We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a sales meeting / congress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #74 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights in March for a sales meeting. Place is nice with great service. Nice pool (river pool with current). I would not recommend this hotel for vacation as most of the people are there for big meetings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool/golf side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,446 - 2,452 of 3,311 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a terrific JW Marriott property adjacent to a Ritz-Carlton Hotel in the Grande Lakes development. The arrival experience is impressive--from drive-up through check-in. The hotel has a large, open, airy, and beautifully-decorated lobby, a terrific bar, and two very nice restaurant options. I ate at Primo (at the bar since I was traveling alone) and had a terrific experience. I like the citrus theme that runs through (including the citrus-infused water available near the front desk).

The guestrooms are large, very well-maintained, clean, and the furnishings are high-end. The beds are very comfortable, and the bedding is just the right weight. The bathroom was large with a separate tub and shower and a two sink vanity. Plenty of nice towels. They do a turndown service that is first rate--picking up and replacing towels that might have been used during the day, emptying the trash, and replacing the bathroom amenities. And, the housekeeping staff is very friendly and helpful.

The workout facility, which is shared with the Ritz-Carlton, is large and well-equipped.

The staff is exceptional and very attentive to detail but not overbearing--subtle and sophisticated. This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel (the first time was 6+ years ago), and the overall experience has just gotten better with time. Terrific for business or conferences, and I can see that it would be a very nice experience for a family as well (especially with the lazy river).

Definitely my first choice in Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveltogetherDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the JW Orlando! I used some points for a free night at the JW after spending 5 long days within Disney properties. I came here specifically for some R&R.

I had the executive suite which was on the 16th floor - very open, very spacious, very clean and had a nice small balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom had all the nice amenities.

I spent most of my time at the very nice outdoor pool area. The pool is massive with a small lazy river. There are also two hot tubs. The service at the pool was very slow and it was not a busy day so I would not expect there best in this area. I was also disappointed in the lounge chairs (should be much nicer given the price of this hotel).

Overall - it is a nice choice for Orlando. A few small improvements and it could be top notch. It just needs some better service (similar to the FS and Ritz). One example was trying to call the concierge a few different times for a restaurant recco and ended up just booking myself after being unable to reach anyone. The valet service was also very slow.

Dined at Bice - at the Loews Portofino - very good choice.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the executive suite - worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew_branham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This resort has the best personalized experience I have ever received. My friend and my daughter took a short trip to Orlando for a girls mini-vacation. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very professional staff. Jessica at the front desk (elite check-in) was very excited for our trip and was quick to answer all of our questions. She put us on the 23rd floor and had our letter readily available for our pre-paid breakfast. She wished us well and directed us to our room. The grounds were absolutely stunning! Our room was clean, with an amazing view. I can't say enough about the facilities and all of the resort. To top it off, we received a wonderful gift bag from Jessica with snacks in it to add to our fun weekend! We didn't want to leave! We will make it a point to visit this resort regularly! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone because the rooms were NOT as it was on the pictures on the Internet, the sheets were dirty, We were so disgusted we brought new sheets for the bed we wanted our money back but we were told we could not get a refund. They were NOT helpful at all. Never again.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Dexter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The rooms were spacious and as expected for a four star hotel. The showers were rather feeble and the bathroom water did remind me of the smell of the sulphurous water in Iceland. The location is quiet but not too far from the usual attractions. The food was good although room service took quite a while so I recommend eating in the restaurants where possible. There is a Starbucks downstairs and a couple of gift shops. You can buy tickets for some attractions from the Concierge. I recommend booking your own transport though or using one of the cabs outside the hotel and not booking it via the hotel. Reasonable value overall.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have balconies so check if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virtualadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We took a trip to Orlando (husband and 6year old boy) from December 26th to January 1st and stayed at thisproperty - I have to admit we used point solely. Anyway - the property was lovely - pools and play areas gorgeous..lakes and golf course stunning. But the rooms? Well, let's just say that the room was that of "regular" Marriott but no where near JW quality..Our room was "worn" - decor was from that of the 90's. the bathroom was so tiny it was hard to have more than one person in it. Luckily our stay in Orland required travel and no so much room time, so it was not that big of a deal, however - the rooms definitely could use an overhaul. One great thing is that this property is connected to the Ritz and you can use that property as well - beautiful!!!

Room Tip: Check our the Ritc's kids club - much better than the Marriott's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momofrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.7 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,483 reviews
11.5 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,228 reviews
11.6 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,682 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837 (Formerly JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $300 - $956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a truly memorable luxury experience at JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We welcome you to our resort in Orlando, Florida, which sits in a superb location just moments from Orlando's best-loved attractions. Each of our nearly 1,000 hotel rooms and suites feature elegant decor and luxury amenities, including marble bathrooms and 24-hour room service. Pamper yourself at the onsite Ritz-Carlton spa, or tee off from our Greg Norman-designed golf course. Children will enjoy our Lazy River outdoor pool, as well as a host of special programs created just for them. Though you might be excused for not wanting to leave the resort, you should certainly take advantage of our prime location near Orlando's legendary theme parks. We offer shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando Resort - making it easy for your family to enjoy the best of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Orlando Marriott
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing