with other future visitors in order to help them make an informed choice for their own trips to Orlando. Next time you are in our area we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites. Went April 11-14. Hotel was very busy. Were in room 202. Nice, clean roomy as expected. Had a toilet issue which was taken care of immediately after I called. Breakfast nice. Busy busy one day but that was no hinder to us. Front desk very helpful. Pool good but Garden Inn next door better. You can use it and charge to your room there also. Traveled with 5 kids and they loved it. Will stay again

Room Tip: 202 quiet room but is handicap accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wolfpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Wolfpierce:
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Just stayed at this property, April 14th, 15th, 16th. Needed suite for my family of 6. 2 adults and kids ages, 8, 10, 12, 16. Homewood hit a homerun with me. Stayed in room 225, on the end of the building, 2 queens and 1 sleeper sofa. Check in was easy, front desk personel were professional and seemed to really have concern that our stay would be a good one, room was clean, front desk called 10 minutes after check in to see if the room met our approval. They were working hard to do make our stay enjoyable, I like that. I liked the towel art done by housekeeping, so did my kids. Bathroom clean, additional towels sent right up. No issues with stay, breakfast was perfect and included in room rate, great deal for large family. Close to Universal Studios, less than 5 min drive, maybe more like 3 minutes, very close, good spot. Upon check out needed to print SW boarding passes, could not do it from Business Center. Front desk did it for me, that's top shelf service ! Highly recommend this property, they get it.

Room Tip: We loved room 225, great spot near elevator, stairwell and ice machine, don't worry you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LTfromCbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear LTfromCbus:
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and staff. I know they try very hard to go above and beyond for our guests and I really appreciate your acknowledgement of their efforts. Looking forward to having you with us again next time!

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level Contributor
282 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was a once in a lifetime holiday for us - two adults and two children, and we were very happy with this hotel. Would defninately recommend it to others with the same activities in mind.
Food - we got up early every morning to catch the parks before they got busy and took advantage of the American Breakfast. We also tried to return to the hotel by five on week days to eat the 'welcome home' food. Different food every day, but not much choice. We saved a lot of money by doing this and therefore splashed out on good restaurants during the day and on weekend evenings.
The suite was spacious - two rooms, a kitchen and a bathroom. TV in both rooms.
The kids especially enjoyed the pool after a hard day's enjoyment in the parks while we took advantage of the complimentary drinks by the pool side during the 'welcome home' buffet. Red and white wine and lager was offered. What a treat!
The hotel offer free shuttle survice to Universal parks, Seaworld and Aquatica. (One of the reasons we booked here) They are within short travelling distance on International Drive. Disney Parks are not included in the shuttle service. They are slightly further. We therefore hired a vehicle for seven days and visited all the Disney Parks. I would also recommend this, because it gives you freedom to come and go as you please rather than tie yourself to bus times. We managed to arrive parks by opening times on some days, and stayed late on other nights to see the displays and fireworks by the evenings.
Dennys and Ihop restaurants and 7 Eleven mini supermarket are within five minutes walking distance from the hotel. Very convenient.
We really enjoyed our stay. What a holiday. Located in the centre of park attractions and a relaxing atmosphere by evenings.

Room Tip: Get an early breakfast in the hotel before setting off to the parks, and return mid week for the ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Craffwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Craffwr:
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Sincerely,

Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I visited this hotel with my family and found that it was so clean and comfortable. We spent a lot of time outside of the hotel, but on every exhausted return, the room offered such comforts. Very spacious, the safe was a plus - we didn't feel comfortable leaving out travel documents in the room or at reception desk. It was so close to many restaurants and the theme parks. Loved it and I have been recommending this place to others visiting Orlando. I will be visiting the US soon and I'm going to search for this hotel chain in the area that I am visiting.... and reason being, when I took that trip, I also visited Miami some days later and the hotel I booked was sooo bad that we checked out and had to find another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear JewelS:
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our hotel in April. Next time you're in the area, we do hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-Nearest To Univ Studios Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing